Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
WorkingMom66 Boston, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, sheer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lives up to the hype! -5/22/2014 2:21:54 AM I love this product! I apply on the top part of my cheekbones, my eyelids, lips, pretty much anywhere you want a subtle sheer glow. It is not shiny or tacky, applies smoothly and like all RMS products it is natural and not full of chemicals and other junk. It's not very noticeable when you put it on but people have commented that my skin looks glowing . I really like it, it's a multitasker and easy to use with my fingers.
BURNSEYE Los Angeles, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Dermatologist Suggested -5/19/2014 11:45:47 AM My Derm suggested this product for me, it took me awhile to get use to the consistency. But it covers very well. I am blonde with fair skin and even though it looks dark in the compact it isn't. I use it as concealer as well.
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove Cons: no spf
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent light coverage foundation -5/17/2014 12:31:10 PM I really love Jane Iredale's Liquid Minerals foundation. It provides a light coverage, a little more than a tinted moisturizer but not as much as most foundations. If I want a little more coverage, I use some of the Pressed Base on top. I prefer to apply this with my fingers but Jane Iredale's blending brush works very well too. My only beef with this product is that it has no SPF protection (although I ALWAYS wear sunscreen daily and would never rely on just makeup for sun protection).
thatdiva denmark
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: easy to remove, great in the beauty bag Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not for people with thin skin and too dark circles -5/17/2014 11:36:11 AM I have thin skin at my eyes so I have usually more dark circles than I should have. When I bought this pruduct i thought it would be very good for that price but its a bit too creamy for my taste and it did`t cover my dark circles well, and if you have dark circles like me and use too mutch of it it gets cakey. I would only recomend this pruduct if you need light coverage
mowgli
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Cons: poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Used it twice and haven't used it anymore -5/13/2014 6:10:25 PM I bought this for my freckles and a brown spot on my cheek and could not see a difference. It feels real smooth going on, but otherwise, not a great product if you want coverage..
mowgli
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Cons: poor coverage, creases, makes skin look oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Don't use often because I don't like it. -5/13/2014 6:07:44 PM I don't write many reviews but I have not been a fan of both pur minerals products that I have bought, this being one of them. I bought it because it has retinol for anti-aging and I was hoping to have a quick fix makeup. I have combination-oily skin and every time I apply it, I hate how it looks. It seems so gunky and it doesn't cover at all. I've used it over primer, without primer, with a finishing powder, without finishing powder. I have also used it over moisturizer, etc... But this product really does not work for me. I have multiple freckles, some redness, dark circles under my eyes, and huge forehead wrinkles. It creases sooo bad in my forehead area that I may as well wash it off. I hope this helps.
QuiQui Detroit
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: brown
Pros: good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I have alot of RMS -5/6/2014 8:44:07 AM This is a nice makeup line. However I really expected a lot from this concealer. It's light coverage but the color for me is "muddy and dark". I may need color up.?. Not my favorite, but I use it anyway. Texture is good but color, I don't know. The eyeshadows are the best in this line but need more color options.
Foof Ohio
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Excellent color -5/3/2014 3:16:25 PM I have rosacea and this works for me without making me look red. Brownish peach
Imagoodshot South LA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Cons: cakey/heavy, difficult to blend
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Yuck! -4/16/2014 9:02:02 PM As much as I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Jane Iredale Liquid Minerals Foundation; I really dislike this stuff. It is like the polar opposite of my J.I. foundation. This stuff is super thick and very difficult to blend. No matter how much I try to rub it in it just smears and leaves swirl marks all over my face. It doesn't matter what products I use or don't use under it, it won't go on right. I consider myself to be of fair to med complexion and this stuff is WAY too light for me. A total waste of money.
duchess8 So CA
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting Cons: application issues
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product, but application needs improvement -4/13/2014 5:18:50 PM I originally received samples of several shades of this product from Skinstore and after trying the sample I ordered both the Light and Pearl shades. This is an excellent product in itself-it covers undereye circles and skin splotches nicely-the coverage is light but complete and it lasts. The only problem I have is that the applicator isn't the most efficient. You turn the bottom of the tube to allow more product to get onto the applicator brush, but I find that several turns don't do anything, then suddenly you have too much product on the applicator brush. This is annoying. I would still recommend this to a friend, as well as buy it again for my own use, but if they could develop a more reliable process for getting the product onto the brush, I'd be thrilled and then give it 5 stars.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor