May Flowers Bring $10 to $50 Savings | use code MAY » May Flowers Bring $10 to $50 Savings | use code MAY »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: blends well, lasts a long time, rich pigmented colors, applies easily and smoothly, no flaking or color fading during the day, provides full color coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great long lasting colors -11/26/2015 5:57:13 AM I love this eye shadow collection! The colors are rich and blend well together. Lasts all day with no fading, flaking or need for touch up. The color palette allows for lighter tones for daytime and darker for an evening out. Applies so easily that you don't use much, so it will last quite a while. Highly recommend for the price!
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: a little goes a long way, gives skin a smooth appearance, blends easily, great coverage for pores dark spots, true matte appearance, goes on easily over skin care products
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Matte Foundation -11/26/2015 5:27:39 AM I love this foundation - you need only a little to provide flawless coverage to your entire face. It easily blends with under eye concealer and over skin care products (sunscreen, etc). Provides full day coverage; no flaking or fading; and gives a truly matte appearance. I don't have to use powder throughout the day to cover shine or reapply/touchup if I go out after work. And the small tube lasts a long time. So, well worth the price!
Kendle NY,NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: stays all day Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for Everyday -11/22/2015 7:45:50 AM I have tried so many liners high end to drug store brand and finally a few years ago found this one. This liner stands up to oily eyelids and does not budge. Very easy to apply even if you are not a makeup artist.
MEFRN Boston
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: smearproof! Cons: not lengthening
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Holy Grail mascara! -11/21/2015 4:52:35 AM I am 53 years old and been having hot flashes for 2 years. I'm a mascara junkie. I have tried ALL mascara and at the end of the day, I have raccoon eyes because of the oils on the face and eyes. I tried this mascara last week and voila! There are no smudges or smears because of the unique "tubes" of the mascara. I will be buying again. Cons: no real lengthening or thickening. Tried it as a coat over other mascara and it didn't work. Well worth the $ to be able to wear mascara again
Toska Richmond, VA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Good product -11/15/2015 3:37:12 PM I own one Nail and Cuticle Pen. Never had a problem with oil not coming out as the previous reviewer said. My pen works fine. The product moisturizes my nails and cuticles.
mellis Mattituck, New York
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: love the thin pencil Cons: brush breaks off with little pressure
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Brow Pencil, Brush Needs Improvement -11/6/2015 8:42:52 AM I bought this product twice. I love the pencil but very soon after purchase the brush broke. So I thought maybe it was a fluke even though I didn't use much pressure. I ordered a second one and the same exact thing happen! So I crazy glued the brush on and still using. So if they can work out the brush issue I would order again.
Genny CA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: natural ingredients, melts into ones skin, skin looks flawless, doesn't lay in lines on ones face Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -10/27/2015 6:41:31 AM Love RMS, its a multi use product that melts into ones skin, giving a flawless completion. Expensive but worth it.
niku TN.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: very easy to use exactly what i was lookking for.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Bare Minerals brow styler/light -10/25/2015 7:08:15 PM light color is prefect for me, I have salt+ pepper hair, very few hair left,the pencil is easy to apply, lasts fairly long, but I do not think it is waterproof. I would pay it again, because it makes your brows look good.Henriette
JMDF Chicago
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-10/6/2015 6:45:35 AM I have spots all over my legs and this covers up so well without looking like I have anything on.....Love this product!
MrsSmith Denver, CO
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Boots Wrinkle Filler -10/2/2015 6:25:06 AM Unfortunately I am not finding this product to be helpful at all. It's not doing anything. I've tried using more, tried using less, tried smoothing it on and patting it on. No luck.
prev next
Shop Sun Essentials » Shop Sun Essentials »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor