Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL » Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL »

DDF Cleansers reviews

It’s surprising how often regular and proper cleansing is neglected. There’s no more basic anchor to maintaining a fresh and great-looking complexion than a cleanser, which washes away impurities like oils, dirt, and makeup. Consistent use is one thing; choosing a cleanser that doesn’t aggravate your skin is another. Don’t settle for a second-rate product that does more harm than good. The DDF Cleansers epitomize well-formulated and highly effective cleansing treatments. You’ll be able to learn more about the collection by reading through the DDF Cleansers Reviews here at

The DDF Cleansers Reviews represent evaluations of the specific products written up by your fellow customers who have firsthand experience with them. They’re a great way to round out your research into these products, which is also served by the other basic details, like ingredients and usage directions, which we’ve made available.

We hope you’ll use the DDF Cleansers Reviews as you search for a good cleanser to make a regular part of your skincare maintenance. Don’t forget to write up your own feedback, too, if you decide to try one product or another.

Read More About DDF reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Freckles Northeast US
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, great for oily skin, rinses clean-no residue Cons: irritates eyes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great cleanser for oily skin -2/20/2009 10:04:28 AM I wish I could put the DDF cleansers side by side on this site & compare. (product line confusion?) But I've had fewer breakouts, less oily skin & definitely brighter skin. My never sunscreened face has freckles, moles, sunspots & spots not yet named which all look dimmer in one month's daily/sometimes 2x daily use. That's what this product claims, and it delivers. Under ease of use, I only gave 4/5 because this drippy formula will drip into and sting your eyes if you put it near the brow (especially in the shower). Love the unusual licorice fragrance.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Healthy ingredients -12/27/2008 6:20:32 PM I have been using this for a few months now- probably about 4-5 months. As a physician, the ingredients are useful for healthy, clean skin. I have discoloration on my cheeks from years of sun damage as a lifeguard and I haven't noticed much of a difference as far as improvement. It does leave a nice, clean surface- I've recently been using it with my clairsonic and it works well together. It's a clear cleanser that foams so it tends to leave you with almost a "squeeky clean" feeling for those of you who like that feeling. It has not changed the frequency of my occasional breakouts. I think I'll probably try a different cleanser when this runs out, but I wouldn't hesitate to return to this.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Better than Proactiv and Dermatologists combined. -11/30/2008 4:26:34 AM I tried this in the Acne Tackle Box and had to come back and order the full size of this product along with the DDF benzoyl peroxide gel 5%. These products have been better for my skin than more expensive Rx topical and oral medications from the dermatologists. And!!!It's worked better for me than Proactiv which helped me as a teen but not so much as an adult. I highly recommend these DDF products.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
love it!!!!!!!!!!! -8/10/2008 8:58:02 PM I just got this product a few days ago and have already noticed some my spots fading!!!! They are literally disappearing. I would highly recommend this product.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Actually works -8/5/2008 9:28:41 AM With the millions of face washes available, it's hard to find one that you actually want to buy twice, let alone for six months straight. I love this facewash. I'm young twenties and have combination skin. This has worked wonders for me. I only gave it four out of five because it runs out fairly quickly.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Multi-tasker! -7/25/2008 7:48:15 AM The DDF Brightening Cleanser does everything for my moody, combination skin. Besides brightening, it controls blemishes while never overdrying. Use it twice a day; just a little goes a long way. Also, the slight licorce scent is refreshing.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Life Saver -7/17/2008 8:11:33 PM Prom was quickly approaching and I was getting major breakouts due to seasonal allergies and stress that my skin was left with embarrassing dark spots. I tried everything from Proactiv to over the counter products but nothing got rid of the spots. This cleanser was a little more expensive than the other products I tried for dark spots but totally worth it. Within 3 weeks I saw results. Prom was a success! My skin tone was even and it even has a bit of a glow to it. This cleanser definitely came to the rescue on my special night. Quickest results ever!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not For Me -5/20/2008 9:19:02 AM Been using for 5-6 mos. now, everyday without any result. No difference
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great! -4/28/2008 12:32:19 PM Excellent cleanser!! Cleans well, keeps my skin clear without drying it out or irritating it. I started using DDF a couple of years ago and liked the products. I decided to try some other brands (always looking for the next best thing) but came back to DDF. Nothing works as good.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly recommended -2/18/2008 1:11:07 PM I have been using this for 2 weeks and it has really helped clear up my acne without drying out my face.
prev next
Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries » Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »

Additional DDF Reviews Information

It can be bewildering to shop for any skincare product, and cleansers in particular: There are so many on the market, and a good proportion are shoddily crafted and overpriced. It takes a little time to research different offerings and decide on products that would seem to integrate well with your lifestyle, your skin type, and the particular condition of your complexion. Reading through the DDF Cleansers Reviews is one way to learn more about the treatment offerings in this collection.

You’ll discover links to the DDF Cleansers Reviews on both the DDF Cleansers introductory page at as well as the individual profiles of each product. They’re laid out in an easy-to-read and easy-to-understand manner, and you can sort them all by rating or by date.

These evaluations can shed more light on the numerous products in the DDF Cleansers lineup, such as the DDR Brightening Cleanser, which tackles impurities and dead skin cells with a tough-acting combination of glycolic and salicylic acid. It’s widely applicable, too: You can use it on both your face and your body. The DDF Salicylic Wash Salicylic Acid 2% Acne Treatment is specifically designed to address acne breakouts and excessive oiliness. For those with particularly sensitive complexions, the DDF Sensitive Skin Cleansing Gel may be the answer: a calming wash that nonetheless gets the job done.

We hope you’ll use the DDF Cleansers Reviews as you investigate the brand and the collection. We know you take your skincare seriously—and so do all those whose voices are represented in these evaluations.

FREE Advanced Active Radiance Serum ($15 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Licorice – Key Ingredient
FREE Flexitone BB Cream ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor