Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »


Nail reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

2byoungagain Dayton, Ohio Pros: nice satin finish
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Really works! - 12/21/2012 6:43:09 AM I've had terrible peeling, splitting nails ever since giving up acrylics a few years ago. A manicure would chip in a couple of hours! The Launchpad product and the cuticle cream are terrific--I noticed an improvement right away. I like the idea of natural ingredients and no parabems or formaldehyde. I've recommended this to friends and will definitely purchase the kit next time I order. I HIGHLY recommend this.
SensitiveSkinQueen CT Pros: good consistency, moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Simply the best for my cuticles - 11/23/2012 10:08:20 AM I always try to have nice nails, and have been frustrated by still getting hangnails now and then, particularly after days when I've had to wash my hands a lot due to home repairs/cleaning. I had read positive reviews here and took the risk of buying it, and have found that it really helps with hang nails, and keeping my cuticles from generating hang nails. I've also noticed that I miss it when I'm away from home, so now ordering a 2nd one for my travel bag, as well as a 3rd to give as a gift to a friend.
Kara14 Florence, SC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Trind Nail - 11/22/2012 11:42:23 AM This is a great product. My mom turned me on to it years ago. I cannot grow my nails unless I use this product. All you do is put a coat on each day, take it off and use your magic file and put another coat on, etc., for about two weeks and your nails will be beautiful.
love2read St. Paul, MN Pros: easy to remove, compact
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Best remover ever - 11/21/2012 11:32:32 AM I decided to try these because I like the convenience of a wipe rather than finding cotton balls. But I found these are much more than convenient. I have very dry, brittle nails and so avoid acetone. The downside is then it takes forever to remove the polish. These little (and I mean little) beauties work much easier and faster. Not only that but they are so tiny I can carry them in my purse. Yet one pad does all ten nails. When I first opened the package I thought I got a dud because the pads didn't feel wet at all. Don't let that fool you. As you rub the nail the oil comes out and does its magic with no drips! I'm giving these as gifts to everyone!
moxie73lady Pennsylvania Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Good investment - 11/1/2012 11:39:03 AM This nail polish is just like the name Butter and I have to say the colors are nice and the consistency is good. I found that it lasted a long time. It is more than I pay for nail polish, but I am glad I tried it.
Peaches Indiana Pros: good consistency Cons: stays on top of nails
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
So Far, Not Impressed - 10/12/2012 3:09:07 PM So far i'm not impressed with trend nail repair treatment. I read so many reviews saying how great it is, so I thought i'd give it a try since I have very weak splitting nails. First of all, I thought it was a nail strengthner that sinks into the nail when you put it on, but it just stays on top of the nail like any other nail polish, and from what I understand, i'm supposed to use it every day, and if I do that, all I get is a build up, then it has to be removed, so what good is it doing my nails if it has to be removed. I'm going to give it a few more days, and I don't see results, it's going back asp. So far, I don't think it's any better than hard as nails that I can purchase at WalMart for a couple bucks. Maybe I will change my mind after a few more days, then I will write another review, but this isn't worth twenty three bucks.
greta staten island, new york Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
tried everything - 10/12/2012 8:29:10 AM my nails have been splitting and not growing. i brought and tried everything and nothing worked. i almost gave up then i tried trind. i have used it for 2 weeks and i noticed that my nails are growing and are not splitting as much. i'm sure the more time i use it they will stop splitting all together.
TheLadyKnows Long Island, NY Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, unique colors
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
My new fave! - 10/6/2012 9:04:52 PM I've been using Yummy Mummy for a while as its my new go-to color. It's a perfect shade of nude with a slight lilac/soft purple undertone. Color always garners compliments. Polish lasts and applies beautifully.
DesturHan California Pros: works well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Good Cuticle minimizer - 8/24/2012 7:41:43 AM I have very rough and dry cuticles. This cuticle minimizer helped soften my cuticles and it was very easy to push them back with the orange wood stick that was provided. The price for the amount you get is a bit too high. I will probably only get three uses out of this little tube. Undecided if i would buy this again.
Rayna Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: odd cast to color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Off-neutral. - 7/25/2012 9:24:15 PM I love the Butter London line -- great quality, no nasty ingredients. I bought Yummy Mummy based on the "perfect neutral" description -- but with two coats the color has a grey-purplish cast and is not the nude/beige I was hoping for. That said, used with the BL foundation and topcoat, this lasted over a month, till I was more than ready for another pedicure.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL