Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Nail reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Kara14 Florence, SC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Trind Nail - 11/22/2012 11:42:23 AM This is a great product. My mom turned me on to it years ago. I cannot grow my nails unless I use this product. All you do is put a coat on each day, take it off and use your magic file and put another coat on, etc., for about two weeks and your nails will be beautiful.
love2read St. Paul, MN Pros: easy to remove, compact
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Best remover ever - 11/21/2012 11:32:32 AM I decided to try these because I like the convenience of a wipe rather than finding cotton balls. But I found these are much more than convenient. I have very dry, brittle nails and so avoid acetone. The downside is then it takes forever to remove the polish. These little (and I mean little) beauties work much easier and faster. Not only that but they are so tiny I can carry them in my purse. Yet one pad does all ten nails. When I first opened the package I thought I got a dud because the pads didn't feel wet at all. Don't let that fool you. As you rub the nail the oil comes out and does its magic with no drips! I'm giving these as gifts to everyone!
moxie73lady Pennsylvania Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Good investment - 11/1/2012 11:39:03 AM This nail polish is just like the name Butter and I have to say the colors are nice and the consistency is good. I found that it lasted a long time. It is more than I pay for nail polish, but I am glad I tried it.
Peaches Indiana Pros: good consistency Cons: stays on top of nails
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
So Far, Not Impressed - 10/12/2012 3:09:07 PM So far i'm not impressed with trend nail repair treatment. I read so many reviews saying how great it is, so I thought i'd give it a try since I have very weak splitting nails. First of all, I thought it was a nail strengthner that sinks into the nail when you put it on, but it just stays on top of the nail like any other nail polish, and from what I understand, i'm supposed to use it every day, and if I do that, all I get is a build up, then it has to be removed, so what good is it doing my nails if it has to be removed. I'm going to give it a few more days, and I don't see results, it's going back asp. So far, I don't think it's any better than hard as nails that I can purchase at WalMart for a couple bucks. Maybe I will change my mind after a few more days, then I will write another review, but this isn't worth twenty three bucks.
greta staten island, new york Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
tried everything - 10/12/2012 8:29:10 AM my nails have been splitting and not growing. i brought and tried everything and nothing worked. i almost gave up then i tried trind. i have used it for 2 weeks and i noticed that my nails are growing and are not splitting as much. i'm sure the more time i use it they will stop splitting all together.
TheLadyKnows Long Island, NY Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, unique colors
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
My new fave! - 10/6/2012 9:04:52 PM I've been using Yummy Mummy for a while as its my new go-to color. It's a perfect shade of nude with a slight lilac/soft purple undertone. Color always garners compliments. Polish lasts and applies beautifully.
LaBabe Bayside, NY Pros: good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Safety first - 9/6/2012 9:06:33 PM A good nail polish without the nasty ingredients. The color is a mid-tone, slightly shimmery coral...always hard to judge on the computer screen. Flows smoothly and seems not to discolor the nails.
DesturHan California Pros: works well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Good Cuticle minimizer - 8/24/2012 7:41:43 AM I have very rough and dry cuticles. This cuticle minimizer helped soften my cuticles and it was very easy to push them back with the orange wood stick that was provided. The price for the amount you get is a bit too high. I will probably only get three uses out of this little tube. Undecided if i would buy this again.
Rayna Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: odd cast to color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Off-neutral. - 7/25/2012 9:24:15 PM I love the Butter London line -- great quality, no nasty ingredients. I bought Yummy Mummy based on the "perfect neutral" description -- but with two coats the color has a grey-purplish cast and is not the nude/beige I was hoping for. That said, used with the BL foundation and topcoat, this lasted over a month, till I was more than ready for another pedicure.
roseanne murrells inlet sc
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Nice Stuff - 6/11/2012 2:24:55 PM Anything I buy from Sparitual is a pleasure to use and does what it says it will do, E---- was my favorite, beautiful colors. But now only Sparitual for me.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL