Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

DS Laboratories reviews

The range of skin and hair treatments that DS Laboratories offers is truly amazing. Not only do they provide products that help men slow down hair loss, but they offer a range of cleansers, conditioners and acne therapeutics. You can read about all of these products through the DS Laboratories Reviews. These reviews are written by people who have actually used these products and provide detailed, personal accounts of their experiences.

A remarkably innovative liposome technology, the result of years of research, has been used to create these products. Descriptions of the results are featured in the DS Laboratories Reviews. The treatments they offer provide relief from a range of skin and hair challenges, for both men and women. Learn more about how these products actually work for real-life users by clicking on "Read Reviews" under the five-star rating on each product’s page. All of the DS Laboratories Reviews describe the results that others have experienced.

Read More About DS Laboratories reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
DRyan327 Frisco, Texas
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Cons: difficult to use, weird texture, smells weird, bottle is hard to squeeze, dries out on contact, very thick does not spread
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Did I get a bad batch??! -9/25/2012 3:58:32 AM I am shocked at the reviews. This is the worst shampoo I have ever used. Maybe I am not giving it a fair chance to work, but my gosh it is soooo hard to use. It is very thick and when you put it on your wet hair it just sits there no matter how much water you put on your head to try to get it to spread around. If I don't put tons of it (twice what I would use on any other shampoo) I can not get it to spread through my hair. The bottle is very hard and it is very difficult to squeeze! NOW if it gets rid of my quarter size bald spot that might be something to write about. I have never left this bad of a review anywhere, anytime ...but I hate this shampoo. The worst I have ever used. I will probably only get about 6 uses out of it because I have to put so much on my hair to get it to spread to the ends of my shoulder length hair. I doubt after 6 uses I will see a difference but I am going to continue to try no matter how bad I hate it, otherwise it would be a complete waste of $62.00. ARRRG!! If anything like this ever happens again I WILL send it back, because I love this site and all the products I have purchased here, (long time customer) except this one! signed: not new to hair growth shampoos!
boobiebear MN
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color Cons: bottle is hard to squeeze, you dont get a very long supply having to use it t
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
regrowth -9/5/2012 1:55:54 PM The regrowth has been amazing...
Beauty911 Cincinnati, OH
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: no odor Cons: too watery, runs down scalp, showed no new growth
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Did NOT do as stated -9/2/2012 3:04:24 PM I used this product religiously every day and followed it's usage. I did NOT see any new growth- nothing, waste of money, would NOT recommend to anyone.
boobiebear MN
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color Cons: conditioner so thick hard to dispence
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
DS LABS -7/21/2012 10:32:14 AM I HAVE BEEN USING THE SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER FOR TWO WEEKS NOW, THE AMOUNT OF PRODUCT YOU GET FOR THE PRICE ISN'T GREAT! THEY NEED TO MAKE IT IN MORE OUNCES, NOW I WILL HAVE TO ODER ON LINE ALL THE TIME TO KEEP UP WITH IT. THE CONDITIONER IS VERY THICK AND MAKES IT HARD TO DISPENSE THE PRODUCT.. THE TIME IT TAKES HAS INCREASED THE TIME IN THE SHOWER FROM 5 TO 10 MINUTES, WHICH WILL ADD TO MY WATER USAGE AND BILL!! :(
Cocomillion Canada
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Cons: a bottle only lasts a few weeks so stock up!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Seems to be on track -6/14/2012 10:19:57 AM I am in the process of growing my hair back after it was FRIED by an evil hair dresser. My new hairdresser recommended this to me, as I naturally have very dark hair that grows very slowly, I have it colored blonde, I can really see the regrowth and am very optimistic about the 90 day challenge, if it doesnt work, what the heck, I get my money back!
TheeHairExpeert Florida
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Simply Amazing -6/8/2012 7:10:05 AM I never believed in a hair growth product until I was told to buy this, and did. I had bald spots in my head from hair extensions, and after 2 weeks i saw the hair growing back in! This product is just like using regular shampoo only you need to use it every day and leave it in for a few minutes. I promise you this product WILL work. I am still amazed that there is actually something out there to make my stupid thin hair grow. I'm currently buying my 3rd bottle.
roseanne murrells inlet sc
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: thickens hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best hair thickener ever -3/27/2012 1:16:10 PM My hair has always been very fine, but not thinning. After chemo it was totally different, it is curly and thin. I used this shampoo, and what a difference. I use no other shampoo, I also use the conditioner, and a volumizing styling cream. I like my hair now more than I ever did before chemo.
Drix Rio de janeiro, brazil
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not for my hair! -2/15/2012 3:49:38 PM After reading many reviews decided to give it a try. It is not an inexpensive shampoo, but if delivered what it promises, it would be rather fair. The problem was: after shampoo my hair was horribly dull, no shine at all, really in an ugly condition, what made impossible to continue using to decide if it lives up to its claims or not. Anyway, if my hair stops thinning but becomes that ugly honestly I would be trading one problem for other. Didn t work for me!
alex50 new york, ny
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works okay... -1/20/2012 4:02:45 AM This product works and it works well, but it was not as effective as Nizoral (for me). I will return to using Nizoral.
Chicagogirl14 Chicago
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: smelly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I did not see results -11/25/2011 10:50:42 AM I like a cellulite cream that is light and goes on without being to sticky or cream and this fits the bill. The smell is gross though and I did not see results. I tried for 6 months.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional DS Laboratories Reviews Information

Word gets around. The best way to find out how well a product work is by reading reviews written by people who have actually used it. That is the reason that the DS Laboratories Reviews are offered, so you can read what other people think about these products. Each review offers an overall rating, based on a five-star scale. Scores for the value and cost and the ease of use are also given, along with a quick-to-read "pro" and "con" synopsis. The greatest value in reading the DS Laboratories Reveiws, though, is reading the details of how other users have used and benefited from the line of DS Laboratories care products.

There is always room for another review! If you’ve used one of these products, we’d love to hear from you. Simply click on "Write a Review" and add your contribution to the family of DS Laboratories Reviews. It’s fast and easy to do.

FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor