Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Cosmetics reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

duchess8 So CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting Cons: application issues
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Good product, but application needs improvement - 4/13/2014 5:18:50 PM I originally received samples of several shades of this product from Skinstore and after trying the sample I ordered both the Light and Pearl shades. This is an excellent product in itself-it covers undereye circles and skin splotches nicely-the coverage is light but complete and it lasts. The only problem I have is that the applicator isn't the most efficient. You turn the bottom of the tube to allow more product to get onto the applicator brush, but I find that several turns don't do anything, then suddenly you have too much product on the applicator brush. This is annoying. I would still recommend this to a friend, as well as buy it again for my own use, but if they could develop a more reliable process for getting the product onto the brush, I'd be thrilled and then give it 5 stars.
ShopIngredients California Cons: dry, cakey/heavy, drying, thick, creases, hard to remove, hard to spread
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Worst BB Cream - 4/10/2014 10:02:39 AM I received this sample from SkinStore.com I was excited to try the BB cream but sadly, it is the worst! It is thick and very difficult to spread. It is a very thick, heavy cream and cakes, settles into creases. It is also very VERY VERY drying. This cream was just awful to apply and looked even worse. Honestly, I am glad I received it as a sample rather than spend good money to try it. YUK. Sorry, cannot say one nice thing about this cream.
tripletsmom Eatontown, NJ Pros: good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Just okay... - 4/6/2014 7:19:26 AM I was hoping for better results, but was able to see a slight improvement. It seems a bit costly, so in my opinion, not quite worth the cost. I guess I should stop drinking tea every day.
Genny Simi Valley, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, ingredients!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Beautiful Color - 4/5/2014 3:15:40 PM Smile is one of my favorites within the RMS line, gives a natural lit from within glow, and it can be mixed with other colors, or brands. Great makeup-skin care line.
M0626j Holly Lake Ranch, TX Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, non-irritating, conditioning
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
TACKLES MASCARA REMOVAL - 4/1/2014 4:17:03 AM I was a bit hesitant when ordering this product due to the cost, and the fact that no discounts may be applied when purchasing. However, when I received the bottle I was greatly surprised at the size. It is well worth the price, and a little goes a long way. My eyelashes are healthier than when I used many other products. I wear contact lens and this is the first mascara remover that has not irritated my eyes. It "does the job" when removing ALL mascaras including waterproof. My search has finally ended!
Ann727 California Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Excellent - 3/29/2014 1:04:18 PM I used to use something like this years ago and then they discontinued it. This one is wonderful and a good replacement. I use the brush that comes with it sometimes to apply and also use a separate fine brush. Either way, it goes on beautifully and the color is perfect! I even sleep with it on sometimes and it looks perfect when I wake up.
Jrsygrl New jersey Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
This stuff works!! - 3/29/2014 9:15:14 AM After getting eyelash extensions, my lashes fell out when they came off! I was so upset and decided to try this to help regrow my lashes. I have been using this for 4 years and won't go without it!! My lashes are crazy long and people think they are fake!! One coat of mascara and I look like I am wearing thick falsies! I love this stuff!! I have insane lashes and am sooo happy!! Try it!!
AuntyM Philadelphia, PA Cons: glitter!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
perfect color ruined by glitter!! - 3/26/2014 7:25:41 PM I finally find the perfect spice-category color to replace my discontinued sephora store brand color, use the tester in the store which is perfect and has no glitter in it. I match the tester name up with the box and go on my merry way only to get home and use it to find gold glitter mixed in with the lip color!!! I took it back to Sephora and they agreed the tester and product were not the same and pulled the tester off the shelf. Otherwise, the color is gorgeous--not too orange, not too berry, just perfect. STOP WITH THE FROSTING AND GLITTER, MANUFACTURERS!!!!!
Teddie Sacramento Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Great product that's worth the price. - 3/24/2014 5:50:07 PM I don't have a lot experience with lip plumpers. I've only used one other, which was skin medica. This one is better. It gently plumps, doesn't sting, and seems to be packaged in a decent quanty. I like the applicator--- it goes on like lip gloss. I'm happy with this & will reorder.
Tamigreen Utah
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
- 3/24/2014 11:45:01 AM This mascara is very sticky when you put it on. Your top and bottom lashes tend to stick together all day. It takes too much time to apply. The fibers tube works great With other mascaras. But overall not impressed with the product and it definetly is very overpriced. Would not repurchase.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

 
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL