Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Nail reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Peaches Indiana
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: good consistency Cons: stays on top of nails
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So Far, Not Impressed -10/12/2012 3:09:07 PM So far i'm not impressed with trend nail repair treatment. I read so many reviews saying how great it is, so I thought i'd give it a try since I have very weak splitting nails. First of all, I thought it was a nail strengthner that sinks into the nail when you put it on, but it just stays on top of the nail like any other nail polish, and from what I understand, i'm supposed to use it every day, and if I do that, all I get is a build up, then it has to be removed, so what good is it doing my nails if it has to be removed. I'm going to give it a few more days, and I don't see results, it's going back asp. So far, I don't think it's any better than hard as nails that I can purchase at WalMart for a couple bucks. Maybe I will change my mind after a few more days, then I will write another review, but this isn't worth twenty three bucks.
greta staten island, new york
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
tried everything -10/12/2012 8:29:10 AM my nails have been splitting and not growing. i brought and tried everything and nothing worked. i almost gave up then i tried trind. i have used it for 2 weeks and i noticed that my nails are growing and are not splitting as much. i'm sure the more time i use it they will stop splitting all together.
TheLadyKnows Long Island, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, unique colors
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My new fave! -10/6/2012 9:04:52 PM I've been using Yummy Mummy for a while as its my new go-to color. It's a perfect shade of nude with a slight lilac/soft purple undertone. Color always garners compliments. Polish lasts and applies beautifully.
DesturHan California
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: works well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Cuticle minimizer -8/24/2012 7:41:43 AM I have very rough and dry cuticles. This cuticle minimizer helped soften my cuticles and it was very easy to push them back with the orange wood stick that was provided. The price for the amount you get is a bit too high. I will probably only get three uses out of this little tube. Undecided if i would buy this again.
Rayna
experimenter Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: odd cast to color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Off-neutral. -7/25/2012 9:24:15 PM I love the Butter London line -- great quality, no nasty ingredients. I bought Yummy Mummy based on the "perfect neutral" description -- but with two coats the color has a grey-purplish cast and is not the nude/beige I was hoping for. That said, used with the BL foundation and topcoat, this lasted over a month, till I was more than ready for another pedicure.
roseanne murrells inlet sc
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice Stuff -6/11/2012 2:24:55 PM Anything I buy from Sparitual is a pleasure to use and does what it says it will do, E---- was my favorite, beautiful colors. But now only Sparitual for me.
SoCalpores SoCal
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: easy to use, nice scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Was super skeptical.... easy and IT WORKS! -5/19/2012 8:42:37 AM I was hugely skeptical. I've always had problem nails.... and I don't have time or energy to groom them. I bought this to try it only to get up to the amount I needed for free shipping! lol I'm so glad I did! I put this on a few times a week right before bed and I have gorgeous nails now. I don't have to wear any strengtheners or any of the other stuff that I have filling my cabinets to care for them. It goes on kind of like a lotion, which surprised me... but you paint it on and let it sit there for a couple of minutes, and then just rub in what hasn't already soaked in. Simple. Try it!! My bottle has lasted several months.
LindaEM Michigan
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Beautiful nail color & coverage -4/3/2012 3:39:24 AM I love the product and color. The coverage is great with the hint of color and sheen.
loveumms Pennsylvania
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: good coverage, long lasting, beautiful color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great color, long lasting -4/2/2012 7:26:29 AM I can't say enough about sparitual. I have always been an OPI customer, thinking that it was the best nail polish on the market. That was until I found sparitual. It is a fantastic polish. This color is beautiful. It's extremely versatile and goes with many outfits. Would definitely recommend this one.
roseanne murrells inlet sc
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best nail remover ever -3/27/2012 11:48:09 AM Even though this product is extra strength it is gentle and effective both. I do not like removing nail polish, but this makes it a lot more pleasant and does not dry nails.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor