Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »

Home : Brands : Dr. Denese :

Dr. Denese Reviews

Dr. Denese reviews

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

When you have skin care concerns, you want products that deliver results. Dr. Denese is an ivy league- trained medical doctor, Ph.D, skin expert and best-selling author who developed a line of high-performance skin care products based on her six-step program for healthy skin – cleansing, exfoliating, stimulating, building, sealing and protecting. After years of dedicated research and her knowledge in the field of medicine, she identified steps that are essential for healthy skin that resists aging - and she makes them available to you through her highly successful skin care line. From creams and serums that hydrate to ingredients that repair damaged skin, Dr. Denese offers state-of-the-art solutions for skin care problems. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of products by visiting the Dr. Denese Reviews page.

With the wealth of skin care products available to you, it’s nice to know you have resources available to help you make more informed choices. Through the Dr. Denese Reviews page, you can connect with customers who have used the products and shared their experiences by rating the products and leaving reviews. It’s an invaluable source of information. You can get there from the introductory page by clicking on the Dr. Denese Reviews link. To read reviews on a specific product, go to the product description page and click on the “reviews” tab.

  
Read More About Dr. Denese Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

ShopIngredients California Cons: large head
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Nothing Special - 7/16/2013 5:59:11 PM This device simply is not that great. The head is too large to use around nose. It is nothing at all like an estheticians microdermabrasion treatment. Disappointed and would not recommend.
Rosie1 Orange County, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great Serum for Under Eye Area - 6/18/2013 7:39:40 PM I have seen a big improvement in the under-eye area during the past 3 weeks I've used this product. I use it under Dr. Denese's HydroShield Eye Emulsion, and it has improved the texture and smoothed out wrinkles. It has great ingredients - including Retinol but it very gentle. Highly recommend!
AGuy Kuwait Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Amazed! - 6/8/2013 8:01:17 AM From the first application, I was surprised the next day. It was like I did an expensive facial in a clinic. I loved it.
Mitts MD Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
LOVE - 5/24/2013 6:53:21 AM I love this eye emulsion. It feels like silk and is quickly absorbed by the skin. The dark circles under my eyes are gone. I was truly amazed one morning when I looked at myself in the mirror after using this product for a short time. I couldn't believe that the fine lines and darkness were disappearing. It is a great product. I used to exclusively use Dr. Denese's products, but had wandered away to another brand. My skin became very dry and flaky. Needless to say, I am now exclusively using her products again. My skin has improved dramatically. I have also been using this emulsion above my lips for the horizontal smokers lines (I've never smoked; they come from drinking with a straw or out of a bottle), and those lines aren't prominent like they were. This is a great product.
Mitts MD Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE - 5/3/2013 8:00:16 AM I have very dry skin, and this product is wonderful. It is lighweight and quickly absorbs into my skin. It is gentle; I have roscea, and have had no problems using this product. I wouldn't be without it. I love this 2 oz. size. I save $5 from buying the one oz. size, and I can see when the bottle is empty. I can take the dropper out and tilt the bottle to get every last drop. You cannot do that with some of the other containers that this product comes in. I also follow up with Dr. Denese's day moisturizer.
ShopIngredients California Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, non-irritating, effective retinol, sensitive skin safe, see results in one week Cons: packaging, packaging w/dropper
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Love the Product, But NOT in this Packaging - 4/8/2013 8:13:07 AM I adore this retinol product formulation, it is extremely effective. I have sensitive skin and this formulation is perfect for me, no adverse reactions or irritations. I saw results within one week. With continued use, I find it is transforming my skin. The product is lightweight, with a silky feel. While it may feel a bit greasy when applied, this product is NOT greasy or oily. For me it absorbs fairly quickly. I have some dark spots that are results of previous breakouts. These spots are lightening, almost gone. My nasal labio folds are plumper, less noticeable. Marionette lines are diminished. Overall skin texture is softer, smoother. I always have had small pores, now my pores are microscopic. In two months, this product has really transformed my skin. I use it after using the Dr. Denese Firming Pads. I also use a few other products of Dr. Denese: Triple Strength ADVANCED Wrinkle Smoother, HydroShield Face Emulsion and HydroShield Eye Emulsion. I use the Advanced Wrinkle Smoother nightly, 5x a week. I alternate the Face Emulsion on the other nights. I always use the SPF30 Day Cream - a broad spectrum sunscreen is a must when using the exfoliating pads and retinol. I am not a fan of this "dropper" packaging and thus the lower rating. I use the PUMP version which, for me, is easier to use and I believe protects the integrity of the product.
ShopIngredients California Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, effective, hydrating Cons: not in a tube, container is jar, not in a pump package, no vitamin k, no hydrolized hyaluronic acid
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Impressive Ingredient List - 3/28/2013 9:17:08 AM I compared the price and ingredient list to other top sellers, and found this product impressive. I decided to try it and so glad I did. I use this nightly after applying it after my Dr. Denese HydroShield Serum absorbs. The retinol serum is just crazy good stuff but it requires a moisturizer. The effectiveness using combo of these two products is nothing short of amazing. After about 45 days, my under eye circles are significantly diminished. Fine lines and crows feet are definitely less noticeable but certainly not gone. Crepiness on my upper lid vanished and the skin tone on the lid is no longer reddish. This product seems to be a silicone base with lots and lots of cutting edge peptides. Other significant ingredients are niacinamide, fruit and plant extracts including chamomile and cucumber, Sodium PCA, Vitamin E, arginine and allantoin. Not sure why Denese did not include hydrolized hyaluronic acid or vitamin K - yet the combination of Denese's ingredients in this product have been effective. I've tried Perricone, Brandt, TeaMine, LaRoche Posay, and SkinCeuticals dark circles -- all disappointed me. Kinerase was the best I've tried before this. This HydroShield combo seems to be the best. Price isn't so bad compared to others either. The negative: I would much prefer a tube container over the jar. Note that the complimentary product, HydroShield Serum, packaging IS a pump because it is a silkier texture.
TKnCK CHICAGO,IL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, easy and fast
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
BUY THIS! - 3/18/2013 9:26:54 AM I have only read awesome blurbs about this product so felt the urge to try. I could not understand how a pad could firm my face but if you look at what is in the clear lotion that will explain how it works. It is so easy and fast to use, wipe your face and your done. I wish the skin care line would come up with a pad safe to use under eyes and maybe one for body use? I had a few break outs on my skin and the pad seems to help with clearing them.
ShopIngredients California Pros: effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Just Wish It Was In a Tube - 2/26/2013 8:40:00 PM I prefer skincare products be packaged in tubes or pump containers, as I feel skin care packaging should protect the integrity of the product. i hate sticking my fingers, albeit I clean them first, in the jar. For this reason, I rated 4 stars rather than 5 stars. The product is very effective as a resurfacing peel. The formula is gentle, yet does tingle slightly. It exfoliates and leaves a brightness to the skin. Pores are refined and skin left smooth. Excellent to use every 10 days. My skin is combination, but sensitive to many products. I have not experienced any negative adverse reactions after using this product. Overall, it has proved effective.
ShopIngredients California Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, not greasy, effective, odorless, not tacky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Really Makes A Difference - 2/26/2013 8:22:15 PM I have combination skin, oily T zone with normal cheeks and forehead. My skin is beginning to show marionette lines and nasal labio fold lines, a few lip lines. I definitely need anti-aging products to help with hydration and elasticity. Unfortunately, my skin can be sensitive to many anti-aging products, especially those with fragrance and retinols. I have found this product to be very effective for me. It is incredibly hydrating without being greasy, oily or tacky. It spreads evenly and absorbs within a minute. My skin feels hydrated after application. I use this in conjunction with the firming pads and the Advanced Triple Strength Wrinkle Cream. The combination of products has greatly improved my skin. More even skin tone, diminishing dark spots that remained after minor breakouts, refined pores, soft smoothness. It is not a miracle potion, but the marionette lines are less noticeable and improving. I also like that it is odorless and lightweight. I also use this serum with my NUFACE TRINITY which helps with lifting, diminishing lines and defining my jawline. I am pleased with these purchases from SkinStore. I wish the HydroShield Serum was available in a larger more economical size from skinstore.com
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Dr. Denese Reviews Information

With her medical background, Dr. Denese understands how skin ages. She has developed products that address aging at the cellular level with clinically-proven ingredients like retinoic acid, ceramides and antioxidants that hydrate and repair skin damaged by exposure to sunlight and the environment. With her knowledge, Dr. Denese has developed a devoted following that includes celebrities and other public figures who depend on her to keep their skin looking youthful. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Dr. Denese Reviews page.

It’s fun to read reviews to see what other customers thought about a product and how they ranked it. It also helps sort through the many available product options. Once you get to the Dr. Denese Reviews page, you’ll find product ratings based on a five-star system. For convenience, you can sort the reviews based on the date it was published or by highest ranked products. Spend time exploring the product ratings. Then dig a little deeper by reading the comments. Many reviewers list the pros and cons of products based on their own experience, and some leave tips that will help you get more benefits out of the products. Some reviewers include information about their own skin type so you can see how the products perform for different skin types.

Now that you’ve discovered the benefits of the Dr. Denese Reviews page, don’t forget to come back and leave reviews of your own. It’s simple to review a product. First log into your account. Then go to the page of the product you’d like to comment on. Click on the “write a review” tab and you’re ready to share your thoughts. Did you like a product and think it was a good value? Let other shoppers know. Did it live up to its claims? Other shoppers will appreciate having your input. If you have any tips to share, feel free to do so. It’s your chance to voice your opinions and say what you think.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL