Save 20% Storewide use code SPR20 — Details »


Cosmetics reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Melissa Brooklyn, NY Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Versatile - 10/27/2014 8:36:54 AM A wonderful collection of eyeshadows. You have your matte, shimmer and satin shadows. Mostly neutral colors but also a few shades for a pop of color. I use this with an eye primer and the shades last all day. Smooth texture and pigmented.
cglos Cincinnati OH
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: deep brown
Not as pictured - 10/25/2014 3:43:06 AM I ordered this color along with another Pur Minerals blush. When they arrived both were MUCH lighter than pictured on the website. I can't really comment on the quality of the product because I didn't use either blush. To its credit SkinStore immediately credited my account upon receipt of the returned products. I'm sure they're probably fine for someone, but I couldn't use them.
cruisingalong New York, NY Pros: convenience of a tube Cons: creases, smears all over lips, not easy to apply, comes out too difficult to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Meltaway Lipstick - 10/24/2014 8:06:53 PM I would not recommend this product since it is difficult to apply. It smears on your lips and looks a mess quickly. Did not stay on well. Colors are not true to pictures. Colors I ordered were extremely too vivid and looked like they should be worn by a clown.
busymom24 Los Angeles, CA Pros: easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Very good product! - 10/24/2014 12:48:59 PM I have very sensitive eyes and had a hard time finding a right product for eye make up remover. I really really like this product. It doesn't make my eyes burning or itching. Would highly recommend it.
LoveMeSomeMakeup Santa Clara, California Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: hazel
Best Eye Pencil I Have Found - 10/20/2014 8:35:52 AM The first time I used this pencil, I started writing my review in my head. This is it--the pencil to beat. I've used lots of eye liners in my day and I finally found one that stays put. Once I put it on and smudge it (or not), it will not budge. What's more, it won't get icky in the inner corner of my eye. Love. I purchase only cruelty-free products and Too Faced is that, but a very high quality products as well. This eyeliner is no exception.
Sue562 Long Beach CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
This is my go to eye primer - 10/19/2014 4:21:09 PM Okay so I read some reviews and some said its an oily mess, thats a bad tube. I have noticed I got some bad tubes too which, I dont know why it comes like that sometimes! But if you got a good tube thats not an oily mess when you squeeze it, this is a miracle for your eyeshadows. My eyeshadows stays put all day!!! I prefer this over Urban Decays potion primer. I promised you this stuff works its just some tubes are bad maybe it expired or something. I just hope skinstore.com dont sell expired stuff or Too Faced beeds to fix this problem.
SisqB Northern California Cons: difficult to apply, brush is unwieldy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Mascara is ok but brush is awful - 10/18/2014 12:30:52 PM The mascara is OK, nothing particularly special, but the brush is so large it's difficult to maneuver or apply the mascara without poking yourself in the eye or getting it all over. Get one of the other mascaras by this company; don't waste your money on the Size Queen.
SisqB Northern California Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, easy to apply, makes lashes incredibly long, thickens lashes Cons: apparently out of stock
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
I love this mascara! - 10/18/2014 12:17:23 PM I purchased this mascara from a brick-and-mortar store while on a trip and just love it. I've used a lot of mascaras and this one really makes my lashes pop. My lashes are already pretty long from using Latisse and RapidLash and this mascara shows them off to their best advantage. The mascara doesn' t clump, the brush separates the lashes well, and 2 coats is plenty for my taste. I'm really sad to see it's currently out of stock; SkinStore, PLEASE bring this back!
LisaB Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, great to cover acne
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Skin Tone: fair
Finally - 10/10/2014 11:09:31 AM I had been missing my favorite Dermablend Smooth Indulgence Foundation in Natural Beige, until I discovered the new Smooth Liquid Camo Foundation in Cream with the new formula. Great for medium coverage!
Izabelly Los Angeles Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
You, Only Better - 10/7/2014 12:12:08 AM I'm repeating the review I accidentally gave to the matte version of this product. This is by far the best foundation I have ever tried. It comes on clean and easy. It feels light while on, and the only reason you look like you might be wearing any make up is because of how flawless your skin looks. I just wish it wasn't as messy to apply, but I'm sure I'll get better at it.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

The Spring Forecast is in | g2g »
All Jan Marini 10% off — Shop Jan Marini »
FREE Rapid Exfoliating Serum ($41 Value). Details »
FREE Shampoo and Conditioner Duo. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL