Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Lip reviews

Sort results by:
prev
Jill
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Works -5/6/2008 6:39:59 AM This is the only plumper i have used that doesn't take a million years to work. I noticed a significant difference the first day. A bit pricey, but if the goal is quick results it's worth it
vc
Overall Rating Overall Rating
drying to lips. did not like it -5/5/2008 5:44:59 PM
Wendy C
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Does what it says -5/5/2008 5:40:51 AM This stuff really does plump up my lips as well as anything could w/o having collagen shots. I did follow the directions for wearing under lipstick,etc, but even dried it's still rather slick and I don't know if that bodes well for lipstick wear.
Linda
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Very Disappointed -4/28/2008 3:15:43 PM I thought I would try this new lip balm with the free lip pencil promo. I am very disappointed in it. First of all for 20.00 it is very small. It does no plumping at all, and doesn't even moisturize well. It does sting and burn though. Will not buy again. DuWop failed with this one!
Stacy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Nice lip balm, no plump. -4/26/2008 4:28:29 PM Love the matte finish and the tingly-feel. Didn't notice any plumping or color-flush, though.
kaTerina
Overall Rating Overall Rating
* 100 % TRUE TO IT'S CLAIM * -4/25/2008 11:00:21 AM AS A REGULAR USER OF ' FREEZE 24/7 ' LIP PLUMPERS, BECAUSE THEY WORK AND I LOVE THE COLOURS, I DECIDED TO TRY L.F. XL. SOON AS IT CAME I PUT IT ON. A LITTLE BIT OF TINGLING ON MY BOTTOM LIP ONLY AND IN ABOUT 7 MIN. FLAT I HAD A BOTTOM LIP LIKE ANGELINA JOLIIE. NO JOKE !!! THE TOP SOMEWHAT INCREASED - SAME AS THE FREEZE PRODUCTS DO. I DO LOVE THE TINGLING FOR I KNOW THAT MEANS IT IS WORKING. I DID NOT LIKE THE THICKNESS OF IT. THOUGH INFACT THAT MEANS IT WILL LAST LONGER THUS WORK LONGER. SO I AM WILLING TO SACRIFICE THE FEELING, WHICH KINDA GOES AWAY IN ABOUT AN HOUR, FOR THESE GORGEOUS LIPS. LINES AND CRACKS WERE REDUCED ALSO. JUST A NOTE TO WOMEN WITH NEGATIVE RESPONSES TO THIS OR ANY OTHER LIP PLUMPER...1. IF YOU HAVE A CAMERA HANDY TAKE A BEFORE AND AFTER PICTURE TO SEE IF IT REALLY DID DO ANYTHING AND 2. DRINK YOUR 8 GLASSES A DAY !!! THESE PRODUCTS ONLY WORK WITH YOUR BODY'S WATER. PLUS WATER IS GOOD FOR YOU I HEAR : ))) THIS IS A KEEPER FOR CLEAR OVERNIGHT OR ON TOP OF MY FREEZE PLUMPERS. THANK YOU AGAIN SKINSTORE AND LIPFUSION FOR HIGH QUALITY IN ALL AREAS OF YOUR STORE !!!
HB
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Truly makes a discernible difference in my thin lips -4/23/2008 12:07:05 AM Ok, it's not exactly a miracle, but the difference is discernible enough to make it a worthwhile purchase. I can tell that my thin lips look fuller and once I strategically apply lipliner, I am very happy with the completed look. I have extremely sensitive skin and I have experienced no skin irritation whatsoever with this product. I believe it stung a little on the first and second application, but I don't even think about it now. I also like the fact that it is not sticky. I have previously tried Duwop Lip Venom 2nd Sin and that was immediately shipped back. I hated that one-- and I do mean hate. I saw no difference with the Duwop product and I did not like the smell or consistency. I have also previously tried Elizabeth Arden and Sovage lip plumpers. Both of those were adequate, but I feel that Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme is the best I've used yet.
Julie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love It! -3/30/2008 4:50:29 AM I prefer a balm to a gloss, and this is by far the best one I have ever used. The scent is fantastic, and it doesn't feel waxy like some other balms. I'm not sure about the plumping factor, but the conditioning is great.
Cara Bryant, Newman, Western Australia
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Addicited, Addicted, and more addicited -2/3/2008 2:14:39 PM Can't live without! I feel like a movie star when i am wearing this product and infact i will be placing this and all Du Woop products i order on my favorites. It really does plump my lips and they feel so fresh - all day! Great work skinstore and Du woop.
EJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Quite Good -1/20/2008 2:47:24 PM I tried this as a result of the reviews that indicated the reformulated City Lips wasn't as good as the original. This took a few days to get used to but I like it equally as much as I liked th original city lips. Would recommend.
prev
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor