Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Lip reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Jeannette
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not worth it -6/5/2008 7:23:23 PM I ordered it only because I was sure I read magazine articles where popular actresses loved it. I assumed (incorrectly) that if they loved it then it was great; since they more than likely can afford and try all types of stuff out there. However, I was sadly disappointed. It didn't do anything but dry my lips out and I would be happier with a chapstick. Don't order it as its a waste.
Malin
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I love this... -5/30/2008 4:45:58 AM beautiful color, makes lips a little bigger actually.
Diane
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Worthless Product -5/20/2008 6:42:39 PM I also had high hopes for this product, especially in light of all the "hype". And "hype" is all it turned out to be....no plumping. Has a mild cool, tingling feeling that I guess this company thinks will convince us that it is doing something. Well, like another reviewer said, it does dry your lips out really bad. Also when I bought mine, the applicator broke after a couple of uses....would not turn the product up or down in the tube, had to try to dig it out with a lip brush. Waste of money, pass on this one.
Wendy C
Overall Rating Overall Rating
GOOD, BUT... -5/16/2008 10:38:51 AM This doesn't work as well as Too Faced Extreme Lip Injection, but at least you can wear gloss or lipstick over it w/o it sliding off. If Too Faced would get a matte version of their product, it would be perfect.
KT
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Plumper pout -5/12/2008 5:10:12 PM Very impressed. Glides on smoothly, smells great, and gives my lips a flushed, fuller look. Would definitely recommend it!!
SJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Ineffective -5/9/2008 11:54:50 AM First off, this product gets way too much hype from the media. It is so small, like a sample size, it doen't work, etc. It is so not worth the money. I will however say that the scent/flavor is quite nice. Two really good alternatives are Freeze 24/7 and Too Faced Lip Injection! They were phenomenal and well worth the pricey tag!
Sally
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Works for me! -5/7/2008 2:08:32 PM I've tried others...cheap ones/expensive ones...and this is the only one that works for me. I apply it AM and PM and use my fingertip to rub it in a little. I do believe that makes a difference.
Jill
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Works -5/6/2008 6:39:59 AM This is the only plumper i have used that doesn't take a million years to work. I noticed a significant difference the first day. A bit pricey, but if the goal is quick results it's worth it
vc
Overall Rating Overall Rating
drying to lips. did not like it -5/5/2008 5:44:59 PM
Wendy C
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Does what it says -5/5/2008 5:40:51 AM This stuff really does plump up my lips as well as anything could w/o having collagen shots. I did follow the directions for wearing under lipstick,etc, but even dried it's still rather slick and I don't know if that bodes well for lipstick wear.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor