Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »
Save $10 to $50 use code SHOP »

Thick, shiny hair is a sign of health and beauty – but it takes work to get it. DS Laboratories make the quest for healthy hair a little easier with the DS Laboratories Shampoos line. Their line of shampoos are formulated to keep all types of hair healthy while targeting specific hair care issues like thinning hair and hair that lacks moisture. A healthy scalp is vital for strong, healthy hair. DS Laboratories offers shampoos that treat scalp issues like seborrheic dermatitis using botanical extracts to calm and soothe scalp itching and irritation. Whether you want a healthier scalp or to enhance the beauty of your hair, DS Laboratories Shampoos can help. Find out what other customers are saying by visiting the DS Laboratories Shampoos Reviews page.

When you have questions about a product that isn’t answered in the product description or when you simply want to see how well a product works, visit the DS Laboratories Shampoos Reviews page. Here you can get feedback and opinions from customers who have “put the products to the test” on their own hair. To get there from the introductory page, click on the DS Laboratories Shampoos Reviews link or access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab on any product description page.

  
Read More About DS Laboratories Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

Lectra Los Angeles Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, anti-fungal, does what it says it will do, safe for chemotherapy patients, packed with biotin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
It does what it says it will do... - 10/8/2013 12:07:08 PM I really hesitate to write a review- but decided it was a must. I am a hairstylist- have been for 27 years. I've heard of all kinds of products that promise and then do not deliver. I hate products being sold by non professionals. I have taken classes on these products. They work. You need a professional to prescribe to you what it is exactly you need instead of relying on the web. So to DaisyF and DRyan327- try this- shampoo your hair FIRST with your regular shampoo... Then wash with REVITA. It is for the scalp mainly.. Leave it on your scalp for 4 MINUTES, rinse then use the conditioner. If you had been properly advised first about the product I really and truly believe you would have had a much better experience about this.
DaisyF Houston, TX
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Another bad batch in TX or the truth? - 7/28/2013 11:05:01 AM I read the review by DRyan 327 and it forced me to register/comment. She said it best. My gosh you need to use probably 1/6th of the bottle to get a lather. If not you seem to be stressing already thin hair trying to massage in. This morning I had to get out of the shower, take the cap off the conditioner and squeeze with 2 hands to get it to come out. I dare do 2 shampoos at one time I would be out of the product in a week. And the price! Oh to be able to pass this on to the developer.
lillian portland, or Pros: pleasant fragrance, clears dandruff, reverses hair loss due to dandruff
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
amazing - 7/4/2013 12:29:59 AM Ive had dandruff in my eyebrows for awhile, and up until recently ive been able to maintain it using natural methods. My usual methods stopped working, and it got to the point where my eyebrow hairs started falling out. Im guessing due to inflamation, and clogged hair follicles. I thought about using head and shoulders, but didnt like the fact that it has sodium lauryl sulfate, a known skin irritant in it. I researched a bit and came across this product. I was pretty skeptical that it would work honestly. It instantly stopped my eyebrows from itching, and after about 2 weeks of use i can see hairs sprouting up everywhere. I know this shampoo is technically for hair loss...but i figure the eyebrows couldnt be that much different. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is losing hair due to dermatitis, whether it be head hair or eyebrow hair.
DRyan327 Frisco, Texas Cons: difficult to use, weird texture, smells weird, bottle is hard to squeeze, dries out on contact, very thick does not spread
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Did I get a bad batch??! - 9/25/2012 3:58:32 AM I am shocked at the reviews. This is the worst shampoo I have ever used. Maybe I am not giving it a fair chance to work, but my gosh it is soooo hard to use. It is very thick and when you put it on your wet hair it just sits there no matter how much water you put on your head to try to get it to spread around. If I don't put tons of it (twice what I would use on any other shampoo) I can not get it to spread through my hair. The bottle is very hard and it is very difficult to squeeze! NOW if it gets rid of my quarter size bald spot that might be something to write about. I have never left this bad of a review anywhere, anytime ...but I hate this shampoo. The worst I have ever used. I will probably only get about 6 uses out of it because I have to put so much on my hair to get it to spread to the ends of my shoulder length hair. I doubt after 6 uses I will see a difference but I am going to continue to try no matter how bad I hate it, otherwise it would be a complete waste of $62.00. ARRRG!! If anything like this ever happens again I WILL send it back, because I love this site and all the products I have purchased here, (long time customer) except this one! signed: not new to hair growth shampoos!
boobiebear MN Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color Cons: bottle is hard to squeeze, you dont get a very long supply having to use it t
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
regrowth - 9/5/2012 1:55:54 PM The regrowth has been amazing...
TheeHairExpeert Florida
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Simply Amazing - 6/8/2012 7:10:05 AM I never believed in a hair growth product until I was told to buy this, and did. I had bald spots in my head from hair extensions, and after 2 weeks i saw the hair growing back in! This product is just like using regular shampoo only you need to use it every day and leave it in for a few minutes. I promise you this product WILL work. I am still amazed that there is actually something out there to make my stupid thin hair grow. I'm currently buying my 3rd bottle.
roseanne murrells inlet sc Pros: thickens hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Best hair thickener ever - 3/27/2012 1:16:10 PM My hair has always been very fine, but not thinning. After chemo it was totally different, it is curly and thin. I used this shampoo, and what a difference. I use no other shampoo, I also use the conditioner, and a volumizing styling cream. I like my hair now more than I ever did before chemo.
Drix Rio de janeiro, brazil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Not for my hair! - 2/15/2012 3:49:38 PM After reading many reviews decided to give it a try. It is not an inexpensive shampoo, but if delivered what it promises, it would be rather fair. The problem was: after shampoo my hair was horribly dull, no shine at all, really in an ugly condition, what made impossible to continue using to decide if it lives up to its claims or not. Anyway, if my hair stops thinning but becomes that ugly honestly I would be trading one problem for other. Didn t work for me!
alex50 new york, ny Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Works okay... - 1/20/2012 4:02:45 AM This product works and it works well, but it was not as effective as Nizoral (for me). I will return to using Nizoral.
Darrin Cleveland, OH Pros: not potent, only need a little, long lasting (when not used as a daily)
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
Dandruff - Cured! - 5/22/2011 8:03:12 AM Well practically. I used to have Dandruff extremely bad, it was embarrassing! Constantly having to look at my shoulder, or just brushing off my back because I KNEW there'd be flakes every where. I got lucky, my friend knew I was suffering and bought this for me. It's been about 6 months now (only went through 2 bottles), and I have been cured completely of all my visible signs of dandruff. No more neck-bending or brushing off for me! Now, sometimes when I go without use for a little bit, my scalp will get itchy and some flakes will be found on my head (not on my shoulders or back, and not at all in the scale I used to get them), but that's entirely my fault. Have to keep up! I do not however believe it needs to be used daily. I use it sparingly, sometimes even once a week (and I use other generic products in the mean time). If you do use it daily or a little more than I do, I'm absolutely positive I wouldn't be running into the little issues. Overall I'm extremely pleased with Dandrene, and I definitely plan on keeping it on my shelf for a long time. One last tip, in the directions they suggest washing once with Dandrene, rinsing, then washing again leaving it sit this time. For the first wash, use some other product, this process is to strip the oils from your hair. Dandrene is too precious to be used for this, let it do the hard work though on the second "sit-in" wash!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional DS Laboratories Reviews Information

If you use hair sprays, mousses or other hair care products, they can build up on your hair over time, causing it to look dull or flat. DS Laboratories Radia Clarifying Shampoo removes build-up that can weigh hair down and detract from its beauty. It even removes mineral deposits from hard water that stick to hair and weight it down. DS Laboratories Shampoos are committed to enhancing the health and beauty of your hair and scalp with their innovative line of shampoos and hair care products. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line by visiting the DS Laboratories Shampoos Reviews page.

When you arrive at the DS Laboratories Shampoos Reviews page, you’ll find a wealth of helpful information. Start by reading the product ratings to see how highly shoppers rated an item. Shoppers can rate products from one star to five based on their personal experience using it. Keep in mind that “good” products can occasionally have low ratings since people respond different to products based on the type of hair they have. Dig a little deeper to find out why a shopper wasn’t impressed with the product by reading the comment section. Some shoppers also list a product’s pros and cons so you can see at a glance what was good and not so good about an item.

As a valued member of the SkinStore.com community, you’re free to leave DS Laboratories Shampoos Reviews on any product you’ve used. All you need is an account and to be logged into it. Once you’re logged in, go to the product description page for that item and click on “write a review” to get started. Other shoppers will appreciate your input and use it to make their own selections.

Win a NuFace Mini! Enter Now »
FREE Un–Wrinkle Turbo ($60 Value). Details »
FREE 100% Certified USDA Argan Oil ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL