Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Cosmetics reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: easy to remove Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Don't like the foundation. - 12/20/2013 8:33:50 AM This is a value set so if the READY foundation works for you it's a pretty good deal. I like everything else. The concealer provides great consistency and coverage if working with the right brush. The bronzer might be a little bit too light as a bronzer, but works great as a face color to add a little bit of warmth. The illuminator provides this nice shimmer glow. The veil, of course, works as well as always. BUT somehow my brushes just can't pick up the READY foundation. I have many brushes (believe me, MANY), and none of them can pick up any foundation. I almost rub my brushes into the cake...no, still not working. The cake is just like "dying" there. It's not like this when it started. Don't know what happened...
Watershipdown dallas, tx Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Hair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Makes green eyes pop - 12/17/2013 6:39:57 AM I love the thickness of the pencil, easy to hold and apply to upper and lower eyelids. It really makes my green eyes pop. Great consistency, not too soft or too hard. Lasts all day and still looks great at the end of the day.
SAH82 Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Pleasantly surprised - 12/15/2013 6:25:44 PM No clumping, extends and curls my eyelashes, greatly appreciate the wand's tip it enables me to get every lash. Very pleased with this product and knowing that it nourishes the lashes is a plus.
Mari L.A. Cons: cakey/heavy, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Disappointing - 12/14/2013 2:30:37 PM Based on the other reviews, I thought I found the perfect product, however this was nothing short of awful for me. It didn't come close to bronzing my skin, let alone brighten it. It blended poorly and dried out my skin to the point that it felt cracked and made it crease into every fine line I have. It also made me break out and that isn't something I can tolerate anymore at 49. It's going back--too bad it didn't work as perfectly for me as the others. Love Skinstore customer service and return policy however
Roni Boston area Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Perfect brow pencil - 12/14/2013 9:19:00 AM This pencil goes on smoothly with minimal pressure, like a soft powder, and blends beautifully with the brush at the other end. I was disappointed at first that it didn't come with a sharpener, but can honestly say i sharpened it for the first time yesterday (with a Chanel lip pencil sharpener) after using it for about three weeks. I expect this will last a good long time - love the finish it gives my brows, and very economical.
skinsensi Ohio Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Worth the money - 12/14/2013 8:11:25 AM Looking for a longer lasting lipstick and this one is it. Not greasy/cakey and the nude color is very nude. Very satisified with this purchase. Next purchase maybe a one with color to it.
NurseN Hattiesburg, MS Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Love it so far! - 12/10/2013 9:58:06 AM At first I didn't like this mineral makeup. After realizing my moisturizer contained natural oils, i switched to an oil-free one and BAM! what a difference it made to the look of the makeup.I tried all three and florentine fair is my almost perfect match. the moisturizing one has the least amount of coverage. mattifying goes on well and stays almost all day. the concealer one is thick and appears whiter than the others once on. I have hormonal acne and mattifying mixed wiht the moisturizing covers better the the other mineral makeup I was using from the derm. Most recent mineral makeup was mineralogie. Others ive tried are Bare Minerals, Everyday essentials, Laura Mercier, and Sheer cover .Illuminare covers the best. and looks natural on me. I have dry skin and have no problems when I exfoliate and moisturise with and OIL-FREE moisturiser. Will purchase ASAP. By the way the application sponge is cute and makes the application of this makeup way easier!
Watershipdown dallas, tx Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+
great coverage - 12/9/2013 4:38:26 PM this cover cream blends very easy after a small measure is blended on the back of your hand. I use a buffer brush to apply to face, it is easy and gives you instant coverage. Go easy under eyes, it will show lines there.
JenC Hudson, WI Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Travel friendly beauty blender - 12/4/2013 5:44:10 PM I really bought the kit for the breathable travel container, it is perfect! The blender sponge is a staple in my makeup bag and is definitely far better than other blender sponges that look similar and cost less.
vkrubert Wisconsin Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, easy to use!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Wonderful product! - 11/28/2013 12:46:37 PM Covers as well as a liquid foundation,but so much easier to blend with that marvelous brush. Does not irritate my sensitive skin, looks natural . Ideal for my aging skin!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL