Save 20% Storewide | Use code 4MOM »


Lip reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 |
Sort results by:

Linda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Very Disappointed - 4/28/2008 3:15:43 PM I thought I would try this new lip balm with the free lip pencil promo. I am very disappointed in it. First of all for 20.00 it is very small. It does no plumping at all, and doesn't even moisturize well. It does sting and burn though. Will not buy again. DuWop failed with this one!
Stacy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Nice lip balm, no plump. - 4/26/2008 4:28:29 PM Love the matte finish and the tingly-feel. Didn't notice any plumping or color-flush, though.
kaTerina
Overall Rating Overall Rating

* 100 % TRUE TO IT'S CLAIM * - 4/25/2008 11:00:21 AM AS A REGULAR USER OF ' FREEZE 24/7 ' LIP PLUMPERS, BECAUSE THEY WORK AND I LOVE THE COLOURS, I DECIDED TO TRY L.F. XL. SOON AS IT CAME I PUT IT ON. A LITTLE BIT OF TINGLING ON MY BOTTOM LIP ONLY AND IN ABOUT 7 MIN. FLAT I HAD A BOTTOM LIP LIKE ANGELINA JOLIIE. NO JOKE !!! THE TOP SOMEWHAT INCREASED - SAME AS THE FREEZE PRODUCTS DO. I DO LOVE THE TINGLING FOR I KNOW THAT MEANS IT IS WORKING. I DID NOT LIKE THE THICKNESS OF IT. THOUGH INFACT THAT MEANS IT WILL LAST LONGER THUS WORK LONGER. SO I AM WILLING TO SACRIFICE THE FEELING, WHICH KINDA GOES AWAY IN ABOUT AN HOUR, FOR THESE GORGEOUS LIPS. LINES AND CRACKS WERE REDUCED ALSO. JUST A NOTE TO WOMEN WITH NEGATIVE RESPONSES TO THIS OR ANY OTHER LIP PLUMPER...1. IF YOU HAVE A CAMERA HANDY TAKE A BEFORE AND AFTER PICTURE TO SEE IF IT REALLY DID DO ANYTHING AND 2. DRINK YOUR 8 GLASSES A DAY !!! THESE PRODUCTS ONLY WORK WITH YOUR BODY'S WATER. PLUS WATER IS GOOD FOR YOU I HEAR : ))) THIS IS A KEEPER FOR CLEAR OVERNIGHT OR ON TOP OF MY FREEZE PLUMPERS. THANK YOU AGAIN SKINSTORE AND LIPFUSION FOR HIGH QUALITY IN ALL AREAS OF YOUR STORE !!!
HB
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Truly makes a discernible difference in my thin lips - 4/23/2008 12:07:05 AM Ok, it's not exactly a miracle, but the difference is discernible enough to make it a worthwhile purchase. I can tell that my thin lips look fuller and once I strategically apply lipliner, I am very happy with the completed look. I have extremely sensitive skin and I have experienced no skin irritation whatsoever with this product. I believe it stung a little on the first and second application, but I don't even think about it now. I also like the fact that it is not sticky. I have previously tried Duwop Lip Venom 2nd Sin and that was immediately shipped back. I hated that one-- and I do mean hate. I saw no difference with the Duwop product and I did not like the smell or consistency. I have also previously tried Elizabeth Arden and Sovage lip plumpers. Both of those were adequate, but I feel that Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme is the best I've used yet.
Julie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love It! - 3/30/2008 4:50:29 AM I prefer a balm to a gloss, and this is by far the best one I have ever used. The scent is fantastic, and it doesn't feel waxy like some other balms. I'm not sure about the plumping factor, but the conditioning is great.
Cara Bryant, Newman, Western Australia
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Addicited, Addicted, and more addicited - 2/3/2008 2:14:39 PM Can't live without! I feel like a movie star when i am wearing this product and infact i will be placing this and all Du Woop products i order on my favorites. It really does plump my lips and they feel so fresh - all day! Great work skinstore and Du woop.
EJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Quite Good - 1/20/2008 2:47:24 PM I tried this as a result of the reviews that indicated the reformulated City Lips wasn't as good as the original. This took a few days to get used to but I like it equally as much as I liked th original city lips. Would recommend.
Linda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not very good - 1/7/2008 10:32:30 PM Have tried lots of plumpers. This one is my least favorite. Is too runny and does not stay on well. Stings and does not plump very much. Won't buy again.
Linda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not worth the price - 1/7/2008 10:10:37 PM Have tried lots of plumpers including this one and the other Lipfusion plumper. They are ok, but not the best plumpers I have tried. Not a lot of plumping results. Not worth the hefty price.
Linda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Just ok - 1/7/2008 10:08:17 PM Have tried lots of plumpers. This one is ok. Goes on nice and does not sting a lot, but not a lot of plumping. Not worth the price for me.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 |

Gifts for Mom »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitis Vinifera – Key Ingredient
FREE Intensive Age Refining Treatment ($29 Value). Details »
FREE Immortelle Divine Cream ($20 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL