Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Pumpkinbuns Miami
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: great from everyday eyes, light and natural looking, removes easy Cons: seems almost dried out when you first get it, not sure it will last or worth the price, do not purchase if you want a dramatic look
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Natural looking for daytime -1/20/2016 4:40:50 AM I'm almost 50, so spider leg, Kardashian eyelashes is NOT my thing. This is good if you want natural looking daytime eyes. Seemed dried out when I purchased so not sure if it will last very long. Tube is cool, different. If it dries out quickly I'd probably not repurchase. If it lasts a few months then it will be worth the cost.
Shadeseeker Alaska
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of my favorite products. -1/9/2016 11:05:46 AM I use this as a powder over my liquid foundation. It gives a perfect finish and I get many compliments on my skin. Some mineral powders I've tried tend to look a bit cakey but this product is light and soft. I like the extra bit of SPF too.
Fountainofyouth Arizona
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: sweeps your brows up and keeps every hair in place
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wouldn't be without this product -1/8/2016 9:46:46 AM Whether you use eyebrow pencil or not, this gel is the bomb. It lifts your eyebrows for that model well groomed look keeping every hair in place until you take it off. I use makeup remover wipes but I am sure you could just wash it off. Makes your brows look like they were done by a professional.
MerMer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best brush cleanser I've ever used, BY FAR. -1/2/2016 8:25:38 AM I use a powder foundation every day. However, I put this over either a facial oil, sticky but fabulous facial serum, and/or mineral sunscreen. My brush gets gunky fast, and special brush sprays, several other cleansers, as well as even oil removing dish soap fail to get my brush soft and clean (especially deep in the center of the brush). The central/interior bristles always remained somewhat glued together, even with 2-3 passes of soap and water. Then I received a sample of this blendercleanser with a recent Skin Store purchase. I seriously could not believe how quickly and well it worked to clean my brush, including the center. One wash, and my brush is like new. If it sounds like hyperbole, that is because I am so excited by how wonderful this product is.
exmodel Long Island NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: works well Cons: could be a little thinner
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
DuWop is a DO! -12/29/2015 11:09:26 AM I bought 3 for me & my 2 ex-model friends. We all like it. I like the subtle highlight it puts around my lips.
MSATC Camp Hill, Pa
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: goes on easily Cons: does not last even with following jane iredale's
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Meh... -12/27/2015 3:06:44 PM I've used this with Jane Iredale's powder on my eyelids as recommended and it still doesn't last very long. While it was better than more expensive liners I've tried, it's worse than my tried and true $4 Avon glimmersticks eyeliner. I love JI products but this is the first one to disappoint me.
EmmalineLouise Houston, TX
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice Pencil -12/20/2015 12:29:44 PM The perfect color for my blond/grey brows. Not overpowering. Easy to lightly feather on.
sherriann1 Highland Park, IL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: huge clumps, mess
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
horrible; worst lash primer -12/17/2015 10:51:54 AM Figured I'd try this lash primer as I thought it had natural, pure ingredients and would be effective and nourishing for my lashes underneath my mascara. Unfortunately, it is messy, leaves huge clumps on my lashes, and makes it more difficult to apply mascara. I couldn't get out the clumps, even with a good lash comb. The primer ruined my mascaras b/c the thick clumps left residue on the mascara brushes which went back into the bottle! My lashes looked brown and white. I tried it a few times, hoping the initial clumps would get out, but it's a disaster. So far, I've liked Tarte and Lancome primers.
TSinKS Kansas
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Tested it on ony eye only and the results were.... -12/1/2015 12:06:47 PM I wanted to test this on one eye only because you really can't take before and after pics exactly the same, same lighting, same eye position, same makeup, etc. So I did this on my right eyelashes only for 7 weeks. I can definitely see results. I'd say 50% of the lashes on my right eye (your left in the pic) are significantly longer, but I wouldn't say there is much increase in thickness. My eyelashes were very long & thick up until around age 40 then began to thin. It is nice to have them almost touching my brows again! I was hesitant to try this since I'd heard the original active ingredient was changed, but I can definitely say it works!
HydeParkerKC Kansas City
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: just the right amount of moisture, fragrance is not overwhelming
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cleans and refreshes -12/1/2015 5:48:51 AM I wasn't sure if I'd buy these based on some of the reviews but decided to try. I think these work great and do remove makeup easily. I did not try them on waterproof makeup but otherwise they did the job. The fragrance is not overwheliming either. They are perfect for traveling too when you need a refresher to your face but can't wash it properly. I don't use them daily, but when I do I like them. When I run out I will buy again.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »