Save up to 25% — Cyber Monday Specials | code SPECIAL » Save up to 25% — Cyber Monday Specials | code SPECIAL »

Lip Color reviews

Sort results by:
Lily Maine
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Cons: greasy, fades easily, poor coverage, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not a favorite at all -4/19/2009 2:22:18 PM I based my purchase on the positive reviews, however this lip product did not work well for me at all. The color (on me) was very cherry red, not berry, and it was superficial - it didn't soak in, nor blend on the lips, just was a faded weird color and texture. I finally tossed it after a month, as I did with the honey color (a bit more true to color, but still the same consistency - glides on but doesn't adhere at all.) I also bought the clear one (all three at the same time) which I will use until my Fresh lip treatment arrives. The texture is better than the ones with color, but still greasy. I don't recommend these lip protectants.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Finally! -10/30/2008 1:59:36 PM For several years, I've looked for a lip product that combines SPF, moisturizers, and color. Yes, it's subtle, but if you find the right shade, you may be able to skip lipstick. I use it with a berry colored lip pencil, and it gives me a nice pouty look. Plus it relieves dryness and chapped lips. It is a bit pricey, however. But I like the Berry so much, I will probably order it in Plum when this one runs out.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I don't leave home with it -9/30/2008 5:53:55 AM This is all I wear since I discovered it. Moisturizing with just the right amount of color. I pair it with the Kinerase lip treatment and my lips are plump and kissable soft.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best lip tint! -12/25/2007 5:53:09 PM Not cakey or drying as I thought it might be, but it very moisturizing. This lip tint is an essential item for me, and the color is great. I love this product and will continue to use it! Truly a must-have.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best!!!! -11/14/2007 10:16:37 AM I can't survive Colorado winters without it! This is a rich color for winter, yet sheer enough to use all year!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best!!!! -11/14/2007 10:13:04 AM Can't survive Colorado winters without it! If you can only get one color this is it, but all of the colors are beautiful!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Excellent Product! -8/20/2007 3:41:11 PM I absolutely love this product - it is very moisturizing but never sticky. The color is so flattering.
M. S.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Verry good product! -3/24/2007 1:34:43 AM Realy liked the texture and verry smooth feeling it gives your lips. The colour is just perfect, not to dark but a nice red natural colour. Keeps your lips soft all day!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
SMOOTH & delightful -2/17/2007 5:29:13 PM Great texture not greasy or filmy plus really keeps lips moisturized, Have tried alot of different brands and this is the best. This has been my first winter wihout my lips being trashed and I live in harsh dry cold winter area
Big Beauty Bonus with any $325 purchase & Cyber Monday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL » Big Beauty Bonus with any $325 purchase & Cyber Monday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL »
FREE Prevage & Elizabeth Arden Gift Set ($95 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cranberry – Key Ingredient
FREE Skin Brightening Travel Kit ($82 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor