Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Lip reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Kelly (Chicken Lips)
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Chicken Lips -2/15/2007 11:57:17 AM I've been using LipFusion XL for over a year now and the results are not just immediate but cumulative too. I love it!!!! One of my nick names growing up was chicken lips (chickens have NO lips - get it?). Now they are fuller, rosier and NEVER chapped! If I wanted lips like Angelina Joli I would do injections but I don't (can't afford it anyway). I am finally happy with my lips. I will always keep one in my car and one at home!!!!
Tomo
Overall Rating Overall Rating
no more dry lips -11/7/2006 10:52:36 PM I felt this product a little rich at first but lips are well hydrated next morning and it lasts all day. I don't have dry & chappy lips since.
Smiles
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best-Bar none -10/31/2006 7:02:28 AM It's clear that many of the reviewers above don't understand how this product is supposed to work. The collagen is microencapsulated-it can't immediately plump...the microspheres need to dissolve and the collagen needs to attract water, can't by the laws of physics happen immediately. Also, the presence of the microencapsulated collagen, cause your own cells to make more of their own native collagen-not an immediate event either. I have used this and the colored glosses for nearly a year. My lips (and they are pushing 60) look more plump and smooth than most 35 y/o's. That's not just braggin'-every one of the cosmetic counter personnel are amazed,too. Give the product a chance-the results are amazing.
GirlPaint
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love LipFusion -10/16/2006 7:47:06 PM I have used LipFusion clear every day for about a year and I don't know what I would do with out it. It softens and plumps my lips, has a wonderful scent and light taste and doesn't produce any stinging or burning like some other plumpers. It also makes the BEST lipstick primer. My lipstick and other lipcolors go on perfectly smooth and last much longer than without LipFusion.
Alice
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Brilliant -9/19/2006 7:44:19 AM I loved this product!! It made a huge difference compared to the other brands I used previously. Plumped my lips very nicely. Marvellous!!
PH
Overall Rating Overall Rating
You decide -9/16/2006 7:21:37 AM I dont think it plumped my lips, it did have a numbing feeling that made me think they were bigger but I couldnt see a difference (nor did my man). One weird thing I noticed is when I used it I would break out on my chin area, like right below the corners of my mouth. I never knew of anyone else having that problem until I went to Bath & Body Works and when I was explaining it to the girl there she called her co-worker over b/c she was complaining of the same thing and was using Lip Fusion too but didnt put the two together until I told her my problem. I didnt think it was from Lip Fusion either until I stopped using it and it went away. I tried it again (hey, it was expensive and didnt want to waste it!) and I broke out in the same areas, so I gave it away:(
Jenn
Overall Rating Overall Rating
What plumping? -9/15/2006 2:04:16 AM I was so disappointed with this product. It does nothing and I would encourage anyone considering it to save their money.
Laura In Hawaii
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Better then nothing -9/13/2006 7:04:12 PM I've actually had my lips enhanced by Restylane, so I know this product does not compare. But, it does work. Now its not going to give you gorgeous, full luscious lips, but it'll increase your pout a bit. Maybe not noticeable to anyone else but yourself, but the way you look and feel about yourself is more important then what anyone else thinks, right? So if you have some extra money laying around, I say give it a try. It works a little differently for everyone, but it does work, so it may be great for you. I'm glad I tried it.
K.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Gloss only -7/18/2006 10:18:55 AM I cannot imagine that this product actually does anything other than tingle anyone's lips. It's got a nice consistency and scent, but absolutely no plumping effect, whatsoever. Expensive for what it is: lip gloss.
Ellen
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Extremely gooey -7/13/2006 9:28:41 AM When I opened this product for the first time to try - it was so gooey that it dripped out of the container and off the wand. I put the wand back into the container and as I did, more just oozed out and when I closed securely, more also ooze out. I would not by this product again.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »