Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Lolla Norway
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nothing short of a miracle -4/16/2015 7:42:23 AM My complexion is difficult. Nordic skintype. Dry. Sensitive. Lots of redness due to spider veins. This glides on. No sign of caking or enhancement of lines. Skin is super smooth. It does not cover up, but in a subtle way makes my skin appear less red. Perfect canvas for continuing with foundation etc. Today I only used it alone on top of my skin cream. Made me feel a lot better. Will by a truck load next time!
Isht Los Angeles, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Got a bad tube -4/16/2015 3:46:02 AM I got a bad tube. Maybe expired or damaged or something. When I tried to squeeze the product out the label felt crackly... That should have tipped me off but I continued anyway. The product that came out was separated. Oily and GRAINY! I wasn't going to leave a bad review but I read the other reviews on skin store for this item and someone else got a bad tube from this site! And I placed another huge order on skin store and one of the items I got was separated and spoiled as well!!
Radiant13 PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this product -4/15/2015 7:40:55 AM At age 64 I was looking for something that would illuminate my face and give me a slight glow. Stila One Step Illuminator does just that. I am presently using my third container and will continue to use it. I like it very much.
teaspoon Singapore
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product. Will try other items -4/8/2015 3:47:13 AM Very easy to apply. A little is enough. As I have patchy area on the brow. It works naturally, covering those area. My hair is brown. I purchased 2 shade. Medium brown and Dark brown to try out. Medium brown seems to have a little of grey tone in it after I applied. Much prefer the dark brown. Its slightly strong for me if I only draw the brow without full make up. But I still like it. New change for me. I might try a shade that is lighter next time, and use that when i am not wearing make up but just touch up for brow. But dark brown still goes well when I have my full make up done.
Fritzy Southern California
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Cons: too hard to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So Bummed -4/4/2015 8:56:14 PM The tip collapsed inside pencil when I first tried to put on. The liner was so hard it wouldn't apply even to my hand. It just scratched and made red mark. Very disappointing. Was looking forward to a new and fun product!
mahzap CT
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: brows stay in place until washed off Cons: no cons!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-3/29/2015 8:20:24 AM Best ever Brow Gel! Used Channel for years then they stopped making it. Used Bobbie Brown brow gel. Did the job OK but expensive for the amount & didn't last very long! Will never use anything else ever again!
bellmanzo
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect -3/23/2015 1:20:50 AM I love this brow powder it's the best!! The dip brow is a bit too unnatural n dark but this brow powder is so natural n comes in so many different colors . No cons here ! A++++
ChiLor Chicago
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great product but it is "pinker" than you'd think -3/21/2015 6:42:16 AM The product is great and I love the fact it's "3 free". The color, though, is not what I expected. Online the color looked more tan, as I would expect from the description (toffee). In person, though, this looks a bit more pink, and it has very fine sparkles. (I can't call it glitter; it's too subtle for that.). It's nice, and the first day on I had people compliment it ask for the color name, but it's just not quite what I hoped. I'll still buy Butter - just a different color.
ChiLor Chicago
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, freakishly effective! Cons: applying daily is worth it but inconvenient
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Holy nail bed! It works! -3/21/2015 6:20:51 AM I used to have tough nails that grew like weeds but that's not the case any more. My thumb nails have some serious vertical ridges that were splitting into the nail bed and taking half the tips. And the other eight nails seemed to crack if I looked at them too hard. So I tried no chip manicures over the holidays. That was a disaster! The first was great but by New Years day the polish from the third mani was chipping and taking nail with it. The polish from one thumb actually fell off whole! (Thankfully not into the food I was prepping!!) I paid dearly for that experiment and spent January with stubby, jagged nails that ripped daily into the nail bed. I had been on this site over the holidays and saw this product. I have purchased a lot (no, really, A LOT) of nail strengthening products that did nothing. After I put this in my cart I hemmed and hawed. I asked myself if I hadn't learned my lesson yet. I almost didn't buy it but I told myself it was a holiday gift to me. Finally, in the last half of January, I remembered it. I started applying it daily, as directed, by the end of that month. Here's the freakish part - in week three I was crazy busy and either in too much of a hurry or too tired to apply it. After that it was day six - almost time to take it off and start week four - so I did. That's when I realized how well this works!! A few of my nails had become SO MUCH THICKER that the new growth (remember, three days worth) was visibly lower. I had little "cliffs" that dropped off to the cuticle!! I checked more closely; all ten were like that to some extent and the thumb ridges were greatly improved - even, it seems, the older nail portions. But the three I noticed first were so different as they grew out that I had to feather the edge to buff out the cliffs. After that I didn't skip applications more than once a week. Until now that is; the nails were all finally long enough to polish. So I used Horsepower as a base coat (I applied two coats to feed these ten little babies all week) then applied two coats of Aston. I may still read the cute color names of that other polish, but I doubt I'll buy any other brand moving forward. FYI - I typically use exclamation points sparingly and the number here may seem to be beyond excessive (I'm even a bit embarrassed), but please know I truly am not kidding. I love this stuff!
skinster Lexington KY
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So easy -3/21/2015 3:53:34 AM I love this pencil for its ease of use. It is fine so I can fill in my brows with short natural strokes. No sharpening. It is always fine and the right consistency. Lasts all day. For me it's a winner.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor