Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Lip reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Marinersfan Seattle, Washington
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A makeup bag staple -10/22/2010 10:48:55 AM I've been using these Elizabeth Arden sheer tints for years. I keep one at home for a little light color and moisture, and one in my purse to use as a touch-up over darker, cream lipsticks. It keeps the color going for hours. They are light, non-greasy, and the best tinted lip gloss I've ever found.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, softening!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It's THE Perfect Formula -10/20/2010 7:39:40 PM I would have told you it wasn't possible to find a lip stain that stayed soft and moist on lips, and kept its color, no matter what activity for 4-5 hours. I would have been wrong, because Illuminare All-day truly fits the bill. It's in a class by itself. I have Love, which is a very pretty color. Unfortunately, for me, it's just about the exact same color as my lips, so it doesn't give me any brightening. However, it looks great, and it's perfect for topping with any other lipstick or gloss and it helps them stay on much longer. The colors in this line all show up lighter on skin then they look in pictures, but they are sun-safe, incredibly long-lasting, light, and very natural looking.
Luci
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: deep brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Didn't work -10/20/2010 6:21:35 PM It did not plump my lips.I didn't care for the packaging, I had to squeeze the tube really hard to get the item out.
Jillio Los Angeles, CA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Cons: very strong scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Scented Way Too Much -10/11/2010 12:59:03 PM This lip gloss is a bummer. It smells like cloves or something spicy and the scent is annoying. I don't want to taste the gloss or smell it.
sophiasnow melbourne, australia
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best lip product ever -10/3/2010 3:14:52 PM such a nice product thats totally beyond my expectation. really cute pinky sheer, very moisturising, and I realy like th e8 hr cream ginger smell.
Shmoovee Mpls., MN
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, good coverage Cons: not as good as regular venom
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Stick With the Original -9/27/2010 6:39:09 PM I decided to try this balm for night because the original Venom is too sticky to wear to bed. It does add a nice color, and softens the lips. I seem to notice some plumping of the upper lip in the morning- that may just be from sleep!- but I think for plumping alone, the original Venom delivers a little better result. I do like this to wear under gloss during the day. Overall it is a little pricey for a bedtime lip balm, with minimal fattening quality.
nurse Minnesota
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
-5/5/2010 6:39:23 AM I loved this duwop lipstick, it goes on smooth. It takes a few minutes to adjust to your own personal chemistry, but lasts long, almost like a lip stain. I work 12 hour shifts and still color on my lips after work.
JulieB Tampa, FL
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: shiny! Cons: doesnt do what it claims
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ummm, where's the plump? -5/3/2010 7:24:06 AM I am never able to get any noticable effects from the lip plumping glosses out there. This product got good reviews so thought I would give it a shot.. Big surprise, it did absolutely nothing. Made my lips feel like they were getting a bit numb for a few minutes is all. Very disappointing.
charmedquark Australia
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, amazing colour Cons: hard to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great red lipstick -11/16/2009 5:29:45 AM I was looking for that perfect 50's red lipstick and whoa this is amazing! At first it was a deep berry shade but it soon lightened and became a lovely contoured cherry colour. I blotted it to get a matte look and it has not faded in hours. Very happy with purchase. Would definitely recommend to others. Excellent value for me because living in Australia means good lipstick is on average $30-$50!
Lily Maine
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: good consistency, good temporary plumper Cons: poor design
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Needs repackaging! -9/24/2009 10:04:18 AM Terrible packaging! I love the product, however, I just received a new tube and I experienced the same problem with my first tube. (I had hoped it was just a fluke.) As soon as I squeezed the tube lightly, the top applicator popped off and there was gloss all over the side of the tube. I think I must have wasted A LOT. There appears to be a crack in the top of the applicator, from which the gloss also comes out. This new tube is definitely going back and, until the product is repackaged, I'm not going to try it again.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor