Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Cosmeticslover Houston, TX
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: too dark for "light"
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent overall, but... -1/8/2015 1:08:22 AM I bought this concealer in light about a month ago. I like the coverage. Not sure if it cures the pumples, but at least it doesn't clog my pores and doesn't promote formation of new pimples. The big drawback of this concealer - I have pale skin and the concealer is too dark for me, it makes my skin yellowish. I finish my make up with loose powder that matches my skin tone, but it doesn't cover those yellow spots. Other than that, it's a great concealer that I'd recommend to my friends with darker skin.
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, easy to apply Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great eyeliner! -1/6/2015 10:23:27 AM This is probably the best eyeliner Jane Iredale has ever made. I used to use the cream-to-powder liners but they contained some other shades that I didn't find useful. The pencils tended to drag along my lash line and I never liked the Mystikohls, which tended to leave particles of liner on my cheeks and under my eyes which were a pain to remove. The Jelly Jars don't have any of these problems! The liner is a fairly soft creamy-gel consistency and goes on easily and smoothly. Depending on the brush you use, you can get either a tight line or a thicker one, and it can be smudged after application as long as you don't let it sit too long. The black and brown colors are just what you would expect and the purple is a nice deep color, not flashy. Great stuff!
Peachy1 Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: moisturizing Cons: very bare color tint
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good moisturizer -1/5/2015 5:05:21 PM Don't buy this for great color coverage. But it is very moisturizing and give a very faint tint - I bought the black currant expecting the most color from it and it is barely there.
allyson Phoenix, AZ
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Brow Liner Ever -1/2/2015 9:25:14 AM I've tried multiple brow liners from various brands but I just keep coming back to Anastasia! They've gotten their product right! I will only buy my brow liners from Anastasia now and only at SkinStore.com.
whynotpugs Carriere, MS
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very pleased -12/31/2014 6:38:13 AM If you're looking for just a bit of something to even out skin tone, you may really enjoy this product. It's not heavy at all. The results are subtle, but definitely noticeable. I use this as a finishing powder and find it works very well with my BareMineral products.
Forever39 COLORADO
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A FAV OF MINE -12/30/2014 7:58:06 AM I've used this upgraded Talika since they came out with this newer version. It conditions my lashes, keeps them soft and by doing that keeps them from breaking and less lash fall out - which is exactly what its meant to do. I didn't expect extra thickness or growth just condition. It is so much easier to apply with the tip and the ability to get to the root. All pro and only one con, the cost is a little on the high side, it could be less expensive!
Zack
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The One -12/28/2014 4:31:52 AM I am olive with yellow, nobody else makes this fabulous olive
Lara Chicago
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: very light smell Cons: too drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-12/27/2014 11:51:20 AM Skin too dry after using it , may be good for summer after all day with a lot of sunscreen. Dispenser has very short nose- take time to get use to and not waist product literately "down to drain"
M0626j Holly Lake Ranch, TX
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Picture Perfect Lips! -12/25/2014 3:11:05 AM A must-have for beautiful lips! This liner keeps my lipstick from "running" past my lip line. The pencil is soft/creamy, and outlines your lips prior to putting on your lipstick. I have used this product for 2 years and will never be without it.
ZonieGal Phoenix, AZ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting Cons: hard to judge color accuracy online
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does a great job -12/18/2014 11:59:58 AM I have had embarrassing spider veins develop around my ankles and feet that are hard to hide so I decided to buy Dermablend. It does cover them well and they are much less noticable. The hard part is determining the right shade to purchase. I first bought medium but is was a little too dark so I then bought beige which was a little to light so I mixed the two when I apply it. That comes out about the right color. Good product. Stays on all day and blends well.
prev next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor