Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »
shop


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

momtofourangels South Pros: blends well Cons: sponge fell apart
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Great for the 48 hours it worked - 2/8/2011 10:02:47 AM This was a great concept until the sponge basically started to fall apart in pieces after I used it twice! Don't waste your money until the quality is there...
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Works Perfectly and it's really cute - 11/3/2010 6:53:21 PM This leopard-patterned little sponge makes any liquid or cream makeup easy to apply without streaks, clumps, or heaviness. It doesn't absorb any product, and it never develops dark, greasy blobs of makeup and oil on it, like other makeup sponges. It's washable, durable, and much more fun to use than other sponges because it has fuzzy faux fur decorating the grip part of the sponge.
coco Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Very nice sponge - 4/15/2009 11:55:50 AM Functions like a brush and use it as a sponge. Very easy to use and durable. Applies liquid foundations quick and evenly, and won't dry out your face as sponges usually do, since it doesn't absorb moisture. However you need an ordinary sponge to even out the traces (just as when you use a foundation brush)
DebOfSiliconValley San Jose, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Review Redo - 3/3/2009 2:03:15 PM I feel terrible that my rather harsh review is the last one submitted. I hope it did not stop too many from making a purchase. I pulled these tweezers out again for another go around and discovered it may have been my bad! I realized it was my congested skin that was hampering their performance. Even though the hairs were visible, they were probably buried under dead skin cells and I could not do much hair removal with this pending problem. Now I can use these tweezers after a very thorough exfoliation and they are quite good. They are now my favorite from my very extensive tweezers collection. Even though they have been away in a drawer for awhile, they work like new again and I would give them a good four stars.
Jill
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Is there really any other - 11/10/2008 9:11:46 AM This is the top of the line in tweezers. No need to buy any other AND Tweezerman sharpens too FOR FREE. Can't beat it
Deb
Overall Rating Overall Rating

I Lost That Loving Feeling - 11/7/2008 12:25:00 PM I was in desperate need of some good tweezers and bought these due to the good reviews. They were fantastic for the first month and then they turned worthless virtually overnight! I babied these things too. I always put the plastic tip back on them and returned them to the original package they came in after every use. I put them away so no other family members could use them as a screwdriver or pliers so I do not know why they lost their fantastic grip, but they have. Maybe tweezers are not meant to last very long, because I have plenty of Tweezermans in the same condition. At least they lasted a year or so before losing their grip. Oh well, they were not that expensive, I was hoping for more though.
Linda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Excellent - 7/5/2008 7:09:40 PM The best tweezers I have ever used. Will even get those tiny stubs that are hard to grab with other tweezers. Pricey, but worth it.
Staci
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great - 2/27/2008 11:50:29 AM These things never miss a hair. I love them!
Claudi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Nice results - 2/2/2008 11:48:18 AM These tweezers make it quiet easy to remove unwanted hairs. I recommend it!!
Chrissy H.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Finally! Tweezer that actually pluck the hair! - 12/27/2007 1:17:11 PM Finally I buy tweezer that really work...and it dosent hurt when I tweeze my eyebrows...or stray hair. These tweezer also get rid of the fine baby hair. I love my BDB tweezer. These are a must have for every women!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL