LAST DAY | Save 20% Storewide with code MAY20 LAST DAY | Save 20% Storewide with code MAY20

Lip reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Tomo
Overall Rating Overall Rating
no more dry lips -11/7/2006 10:52:36 PM I felt this product a little rich at first but lips are well hydrated next morning and it lasts all day. I don't have dry & chappy lips since.
Smiles
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best-Bar none -10/31/2006 7:02:28 AM It's clear that many of the reviewers above don't understand how this product is supposed to work. The collagen is microencapsulated-it can't immediately plump...the microspheres need to dissolve and the collagen needs to attract water, can't by the laws of physics happen immediately. Also, the presence of the microencapsulated collagen, cause your own cells to make more of their own native collagen-not an immediate event either. I have used this and the colored glosses for nearly a year. My lips (and they are pushing 60) look more plump and smooth than most 35 y/o's. That's not just braggin'-every one of the cosmetic counter personnel are amazed,too. Give the product a chance-the results are amazing.
GirlPaint
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love LipFusion -10/16/2006 7:47:06 PM I have used LipFusion clear every day for about a year and I don't know what I would do with out it. It softens and plumps my lips, has a wonderful scent and light taste and doesn't produce any stinging or burning like some other plumpers. It also makes the BEST lipstick primer. My lipstick and other lipcolors go on perfectly smooth and last much longer than without LipFusion.
Alice
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Brilliant -9/19/2006 7:44:19 AM I loved this product!! It made a huge difference compared to the other brands I used previously. Plumped my lips very nicely. Marvellous!!
PH
Overall Rating Overall Rating
You decide -9/16/2006 7:21:37 AM I dont think it plumped my lips, it did have a numbing feeling that made me think they were bigger but I couldnt see a difference (nor did my man). One weird thing I noticed is when I used it I would break out on my chin area, like right below the corners of my mouth. I never knew of anyone else having that problem until I went to Bath & Body Works and when I was explaining it to the girl there she called her co-worker over b/c she was complaining of the same thing and was using Lip Fusion too but didnt put the two together until I told her my problem. I didnt think it was from Lip Fusion either until I stopped using it and it went away. I tried it again (hey, it was expensive and didnt want to waste it!) and I broke out in the same areas, so I gave it away:(
Jenn
Overall Rating Overall Rating
What plumping? -9/15/2006 2:04:16 AM I was so disappointed with this product. It does nothing and I would encourage anyone considering it to save their money.
Laura In Hawaii
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Better then nothing -9/13/2006 7:04:12 PM I've actually had my lips enhanced by Restylane, so I know this product does not compare. But, it does work. Now its not going to give you gorgeous, full luscious lips, but it'll increase your pout a bit. Maybe not noticeable to anyone else but yourself, but the way you look and feel about yourself is more important then what anyone else thinks, right? So if you have some extra money laying around, I say give it a try. It works a little differently for everyone, but it does work, so it may be great for you. I'm glad I tried it.
K.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Gloss only -7/18/2006 10:18:55 AM I cannot imagine that this product actually does anything other than tingle anyone's lips. It's got a nice consistency and scent, but absolutely no plumping effect, whatsoever. Expensive for what it is: lip gloss.
Ellen
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Extremely gooey -7/13/2006 9:28:41 AM When I opened this product for the first time to try - it was so gooey that it dripped out of the container and off the wand. I put the wand back into the container and as I did, more just oozed out and when I closed securely, more also ooze out. I would not by this product again.
K.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Disappointed -7/12/2006 6:00:22 AM Do products like these ever really work? It actually has a nice consistency on the lips (I don't normally like gloss) and has a nice scent. But aside from the slight tingle, I have noticed absolutely no effect from this product.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor