Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
bright color with terrific moisturizing properties -4/18/2015 1:01:42 AM I am loving this product from BE. It is a truly saturated plum color and the texture of the balm is very moist. My lips feel so soft and moisturized while I'm wearing this. Unlike most moisturizing balms, the color really does pop and is the star of the show. My only complaint is that it transfers easily, and thus must be often reapplied, but that is always the case with moisture-rich lip balms. [Only drying lip stains last forever, in my experience.]
Lolla Norway
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nothing short of a miracle -4/16/2015 7:42:23 AM My complexion is difficult. Nordic skintype. Dry. Sensitive. Lots of redness due to spider veins. This glides on. No sign of caking or enhancement of lines. Skin is super smooth. It does not cover up, but in a subtle way makes my skin appear less red. Perfect canvas for continuing with foundation etc. Today I only used it alone on top of my skin cream. Made me feel a lot better. Will by a truck load next time!
Isht Los Angeles, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Got a bad tube -4/16/2015 3:46:02 AM I got a bad tube. Maybe expired or damaged or something. When I tried to squeeze the product out the label felt crackly... That should have tipped me off but I continued anyway. The product that came out was separated. Oily and GRAINY! I wasn't going to leave a bad review but I read the other reviews on skin store for this item and someone else got a bad tube from this site! And I placed another huge order on skin store and one of the items I got was separated and spoiled as well!!
Radiant13 PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this product -4/15/2015 7:40:55 AM At age 64 I was looking for something that would illuminate my face and give me a slight glow. Stila One Step Illuminator does just that. I am presently using my third container and will continue to use it. I like it very much.
teaspoon Singapore
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product. Will try other items -4/8/2015 3:47:13 AM Very easy to apply. A little is enough. As I have patchy area on the brow. It works naturally, covering those area. My hair is brown. I purchased 2 shade. Medium brown and Dark brown to try out. Medium brown seems to have a little of grey tone in it after I applied. Much prefer the dark brown. Its slightly strong for me if I only draw the brow without full make up. But I still like it. New change for me. I might try a shade that is lighter next time, and use that when i am not wearing make up but just touch up for brow. But dark brown still goes well when I have my full make up done.
Fritzy Southern California
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Cons: too hard to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So Bummed -4/4/2015 8:56:14 PM The tip collapsed inside pencil when I first tried to put on. The liner was so hard it wouldn't apply even to my hand. It just scratched and made red mark. Very disappointing. Was looking forward to a new and fun product!
mahzap CT
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: brows stay in place until washed off Cons: no cons!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-3/29/2015 8:20:24 AM Best ever Brow Gel! Used Channel for years then they stopped making it. Used Bobbie Brown brow gel. Did the job OK but expensive for the amount & didn't last very long! Will never use anything else ever again!
Lisy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I thought it was purple!! -3/28/2015 4:09:23 PM I ordered the beauty blender royal because I fell in love with the gorgeous purple colour. Unfortunately, when I received it, it was no where close to that colour. It was not a true purple nor was the colour vibrant...it actually had a sort of brown tint to it. It works just like an original beauty blender, however, I am disappointed in the colour of the product.
bellmanzo
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect -3/23/2015 1:20:50 AM I love this brow powder it's the best!! The dip brow is a bit too unnatural n dark but this brow powder is so natural n comes in so many different colors . No cons here ! A++++
ChiLor Chicago
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great product but it is "pinker" than you'd think -3/21/2015 6:42:16 AM The product is great and I love the fact it's "3 free". The color, though, is not what I expected. Online the color looked more tan, as I would expect from the description (toffee). In person, though, this looks a bit more pink, and it has very fine sparkles. (I can't call it glitter; it's too subtle for that.). It's nice, and the first day on I had people compliment it ask for the color name, but it's just not quite what I hoped. I'll still buy Butter - just a different color.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor