Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Nail reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
baby1974
Pros: long lasting, takes care of problem Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product -5/3/2013 5:39:21 PM I am using this, already see a difference with half of bottle.
jsgoglia Oceanside, CA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Age related nail problems resolved -5/3/2013 7:34:03 AM This is the only product used in conjunction with Trind Nail Repair that has removed the deep vertical ridges and splits in my nails. I have used Trind Nail Balsom for a year. When I stopped, the ridges returned so I have been using it again for about 4 months and the problem of vertical splitting is gone again. I would never stop using Trind again. I get the best results when using both Trind balsom & the nail repair as a base coat.
BMill Boston, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: good coverage, long lasting, easy application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A great "nude"! -4/4/2013 10:26:47 AM If you are looking for a sophisticated, modern "nude" then this is your girl! Looks great on fair skin as well as "fake tan" skin. Appropriate for all seasons. Love it!!
madcarlotta California USA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: quick and easy, precision tool, worth every cent!, professional results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Nail Tool I've Ever Found! -3/31/2013 3:36:09 PM I have tried every brand and type of nail file imaginable: regular emery boards of all brands and costs, glass files, metal files, you name it. Honestly, I've never found much of a difference between brands and types of emery boards. After trying just about everything, I usually settled on a well known drugstore brand's nail files. They worked well enough, or so I thought, and I used them for decades. Like all other "regular" emery boards, the ones I had been using wore out fairly quickly. The edges always wore out first and the centers of these files always seemed somewhat useless since you couldn't use them unless you cut the files in half and kept using fresh edges. Then, on a whim, I tried these seemingly overpriced SpaRitual files. I didn't expect anything different or special at all. I was simply out of emery boards and since I was placing an order for some other nail care items, I added on both types (coarse and regular grit) of these files. Then...I used these files and wow!!! I was completely blown away by how beautifully these SpaRitual files work! These files make the quickest, easiest, most perfectly precise work of nail shaping - something I always considered to be the most tedious and difficult of all mani/pedi steps. I literally shaped all 10 fingernails in minutes with the very best results I'd EVER had. I can't really explain how or why these files work so spectacularly. The grit is impressive. I use the coarser files (also sold here, specified for use on toenails or rougher nails) for my toenails and for filing off major length if needed. I use these (finer grit) files both for my fingernails and to smoothly finish my toenails after using the coarser grit files on them. Mind you, you can still get a very accurate shape from the coarser files, but I'm a perfectionist when it comes to nail grooming so this is an extra step that I utilize but it's not necessary. These files are ergonomically designed, fit perfectly in the hand, are very strong and lasting, and have excellent angles that make nail shaping incredibly quick and easy. You may scoff at the price of these nail files and think, like I did, that all files are pretty much the same. But if you just try these once I think you will clearly see how much better these files work than any others you've ever used. They are extremely durable and much larger than other files, which makes them a better value than you might assume. But above all else, these files work like no other. More than anything I'm impressed by what quick and precise work these files make of nail shaping. These files couldn't possibly be improved upon. I will NEVER use anything else other than these again. Try them and see!
Makeupaddict Pennsylvania
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: good coverage, long lasting, beautiful color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best nail polish -3/2/2013 5:17:31 AM This is my first purchase of this nail polish line and I love it! The polish lasted days and much of my work requires computer use. I was a Chanel nail polish user, but I am a convert to this line. I will definitely purchase more SpaRitual nail polishes,
M0626j Holly Lake Ranch, TX
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Beautiful nails at last! -3/2/2013 3:40:26 AM This is the best product I have ever used to grow nails that do not peel or split. The polish goes on smooth, has a nice shine, and has fortified my weak, thin nails. It takes about a month to see the difference. Be faithful with your applications and you will see beautiful results!
barbC Los Angeles, Ca.
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
better nails faster -2/23/2013 11:58:30 AM I've been using Trind Natural Nail Repair at the advice of my manicurist for a couple of years and the difference is amazing. Especially in the growth. My nails grow SO fast.
jlr312 Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/7/2013 11:18:25 AM I usually buy cheap nail files, but after using the SpaRitual's I may not go back. Just be careful which files you select. The course ones are really course but the mid/fine are great
Poolplayer New York, ny
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product -2/4/2013 6:54:35 PM Finally my nails are growing. Been two months. Love this stuff.
Lucianna Iowa
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, dries fast! Cons: available only at few online shops
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
TRIND Rocks -1/3/2013 9:02:12 AM To Peaches - read the directions! You need to massage in the cuticle and nail balsam. This product does work miracles. I have weak, thin nails, and am a 'picker' not biter of nails. This makes my nails so strong that it's hard to pick anything. Even the polishes stay on, no chipping or peeling. Definitely much easier than acrylics. If you are considering this product - take the plunge. There are no cons. Nails don't get too strong or brittle. They just look perfect - as long as you follow directions. I recommend you read the science behind Trind also. GREAT PRODUCT!
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor