Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Lip Stains reviews

Sort results by:
Debbb7 Seminole, FL
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works -10/31/2012 9:41:45 AM I much prefer a lip stain with a gloss to hold some color on my lips and this works. It's pink, can be layered for darkness and stays.
TexRox
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -7/20/2012 9:33:34 AM Love this stuff! It smells like cloves and feels wonderful. On my lips it just looks natural and soft.
alex50 new york, ny
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, long lasting, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
EASY & NATURAL -3/4/2012 12:16:19 PM A natural look. Easy to apply direct to lips, use finger-tip dab application to cheekbones, lasts all day. Good twist control / flow of product/does not goop-out. LOVE IT, use is daily.
bgkscjudge texas
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE THIS!!!! -1/10/2012 10:32:22 AM I have been looking for this perfect berry color for so long!!! I am so excited about this stain!!!! Will be buying this again!!! Perfect color!!!!!
Jillio Los Angeles, CA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Cons: very strong scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Scented Way Too Much -10/11/2010 12:59:03 PM This lip gloss is a bummer. It smells like cloves or something spicy and the scent is annoying. I don't want to taste the gloss or smell it.
starme Long Island City, NY
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Pros: buildable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Everyday use -3/23/2009 8:09:47 AM I don't leave the house without applying this stain. I use it everyday and it's great paired with a lip gloss. It doesn't make my lips itch like some other stains, and it's buildable.
Diana Olympia, WA
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove Cons: makes my lips dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
First time Stila purchase -2/21/2009 10:24:44 AM I wanted to try a Stila product and decided on this lip stain, as I am not a lipstick girl. I absolutely love this color. I think that it is just a shade deeper than my normal lip color and looks very natural. The only complaint I have is that it tends to dry my lips out a little bit, even after applying a lip balm over after application. Otherwise, this is a product I will be purchasing again!
Lins
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not worth the price -2/20/2009 9:25:07 AM I guess this makes an ok cheek product. However, as a lip stain it is certainly subpar. When you apply the product to your lips it's very wet, and when it sets, the product feels too drying on your lips. I just feel like this product is very overpriced for the quality and the amount of product.
Stacey
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love It Enough To Buy Again -11/12/2008 5:13:32 PM I bought this solely as a lip tint and as such it performed better than I expected. The applicator is precise and with a few clicks delivers not too much product. The tube does not leak or get messy and that was a plus for me. I keep thinking I should be out by now, but I keep clicking away and there is still more. I use this under my regular lip color so that when my lip color fades, I have a nice natural rosy tint underneath. My 13 y/o daughter borrows this often from me. It really makes for a lovely natural look on her and seemingly lasts forever. I am fair and cool in features and tone and I think this was a lovely natural shade. A little goes a long way, so to avoid overdoing the color, layer it in small doses until you achieve the desired depth. It wont take that long and very worth it. I like this product enough that I am looking to buy another before I run out..
Corey
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Disappointed -10/3/2008 8:49:06 AM I'm a big fan of Stila products in general, especially the lip glosses. I thought this was a great 2-in-1 product. Cherry Crush stain for your lips and cheeks, who wouldn't be excited?!?! Unfortunately, not me. I was very disappointed. The consistency of the this product is decent for cheeks (it goes on very faintly) and poor for lips. It's almost too runny and turns your lips a fake looking reddish-pink. Not my favorite purchase of late.
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor