Save 20% Storewide | Use code 4MOM »


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

DebOfSiliconValley San Jose, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Review Redo - 3/3/2009 2:03:15 PM I feel terrible that my rather harsh review is the last one submitted. I hope it did not stop too many from making a purchase. I pulled these tweezers out again for another go around and discovered it may have been my bad! I realized it was my congested skin that was hampering their performance. Even though the hairs were visible, they were probably buried under dead skin cells and I could not do much hair removal with this pending problem. Now I can use these tweezers after a very thorough exfoliation and they are quite good. They are now my favorite from my very extensive tweezers collection. Even though they have been away in a drawer for awhile, they work like new again and I would give them a good four stars.
Jill
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Is there really any other - 11/10/2008 9:11:46 AM This is the top of the line in tweezers. No need to buy any other AND Tweezerman sharpens too FOR FREE. Can't beat it
Deb
Overall Rating Overall Rating

I Lost That Loving Feeling - 11/7/2008 12:25:00 PM I was in desperate need of some good tweezers and bought these due to the good reviews. They were fantastic for the first month and then they turned worthless virtually overnight! I babied these things too. I always put the plastic tip back on them and returned them to the original package they came in after every use. I put them away so no other family members could use them as a screwdriver or pliers so I do not know why they lost their fantastic grip, but they have. Maybe tweezers are not meant to last very long, because I have plenty of Tweezermans in the same condition. At least they lasted a year or so before losing their grip. Oh well, they were not that expensive, I was hoping for more though.
Linda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Excellent - 7/5/2008 7:09:40 PM The best tweezers I have ever used. Will even get those tiny stubs that are hard to grab with other tweezers. Pricey, but worth it.
Staci
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great - 2/27/2008 11:50:29 AM These things never miss a hair. I love them!
Claudi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Nice results - 2/2/2008 11:48:18 AM These tweezers make it quiet easy to remove unwanted hairs. I recommend it!!
Chrissy H.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Finally! Tweezer that actually pluck the hair! - 12/27/2007 1:17:11 PM Finally I buy tweezer that really work...and it dosent hurt when I tweeze my eyebrows...or stray hair. These tweezer also get rid of the fine baby hair. I love my BDB tweezer. These are a must have for every women!
Cheryl
Overall Rating Overall Rating

To the point - 7/5/2007 7:05:09 AM The sharp point on these tweezers are meant for splinters and other fine places that regular tweezers cannot get into. This has saved my husband thousands of dollars in medical bills since we tend to his skin conditions and splinters from work with these at home. This is a must have for those uses that have small areas that need a fine point.
Robin
Overall Rating Overall Rating

not so p - 2/6/2007 3:33:05 PM The first one I ordered was defective and I was not impressed with the replacement one, so I sent both back. Instead, I recommend tweezerman's "slant" and/or "point" tweezers... they are a sure way to grab those teeny, tiny hairs. Both of mine are currently at tweezerman, getting sharpened (gotta love that lifetime guarantee) which is why I thought I'd try something else.
Sally
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Pleased to Tweeze - 10/16/2006 4:02:36 AM I've had these tweezers for 8 years and I'm finally buying a new pair. It has taken all this time for them to lose their edge...and they're still not that bad! I love "em!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Gifts for Mom »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitis Vinifera – Key Ingredient
FREE Royal Filigree Bag & Refreshing Gel Cleanser ($45 Value). Details »
FREE DNA Neck Cream ($13 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL