Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Zack
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The One -12/28/2014 4:31:52 AM I am olive with yellow, nobody else makes this fabulous olive
Lara Chicago
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: very light smell Cons: too drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-12/27/2014 11:51:20 AM Skin too dry after using it , may be good for summer after all day with a lot of sunscreen. Dispenser has very short nose- take time to get use to and not waist product literately "down to drain"
M0626j Holly Lake Ranch, TX
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Picture Perfect Lips! -12/25/2014 3:11:05 AM A must-have for beautiful lips! This liner keeps my lipstick from "running" past my lip line. The pencil is soft/creamy, and outlines your lips prior to putting on your lipstick. I have used this product for 2 years and will never be without it.
ZonieGal Phoenix, AZ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting Cons: hard to judge color accuracy online
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does a great job -12/18/2014 11:59:58 AM I have had embarrassing spider veins develop around my ankles and feet that are hard to hide so I decided to buy Dermablend. It does cover them well and they are much less noticable. The hard part is determining the right shade to purchase. I first bought medium but is was a little too dark so I then bought beige which was a little to light so I mixed the two when I apply it. That comes out about the right color. Good product. Stays on all day and blends well.
sensitiveandallergic Southern CA
minimalist Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Cons: contains fragrance, not hypoallergenic, unflattering
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not As Expected -12/16/2014 4:51:29 PM This product is not hypoallergenic. It contains fragrance. My lips were throbbing until I washed off the "lip stain". Although the product's color did change slightly because of my skin chemistry, the result was not even so-so. I do want to give the company credit for trying to make items that are hypoallergenic.
Beachbabe Laguna beach, Ca
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue grey
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect hint of bronze -12/16/2014 8:42:11 AM I have sensitive skin and was looking for something to add to my moisturizer or make up that would give that sun kissed glow. I was using a very expensive dept store brand that gave great color but made brown spots and pigmentation yikes! I tried this product and was pleasantly surprised! I can mix it into anything, gives great color, no break outs and no pigmentation! Love it!
GranSan
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Blush -12/16/2014 4:01:23 AM Naughty Biscuit is a very natural color. Cream blush is very easy to control and blends better.
Darly NJ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product -12/3/2014 8:40:19 AM I have been using this powder for years now. I like it better than the Bare Minerals similar product. The compact that it comes in, is also a dispenser. So you can use as much or as little as you like, with no mess. It goes on smoothly. You can use it alone or as a finishing powder. It's a must have for me.
kroe New Jersey
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -11/28/2014 2:58:25 PM This product is easy to use, long lasting and is portable.
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, sheer to medium coverage Cons: some pumps don't work, does not contain an spf
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of my favorite foundations -11/28/2014 11:59:11 AM My review is for Jane Iredale Liquid Minerals as a product, not this particular color. I've used this foundation for close to 10 years and love it. It provides a sheer to medium coverage and looks very natural. For the reviewer who has oily skin and was unhappy that this doesn't last, I also have oily skin and use both Skindinavia's makeup setting spray for oily skin and Jane Iredale's Amazing Matte loose powder with the Liquid Minerals. I spray my bare skin with the Skindinavia, let it dry, then dust the Amazing Matte on my skin, followed by the Liquid Minerals. This will help the Liquid Minerals last a little longer. Selecting the right shade can be difficult, especially online. Try to find a spa or salon near you that sells Jane Iredale and have someone try the various shades on you to find the right one. Sometimes using 2 shades and mixing them gives the best results (I use either Amber alone or a combination of Amber and Light Beige). I have a couple of small quibbles: this product does NOT contain any SPF so you definitely need to use a sunscreen before application, and occasionally I've gotten a bottle with a funky pump. All in all, I love this foundation and would recommend it to anyone!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor