STOREWIDE EVENT: Save 15% use code SEPT »


Lip reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Lynette
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Too Sheer - 1/19/2009 8:49:38 PM I put it on at bedtime and the next day my lips are like satin. I don't need much plumping, I have a small mouth but adequate lip size and bigger lips would look hideous. But I would give it a try. You can't expect if you have no upper lip line, to grow one. You'd best save your money and get lip plumping injections. I have seen people with wonderful results. THAT is worth the money. Fusion's other product, the lipstick, is messy.
Shmoovee
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Better Than the Others - 1/3/2009 8:22:19 PM I highly agree with the reviewer who says this beats Lip Venom.There is no comparison- I saw little change with that product vs. this one,and the plumping effect seems to last.It has made my lipstick less lasting,but the color this product brings out- temporarily- is a great bonus.It seems to help if I wait at least a few minutes before adding lip color,and it doesn't affect gloss adherence.
Melissa
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Nice gloss, no plumping - 12/27/2008 8:27:52 PM I like the taste and texture of this as a gloss, but I've nearly used up the entire tube, and I have seen no plumping at all.
A Loyal LipFusion Customer
Overall Rating Overall Rating

. - 12/3/2008 7:22:20 PM This product, and the whole LipFusion line, is truly amazing. I highly recommend it to everyone - you will never want to use any other kind of lip product again, right from the first time you try it.
Stacey
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love It Enough To Buy Again - 11/12/2008 5:13:32 PM I bought this solely as a lip tint and as such it performed better than I expected. The applicator is precise and with a few clicks delivers not too much product. The tube does not leak or get messy and that was a plus for me. I keep thinking I should be out by now, but I keep clicking away and there is still more. I use this under my regular lip color so that when my lip color fades, I have a nice natural rosy tint underneath. My 13 y/o daughter borrows this often from me. It really makes for a lovely natural look on her and seemingly lasts forever. I am fair and cool in features and tone and I think this was a lovely natural shade. A little goes a long way, so to avoid overdoing the color, layer it in small doses until you achieve the desired depth. It wont take that long and very worth it. I like this product enough that I am looking to buy another before I run out..
Heather
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Nice! - 11/4/2008 8:04:49 AM I don't have the luck with the lasting effect that some reviewers have, but it is a good plumper. It has a cool, moisturizing feeling and, though it tingles, it doesn't burn at all. As with all topical plumpers, I could apply it every hour, however since I like to wear lip color, I use it first thing in the morning, then with an SPF 15 lip moisturizer (Aveda -makes a better base for color - texture wise,) letting the plumper absorb for a few minutes, then, once at night before bed. SPF is as important on the lips as it is on the face, so the combination seems to work well for me. Don't expect an "injection" look, though!
Amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Finally! - 10/30/2008 1:59:36 PM For several years, I've looked for a lip product that combines SPF, moisturizers, and color. Yes, it's subtle, but if you find the right shade, you may be able to skip lipstick. I use it with a berry colored lip pencil, and it gives me a nice pouty look. Plus it relieves dryness and chapped lips. It is a bit pricey, however. But I like the Berry so much, I will probably order it in Plum when this one runs out.
Nancy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Disappointed - 10/17/2008 10:11:26 PM I have faithfully used this product every night until it was completely used and I found no difference at all in the condition or plumpness of my lips. I am in my mid 50's, so any difference would be readily noticeable. Don't waste your money on this.
Corey
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Disappointed - 10/3/2008 8:49:06 AM I'm a big fan of Stila products in general, especially the lip glosses. I thought this was a great 2-in-1 product. Cherry Crush stain for your lips and cheeks, who wouldn't be excited?!?! Unfortunately, not me. I was very disappointed. The consistency of the this product is decent for cheeks (it goes on very faintly) and poor for lips. It's almost too runny and turns your lips a fake looking reddish-pink. Not my favorite purchase of late.
JM
Overall Rating Overall Rating

I don't leave home with it - 9/30/2008 5:53:55 AM This is all I wear since I discovered it. Moisturizing with just the right amount of color. I pair it with the Kinerase lip treatment and my lips are plump and kissable soft.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Solutions for Glowing Skin | Learn more »
Save 20% in Home Fragrance »
FREE LiftActiv Nuit ($15 Value). Details »
FREE Active C Eyes ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL