Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »


Cosmetics reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Polster Houston, TX Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, pressed makeup goes on like suede Cons: pink color fades in hot h2o, the cleanser doesn't clean well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Great for putting on pressed makeup - 8/16/2014 8:43:44 AM As an alternative to a brush, this little product is great. Get it wet, squeeze it out, the way it's contoured there isn't an area on your face you can't get to and you won't make a mess of it. You control the amount of dampness in the sponge so you control how much of a powder effect and how much of a liquid makeup effect you get. Two cons: The pink flushes out of the sponge if you rinse it in hot water, and the cleanser doesn't remove my Jane Iredale makeup to my satisfaction. I tried some Neutrogena makeup remover and it works fabulously. This combo product isn't worth the $50+ dollars they ask for but it is worth the $30+. It would be nice if they could sell the sponge without the cleanser.
Mitts MD Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Nice Foundation - 8/15/2014 6:19:25 AM I really like this foundation. I apply it with a facial sponge, because I purchased it from another store with the brush, and the brush left about 25 black bristles all over my face. I control my coverage with this foundation; I can go very light or heavier to cover my facial scar. I reviewed the color match info on Bare Essentuals web site and my color match is perfect. I actually applied this foundation to one side of my face and another expensive leading minerals foundation to the other. I thought the Bare Minerals won, but I asked a few family members, and everyone picked the Bare Minerals foundation. I have very sensitive skin, and have had no problem wearing this foundation, plus the ingredients are good for your skin. The price is very reasonable.
Iamabookworm Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: chemical suncreen ingredients
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Chemical Sunscreen Ingredients - 8/13/2014 2:28:32 PM THE GOOD: I loved the way this spread on smoothly without tugging at my skin. It didn't look too glittery and it left a dewy finish, which I prefer, as foundations always seem too matte and drying. I decided to try it because I was looking for something that would cover some of the red undertone I have while offering sun protection. THE BAD: Basically, I loved everything about this, but after a few days of wearing it I developed a rash and my skin felt like it was on fire even when I was just applying cleanser. Obviously, I discontinued it right away, and I've since come to the realization that I can only wear mineral sunscreen and can't use chemical sunscreen. THE UGLY: Since chemical sunscreen (especially coupled with the heat of the sun) can cause this type of reaction for many people, and because research shows that chem. ing. absorb more into the skin than mineral ones, which sit on top and reflect rays, I can't fathom why anyone wouldn't use solely mineral sunscreens in their products. To the reviewer, 'Lavenderstory'--your stinging reaction was similar to my skin's and I'd venture a guess that the chemical sunscreen ingredients in this were the culprit. THE RESEARCH: After my experience with this, I did some research and according to the EWG, the mineral zinc oxide (in non-nano form) in at least 7% concentration is the most effective and safe sunscreen ingredient we can currently get our hands on. And not only is it a safer ingredient, but it is also an effective ingredient, because it is broad-spectrum, which means that it protects against both UVA rays (think 'A' for aging) and UVB rays (think 'B' for burning). THE COMPARISONS: I've tried two of Stila's tinted moisturizers w/ SPF and was disappointed with them both. The tube of one of Stila's actually had different ingredients printed on it than what was listed on the box it came in and what was listed on their website, so I don't trust that company now and will not purchase from them again. I tried Juice Beauty Stem Cellular CC Cream and it disappointed as well--had really good high zinc oxide content but smelled awful and the color didn't work for me. Next I plan to try Suntegrity tinted moisturizer. The woman who developed it lost her mother to Melanoma, so I would hope she has an invested interest in providing a product with sunscreen ingredients that will actually work to prevent skin cancer, not just look good / garner profits.
Treebw
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Wish There Had Been Reviews... - 8/8/2014 1:12:19 PM I was excited when I saw this product only to be sad when I received it. I tried it out the moment it arrived. I put the primer on half of my mouth to see if there would be a visible difference- none at all. I did not notice any plumping or firming and my lip lines still looked exactly the same. I have used it a few times now (all over my lips and just outside the lip line) and still not noticing anything. I have not yet tried wearing lipstick over it, but I will. The weird thing though is that even after a couple of hours it has the consistency of a lip balm that never soaks in. Not sure how well that will work under a lipstick or gloss. I will likely send the product back if there is any lipstick bleeding.
AdaGuo Solana Beach, CA Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Amazing foundation! - 8/6/2014 7:06:10 PM I discovered this foundation a couple of days ago and I must say I am amazed and overjoyed. I have oily skin and have tried using the more popular foundation brands (Lancome, Chanel, Clinique) over the past few years, but I was never fully satisfied. I kept going back to them only because they were easy to find at any department store, but I always had to dab my face throughout the day to remove some of the oil. Additionally, I always felt like I had too much make up on. Why I love/recommend Illuminare's foundation? My face remained matte-looking longer, it is easier and quicker to apply, the coverage is great, and I am left with a more natural look all day.
Nan12A
Overall Rating Overall Rating

good eye makeup remover - 8/5/2014 12:51:00 PM I like this eye makeup remover a lot. It remove all waterproof mascara so easy. I recommend this for everyone.
PrincessG Cons: inaffective on waterproof makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

- 8/2/2014 9:12:17 AM It does not remove waterproof mascara or liner. Did not notice the "soothing" attribute at all.
VJ42 LA, CA Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting Cons: hard to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Best eyeliner - 7/31/2014 1:39:22 AM I absolutely love this liner, easy to use, only need one coat, very sexy liner. You need eye make up remover to get it off but it is definitely worth the purchase.
Pashi California Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Excellent BB cream - buildable coverage - 7/29/2014 4:25:42 PM This is by far the easiest and best bb cream I have used. I am 55 still slight oily nose but dry and lines around mouth. This bb cream tackles both! You can control how much coverage you want, very light, or apply more all over for more coverage or just where needed. Completely covers all my pores and old acne scars. Feels like you are wearing nothing! Gives soft dewy look or apply powder for mat. Great SPF, easy squirt bottle, nothing more I can say other than try it! Love all baremineral products - excellent ingredients and excellent performance
amyi california Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
good product - 7/26/2014 9:52:15 AM I am not a foundation wearer. I have always had relatively nice skin and prefer a natural look. I now am suffering from a bit of adult acne and starting to notice some sun damage and wanted something to even out my skin tone and cover blemishes when needed. I tried a few products with no luck, but i really love this foundation. It is true that the coverage is light, so if you are looking for full coverage this isn't for you. I also love the brush application, it makes it so easy for makeup dummies like me. I wouldn't recommend using this without the brush, i think its the key to getting it even, also shaking before application is important.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL