Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Fake Bake :

Fake Bake Reviews

Fake Bake reviews

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »

Bronzed skin creates a noticeable glow, and Fake Bake products help users attain the healthy skin they have always wanted. Whether you used Fake Bake products to add a bronze touch to your skin, exfoliate scaly skin to maximize your glow, or moisturize dry skin, you can share your experience with Fake Bake products on the Fake Bake Reviews page. If you’re interested in Fake Bake products, you can learn more about the products through the Fake Bake Reviews as well.

Connect with Fake Bake users and learn about the line of products in two ways. You can visit this page to see Fake Bake Reviews for the full line of skin-care products. Alternatively, you can find reviews for each product on the product page. While the product pages offer detailed information about the Fake Bake products, reading Fake Bake Reviews gives you a variety of perspectives from users who have incorporated Fake Bake products into their skin-care routines.

  
Read More About Fake Bake Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

bathjunkie Orange County, Ca
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Tried and true - 10/15/2012 8:07:48 AM They come out with new self tanners all the time. I have tried the latest and greatest, and this one is still the best. The last one I tried came from Kitson - hey, if they carried it I figured it must be the one that the celebs use. Fake Bake has a better result. It's no harder to use than any other self tanner - they all have the tendency to streak, and the ones with color can rub off on clothes and sheets. I will say that I slept in a T shirt after application and my sheets were fine.
aruba chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive, none just expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Fake Bake for Face - 2/26/2012 4:25:52 PM Very natural looking. My husband uses it too. This product has good anti aging qualities. Somewhat expensive. Good as a PM moisture product.
Saint Francisville, La Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture, dries quickly, great price, not orange, leaves skin very moisturized for days after use Cons: a little messy, color guide is slighty smelly after it dries, the gloves are pitiful!!! lol
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Fake Bake Finatic!! - 5/24/2011 9:32:45 AM I had never heard of fake bake until two weeks ago. My cousin had me try it, and let me tell you, I am now hooked. Never in my life have I had people tell me, "You're so tan YOU MAKE ME SICK!!!" and "Where have you been? You're so dark!!!" I've always been the one with the "tan envy." Lol. All these compliments and comments were made after only two applications. I have naturally fair skin with pink undertones, but I do tan very very well in the sun as well as tanning beds; but why damage your skin and look all wrinkly when you can use fake bake, the BEST STUFF EVER. It's a wee bit messy, but that is to be expected, in my opinion. Can you really expect to have a dark cocoa colored product and not spill at least one drop? Didn't think so. It absorbs fairly quickly, but after the color guide dries, it's a little bit stinky... the "self-tanner" smell; but it's not NEARLY as harsh as other products, as it contains only one natural preservative, and it's very apparent when you get a whiff because it's not nearly as offensive. The offending smell goes down the drain with the color guide after your shower, and you're left with gorgeous, glowing, moisturized, and luxuriously tanned skin. That brings me to another point. The moisturizing capabilities of this product are simply amazing. After my shower, I'm always silky smooth and literally glowing from within. If you haven't tried this, what the heck are you waiting for? Just be sure to by some better gloves because the ones provided by fake bake are just pitiful lol. Every time I've applied fake bake, I've torn gloves. Even though they insist on using gloves, I tend to not since they just rip anyway. After application I wash my hands with bar soap and a washcloth; I rub vigorously and I'm left with normal colored palms!
Popelka Chapel Hill, nC Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: works overnight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Number one in London - 5/18/2011 8:02:44 PM I've lived in London for the last ten years, and Fake Bake is honestly the number one brand for tanning in the high-end salons there (usually the esthetician exfoliates you and lathers it on for you.) I have dark hair, but fair skin that tans only after a burn, so this has been my go to brand for the last five years or so - and several of my friends used it for their weddings, too. It gives a great brown tan. I've also liked St Tropez, but most other brands make me too yellow or orange. When I moved back to the US, I could not find a salon near me that uses Fake Bake, so I just got the bottle. Note: in the salons, they apply this and tell you to sleep in dark clothes in the stuff overnight, and not to wash until the next morning. If you do that, the color is deep and beautiful, and once you shower, it no longer comes off on clothes. If you repeat the application twice, you get a really dark tan. Worth it in my opinion, though you need a friend to do your back and you should use gloves. The extender products are also very good quality, smell nice, and parabens free.
torc Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Gender: F
Good Stuff - 2/19/2011 11:49:45 PM I love fakebake products and this face one is is very good.
Cosmodiva Nashville, TN Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
The best self tanner!! - 10/26/2010 12:53:36 PM I have tried hundreds of self tanners ovr the years and the Fake Bake srpay is the best by far. I love the way it just sprays on so even (keep it about 12 inches away). The color is so natural and the more you use it the smoother it goes on. This is the best product ever. I just wish there were more places I could find it cliser to me. Great Product Fake Bake!!!
MommaS NJ Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, great color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
best face self tanner - 4/14/2010 8:05:55 PM I have tried almost everything on the market and this is the only face self tanner I like. All the other ones (even the Estee Lauders and expensive face ones) make you too "gold" which can look orange in some lights. This one is a nice brown color. I admit it doesn't last that long (I reapply every day) but no self tanner lasts long on the face because you are always washing/exfoliating the skin. They changed the formula slightly and liked it even better before, but I still like it enough to not waste my money on anything else.
surferwife1960 San Diego Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle Cons: sticky, heavy, terrible smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Too yellow for me - 6/9/2009 9:02:59 PM I'm very fair skinned and this product made me look yellowish/tan instead of brownish. The sprayer clogs up a lot when you tilt the can to spray the back of your legs and your back. Plus I don't like to have an instead bronzer color in it because whenever you dry off with a towel that bronzer color rubs off on the towel or comes off on your sheets. Yes it washes out but it's a pain to have to wash a towel or your sheets every time you use it. I now use a product that doesn't have a 'bronzer' in it, it sprays clear and then tans overnight, it's great!! and it doesn't smell!!! I would never buy this again.
surferwife1960 San Diego Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: left no color after shower
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
No lasting color - 6/9/2009 8:43:00 PM I tried this 'face' tanner because I liked the brand however this product does not leave a tan. Use your regular self-tanner lotion and save your money. I tried this product every night until I used it all up and it never left any color. In the morning when I took a shower all the color would wash right off my face. I thought this was supposed to be a "tanner" but it's not. What a waist of money!!!!!!!!!
surferwife San Diego, California Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great tan color, light air brush spray, spray gets everywhere you want to, spray lightly you can always spray again
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Best I've tried by far - 4/24/2009 6:33:37 AM 2 times I had gotten a salon spray tan but it got too expensive. $50 a pop, and you have to spray every 8 days to keep it up. So I tried different products to see if I could come close to finding that simlar color myself. I used about 8-9 different brands before I tried Fake Bake, which was recommended to me (by the other girls in the salon where I used to get sprayed - I told them I had to stop using the "salon spray" because it was too expensive). I then tried the Fake Bake they recommended and was so impressed I ordered more the next day from my salon. I now get a natural looking tan with "no" orange or "no" yellow color. I had almost given up until I found this product. I also just found and ordered online the Fake Bake kits, which include either: Self-Tan-Lotion/cond.Oil/scrub or Self-Tan-Foam/cond. Oil/scrub and I also ordered the Fake Bake "face" tanner. Right now I use the regular spray on my face which worked really well but I wanted to try the "face" lotion because it said it gave a "deeper" tan (also the foam and lotion). I can't wait to get them and try them too. I would highly recommend these prdoucts to anyone who's looking for that natural color tan. It's so easy to use and no terrible odor either. I spray at night and go to sleep, then shower off in the morning and I'm good to go. I'm a 48 year old housewife with blond hair, very fair skin, I don't tan I burn plus I just don't like laying out in the sun. My husband is a surfer, so I always felt like a ghost standing next to him. Also, now that's it's almost summer I like to wear shorts on our hikes but usually fell so selfconscience because of my white legs, so I tried the fake approach and love it! I've had so many compliments on my "tan". I've tried Loreal, Neutrogena, Jergins, Nivea, Banana Boat, so many others I can't remember them all right now but at least 8-9. I finally found my favorite color in Fake Bake!!!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Fake Bake Reviews Information

Reading customer reviews is a useful way to ensure you’re buying the right Fake Bake product for your skin. The Fake Bake Reviews page offers a personal perspective on the line of products from customers just like you. If you’re deciding between two Fake Bake products, see what other users have to say to help guide your decision. You can search for reviews for a specific product or read reviews for the entire line. Fake Bake Reviews will make your skin-care selection much easier. You want to invest in the right product, and reading through customer reviews will help you do just that.

Current Fake Bake users are encouraged to offer reviews of the products to help other customers. You can include a detailed description of your experience with the product. Discuss your favorite features, how the product compared to other skin-care lines, and the results. Rate the product from one to five stars in three categories: overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. Your feedback on the Fake Bake Reviews page helps potential Fake Bake users enhance their understanding of the product. If you love the skin that Fake Bake products helped create, share your experience with potential users so they can enjoy the same healthy skin that you have.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Un–Wrinkle Turbo ($60 Value). Details »
FREE 100% Certified USDA Argan Oil ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL