Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Izabelly
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
You, Only Better -10/7/2014 12:04:17 AM This product is the only foundation I've ever used where I don't feel cakey, made up or like I'm wearing any make up at all. Flawless coverage makes my skin look like it's perfect. Gave "Ease of Use" only three stars because it gets messy. From the brush to the face it's easy to apply, from the container to the brush, not so much.
Jesthetics Indianapolis,IN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Can not live without this sponge! -9/29/2014 7:08:38 PM This is the best makeup sponge ever! I've been using them for years... Makeup goes on smooth and looks flawless with sponge, also their washable:)
dawn808 Honolulu, HI
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best concealer yet -9/29/2014 2:23:30 PM Don't let the price fool you! Although the price seems a bit high for the size of the tube, you only need to use an EXTREMELY small amount of the product - much less than any other brand that I have tried. The amount of coverage achieved with the pinpoint amount used is amazing.
Gigglebox Birmingham, AL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great product! -9/22/2014 8:31:50 AM This is one of the best eyelash growth products I've ever used. Makes them longer and somewhat fuller (wouldn't say 100% fuller). You will need to use this at least twice a week for maintaining your lashes but you will not be disappointed. And you can't beat the price!
Beautygoer
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smooth and Effective -9/21/2014 9:40:49 AM This brush blends Bare Skin evenly and well. The bristles are quite soft and feel nice sweeping across your face. Coverage is even and thorough.
MsGreen Canada
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this stuff -9/21/2014 6:08:16 AM Nice compact size, easy to use on cheeks and lips. Great colours and natural ingredients.
SabrinaK Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage, controls oil all day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product! -9/19/2014 4:44:31 AM This is a great primer! The chocolate balancing primer works well in the summer when I have a bit of color, but too dark otherwise, and does not control oil as well. This product controls oil without drying the skin - my face looks fresh all day and no need for blotting tissues! One reviewer said the smell is bad, but I do not find that to be the case at all. Will not be without it!
sunbeach2 Florida
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, great for repairing damaged nails
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-9/15/2014 7:02:05 PM This is one of the few products, I've ever ordered that really works. Make sure you use it everyday for then first three weeks. Then you can go to twice a week. Once nails have grown, you can use weekly. This product is great! I have recommended it to friends and they agree. My daughter is a nail tech. She says mom please don't tell too many people about this stuff or I'll be out of business. LOL!
Geo1 Bakersfield, CA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lovely Product -9/15/2014 10:59:22 AM I have good skin but at 54, really need to be careful about eye makeup that accentuates aging aspects around my eyes. Nothing with a traditional glimmer or shimmer works on me. This shadow provides a metallic hue with a bit of shimmer that does not in ANY WAY age my eyes. The product feels incredibly clean on my skin. A tiny bit works best: a light tap of my ring finger on the product and gentle smooting on the eye. The color is lovely and and the light-reflective finish is perfect. Really like this product line. Based on this, I also purchased the coconut oil which is just WONDERFUL. Very nice change from powder eyeshadows and far superior to the long wear eye gels.
tlew georgia
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: creases, creases only slightly in deeper wrinkles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
would buy again -9/12/2014 1:56:34 PM I ordered #22, great match! I have light to medium skin with olive undertones. I tan well but get very light b/c I do not tan and make a big effort to keep sun off face. This product is easy to apply with a small brush. I didn't like applying it with my fingers. I use it over a BB cream , around my nose, eyes, and blemishes. It stays put all day. Doesn't get oily. I had an initial break-out for the first week to 10 days that I used it. I trudged through b/c I really wanted to love this product, and so far the break-outs seem to have been just an initial adjustment for my skin. I have been using this product for 3 weeks. Loving it now that break out stopped!!! It's also great to use with no other foundation if you just want to freshen up for a quick and natural look. Others said they used it as an all over foundation but I find it too time consuming to apply all over. Great with small brush in small areas though!!
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor