Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
next
MerMer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best brush cleanser I've ever used, BY FAR. -1/2/2016 8:25:38 AM I use a powder foundation every day. However, I put this over either a facial oil, sticky but fabulous facial serum, and/or mineral sunscreen. My brush gets gunky fast, and special brush sprays, several other cleansers, as well as even oil removing dish soap fail to get my brush soft and clean (especially deep in the center of the brush). The central/interior bristles always remained somewhat glued together, even with 2-3 passes of soap and water. Then I received a sample of this blendercleanser with a recent Skin Store purchase. I seriously could not believe how quickly and well it worked to clean my brush, including the center. One wash, and my brush is like new. If it sounds like hyperbole, that is because I am so excited by how wonderful this product is.
LA1967 Roselle, NJ
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Hair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Jane Iredale pencil sharpener -5/17/2015 6:11:09 AM The best I have ever used. Typically, with other sharpeners made for makeup pencils, the point is broken repeatedly when trying to sharpen. This one with one rotation, sharpened it to perfection!!! Feel like stocking up!!!
Jesthetics Indianapolis,IN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Can not live without this sponge! -9/29/2014 7:08:38 PM This is the best makeup sponge ever! I've been using them for years... Makeup goes on smooth and looks flawless with sponge, also their washable:)
Becky11 New York, NY
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Three sizes! -1/12/2014 11:03:44 AM Great sharpener, love that there is a removable ring to accommodate larger makeup pencils. Blade is sharp and works very well!
jbird
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: quality makeup tool
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
the secret to perfect lashes -3/19/2013 6:20:21 AM I love this simple, well made brush. It allows me to prep my lashes for mascara and removes any clumps after mascara is applied.
phoenixrising Las Vegas, NV
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Anastasia makes perfect brow products -12/16/2012 10:50:11 PM including brow scissors. You cant mess up using these. Best brow trimmers Ive ever used. There really is a difference!
ThatGuy USA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: never misses, precision Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Always Works -12/14/2012 3:56:59 AM This price, on tweezers!? Well, ThatGuy needed new ones so why not? These feel precision cut and made with tweezing in mind. Not like others that feel just like an afterthought or a line product extension. From the random eyelash, nose or brow hair, these work so well and a hair never slips out.
Subzero Scotland
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Makes a difference -12/1/2012 5:07:45 AM I recommend this application sponge with Illuminare Make Up. I have tried cheaper sponges and brushes, but this sponge gives a better finish. It's expensive and breaks apart once washed but it is worth the finished look. Illuminare Make Up is the best make up I have used.
mrsogni Lake Worth, FL
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best in Brows -9/15/2012 5:39:28 PM I've tried numerous brow products but nothing is better than Anastasia! I've had this brush for at least 3 years and clean it with Purity regularly and it's still in perfect shape. I love Anastasia products. This brush is a great investment.
foxiethegreat
Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/7/2012 10:35:36 AM The magic mitt is for makeup removal. just wet it and cleanse your face. It works great. It lasts for a long time. I have had one several years and finally decided I needed a new one.
next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »