PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Top Coat reviews

  

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

Clarabelle Florida Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
- 11/19/2013 4:10:43 AM This is the first product I have used that actually corrected my nail discolor due to medications. Love it!!!
mombuyer Philadelphia Cons: peels off doesn't last 24 hrs.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Save your money - 10/20/2013 5:16:40 PM I have had much better results with Sally Hanson, or several other clear nail topcoats. This one peels off and I cannot see where it did a thing for my nails. Sorry, I cannot recommend.
moltir05 Philadelphia, PA Cons: poor coverage, peels off off your nails!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Worst purchase ever - 10/4/2013 7:31:08 PM I decided to give it a try after reading all positive reviews. I really don't know what those customers are talking about but this stuff peels off off your nails in no time! Just after a couple of hours! How can it cure your splitting/breaking nails if it peels off right away?! Long lasting base coat... What?! The manufacturer must be kidding. I've ended up returning this product and paying for return shipping. Don't waste your money, any drug store cheap brand works better then this.
Janery Pittsburgh Pros: easy to remove, long lasting Cons: makes nail color more difficult to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Recommend with reservations - 9/30/2013 6:18:27 AM This base and top coat do seem to make my nail color last longer and the shine definitely lasted longer than with my usual base and top coat. Removal was easy - same as regular nail polish. The base coat does make nail color application more difficult - it tends to streak more and I feel like I end up using more but with care it's doable. I only had a couple of small chips after 7 days and had to remove only because my nails had grown out too much. Not as good as gel (and not as drying) but better than regular polish - you just have to devote a little more time and care to application.
M0626j Holly Lake Ranch, TX Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Beautiful nails at last! - 3/2/2013 3:40:26 AM This is the best product I have ever used to grow nails that do not peel or split. The polish goes on smooth, has a nice shine, and has fortified my weak, thin nails. It takes about a month to see the difference. Be faithful with your applications and you will see beautiful results!
veganista Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: hazel
Amazing VEGAN Product! - 6/17/2011 4:46:11 PM I love this brand! Its always really hard to find a good brand especially if your vegan! I LOVE this brand! It stays on, looks great, and doesn't damage your nails! It comes off easily with the lacquer remover!
SunFeather Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Fun, simple way to transform your fave polishes! - 5/16/2011 4:33:47 PM Make any of your favourite polishes different and fun with this. Matte finish instead of shiny. :)
photo3 Corpus Christi, TX Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, no strong odor, high shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
love these products - 10/25/2010 12:04:20 PM i love this line of nail care products, and this is one of my favorites. lots of shine, dual purpose, really reduces chipping and there is no strong odor with these polishes. love that!
ProudMari Weston, Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, a true fixer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
AMAZING PRODUCT - 8/25/2010 11:53:36 AM I have hopeless finger and toe nails- splits- deep (very deep) ridges and they never ever look acceptable. I polished my toe nails last night-of course every fault showed up-I then used the instant nail thickener. A Miracle - the thickener went into every crevice and I then applied a second coat and there was no more visible evidence of my imperfect nails. Will not be without it.
Stevens Ada, MI
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Great Product! - 5/1/2010 4:32:27 AM Best base/topcoat ever! Really strengthens nails by adding thickness to weak or brittle nails without looking un-natural. Shiny finish completes the package. Definitely worth trying if you have weak or splitting nails.
1 | 2 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL