Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »


Cosmetics reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

minp Wa
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
- 8/26/2014 10:58:11 AM just a waste of money..... no coverage at all for what it costs...find something else for you hard-earned money
swxup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Product great; skinstore quality control poor - 8/22/2014 6:26:33 PM I love all the Trind products. However, the three pieces were loose in the box and the Nail Balsam was missing 25% of product (level with top of word Trind.) The top wasn't on tight and product leaked out. Buyer beware! Quality control is poor. I don't think they should ship out product if packaging is broken, or product is leaking, etc.
roseh Jacksonville, FL Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Best Brow Pencil Ever - 8/22/2014 12:56:03 AM I am over 65 and have very light eyebrows with little hair at the ends. I always used and wore the best makeup and skin care products I could afford during my professional career. Now with platinum/silver hair I use less makeup, but still want a polished look. This pencil is the best eyebrow makeup I have ever used! Looks totally natural after application. I tried several colors with my silver hair and this one is the best!
MB50 WI
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Great Product - 8/20/2014 9:19:32 AM I have natural nails and I do my own manicure weekly. This cuticle remover is great. Fast and effective. A bit pricey but the benefits make it worth the price.
Martyt Pros: good coverage, easy to remove Cons: skinstore does not sell the makeup.it takes 6, weeks to get it from the company.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
- 8/20/2014 6:09:53 AM The compressor works great and it is easy to use. I would recommend this if skin store sold the makeup. When ordering makeup from the company they take 6 weeks to deliver.
Corgiluv DC Pros: easy to remove Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Not long lasting - 8/20/2014 5:27:28 AM I have searched for years for an eyeliner that would not fade after a couple of hours. I thought this might be the one but sadly it is not. I will not be purchasing this item again.
crazyhorse Desoto, MO
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: tanEye Color: blue
Excellent Eye Makeup Remover - 8/18/2014 11:41:48 AM This is an excellent eye make-up remover...even the toughest waterproof eyeliner melts right off. Just swipe around eyes with a q-tip, and eye liner disappears! The best part...no oily residue to blur or burn eyes. It feels just like putting water on eyes. I have never personally used it to remove the rest of my makeup, but if it is this good for waterproof eyeliner, then I guarantee it would be amazing for foundation.
EClaireM2014
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Gender: F
Not Worth the Money - 8/18/2014 5:34:03 AM I have tried other eyelash enhancers to some success. This one (after over a month of use) has done absolutely NOTHING for my lashes.
ILoveSkinStore Vernon Hills, IL Pros: blends well, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Adds a touch of sheen to skin - 8/16/2014 9:09:58 AM I found this not moisturizing enough on its own, but when I mixed it with my regular lotion I was very happy with the result. The subtle shine was just right for me. It is pricey, but you really do not use much if you are blending it with your regular lotion.
Polster Houston, TX Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, pressed makeup goes on like suede Cons: pink color fades in hot h2o, the cleanser doesn't clean well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Great for putting on pressed makeup - 8/16/2014 8:43:44 AM As an alternative to a brush, this little product is great. Get it wet, squeeze it out, the way it's contoured there isn't an area on your face you can't get to and you won't make a mess of it. You control the amount of dampness in the sponge so you control how much of a powder effect and how much of a liquid makeup effect you get. Two cons: The pink flushes out of the sponge if you rinse it in hot water, and the cleanser doesn't remove my Jane Iredale makeup to my satisfaction. I tried some Neutrogena makeup remover and it works fabulously. This combo product isn't worth the $50+ dollars they ask for but it is worth the $30+. It would be nice if they could sell the sponge without the cleanser.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL