Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Subzero Scotland
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Makes a difference -12/1/2012 5:07:45 AM I recommend this application sponge with Illuminare Make Up. I have tried cheaper sponges and brushes, but this sponge gives a better finish. It's expensive and breaks apart once washed but it is worth the finished look. Illuminare Make Up is the best make up I have used.
mrsogni Lake Worth, FL
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best in Brows -9/15/2012 5:39:28 PM I've tried numerous brow products but nothing is better than Anastasia! I've had this brush for at least 3 years and clean it with Purity regularly and it's still in perfect shape. I love Anastasia products. This brush is a great investment.
foxiethegreat
Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/7/2012 10:35:36 AM The magic mitt is for makeup removal. just wet it and cleanse your face. It works great. It lasts for a long time. I have had one several years and finally decided I needed a new one.
Pood St. Clair, Michigan
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, washes up like new.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Greatest sponge ever. -7/31/2012 5:50:12 PM This is the best sponge I have ever used. Never any fibers left behind on my face, like all other sponges I have used. Washes up like new. I liked it so well I bought another. Would recommend to anyone who wears makeup.
MainWolfpack Belfast, ME
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
These Really are the Best! -6/15/2012 7:33:17 AM I read about these tweezers in Allure magazine. I have never used tweezers that came even close to these. I ordered them and all the claims are true. Wish I had found them years ago. Thank you Skin Store for carrying these!
EmiJoy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The only pair of tweezers you'll ever need -3/27/2012 12:09:50 PM I have had my original Tweezerman tweezers for over 10 years now, and they are still as great as the first day I bought them! They may be only tweezers, but they are simply the best. You will never find another pair that will last as long or work as well as these!
Prettyfacemo Philadelphia, PA
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Easy to find in a crowded drawer "red" tweezers -9/6/2011 11:59:19 AM I have had tweezers from Tweezerman in the past and just wanted to invest in a new pair and when I saw the pretty red ones I went for it! No regrets and can put my hands on them quickly when I need them.
momtofourangels South
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well Cons: sponge fell apart
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for the 48 hours it worked -2/8/2011 10:02:47 AM This was a great concept until the sponge basically started to fall apart in pieces after I used it twice! Don't waste your money until the quality is there...
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works Perfectly and it's really cute -11/3/2010 6:53:21 PM This leopard-patterned little sponge makes any liquid or cream makeup easy to apply without streaks, clumps, or heaviness. It doesn't absorb any product, and it never develops dark, greasy blobs of makeup and oil on it, like other makeup sponges. It's washable, durable, and much more fun to use than other sponges because it has fuzzy faux fur decorating the grip part of the sponge.
coco
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very nice sponge -4/15/2009 11:55:50 AM Functions like a brush and use it as a sponge. Very easy to use and durable. Applies liquid foundations quick and evenly, and won't dry out your face as sponges usually do, since it doesn't absorb moisture. However you need an ordinary sponge to even out the traces (just as when you use a foundation brush)
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor