Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Fake Bake :

Fake Bake Reviews

Fake Bake reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Bronzed skin creates a noticeable glow, and Fake Bake products help users attain the healthy skin they have always wanted. Whether you used Fake Bake products to add a bronze touch to your skin, exfoliate scaly skin to maximize your glow, or moisturize dry skin, you can share your experience with Fake Bake products on the Fake Bake Reviews page. If you’re interested in Fake Bake products, you can learn more about the products through the Fake Bake Reviews as well.

Connect with Fake Bake users and learn about the line of products in two ways. You can visit this page to see Fake Bake Reviews for the full line of skin-care products. Alternatively, you can find reviews for each product on the product page. While the product pages offer detailed information about the Fake Bake products, reading Fake Bake Reviews gives you a variety of perspectives from users who have incorporated Fake Bake products into their skin-care routines.

  
Read More About Fake Bake Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

Elizabeth
Overall Rating Overall Rating

washes off - 12/19/2008 3:58:53 AM this product gave me a nice tan it looks great but as soon as i hit the shower, it comes right off. A waste of money.
L from Sweden
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The best ever!!! - 11/27/2008 10:40:33 AM This is the best selftanning I ever tried, and belive me I tried a lot of those! It gives a natural nice tan,looks like you've been on the beach and it's easy to apply, I will never change to anything else, this product is topclass and I'm stuck, I will never expose my face in the sun and sunbeds again cause Fekebake Xtreme is the solution! Thanks for this super product.
Kat
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Mixed bag - 10/10/2008 10:39:17 AM I'm very fair, so I only go for a really light fake tan. And, a coat of this does give a nice, light, natural looking tan with no streaks. But, prepare yourself, because the first time you put it on you'll be shocked at the "tint" that allows you to make sure you apply it evenly. It's as dark as tar, and as you're rubbing (and rubbing, and rubbing) it on, it looks, well, really dirty and bad. If you're willing to take a REALLY LONG TIME to get it on evenly, and you wait a REALLY LONG TIME before you go to bed, then when you wash it off you do have a nice looking fake tan. But, if I wanted a dark tan, I don't think I'd be willing to go through this over and over. Even though I did get a nice, light fake tan from it, I'll probably go back to Peter Thomas Roth self-tanner, as it's also a beautiful, light natural looking tan, without the goopy grossness of this product. However, I don't think the Roth product would be all that great if you wanted a really dramatic fake tan.
jennitha
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Ann
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Terrible!!! - 9/18/2008 11:02:02 AM Maybe it's just me, but I just can't get on board to the "Fake Bake" line. The more I try it, the more it represents the very person it prizes for using it (Britney Spears)! I've tried numerous self tanners and consider myself a "pro" at application -- This stuff is the most difficult to apply. I would classify it as "CRISCO" (stiff and difficult to work with)rather than "Butter". It beads up as your spreading it and flakes off - just terrible stuff. No moisturization properties whatsoever just dry and flaky. YUCK - very unimpressed. If I could rate this less than half star I would. I've tried self tanners 3X less expensive as this with better texture and results -- trust me I'm a makeup, self tanning junkie! Just as an FYI, I hate reading negative reviews about products -- it always makes me think the "person" is the one with the beef -- not so in this case.
AP
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Like the tan, hate the tint - 8/21/2008 10:57:42 AM This self-tanner worked great and the smell was nice (I've tried many and usually they are so stinky - this one was not.) But, I wish it was not tinted. I put it on before bed and woke up in the morning with a nice tan, both on me and my sheets. Besides the messy tint, I liked it.
Ann
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Fake Bake Tanning Butter - 8/5/2008 12:55:28 PM This has been fabulous, no orange cast, no stinky smell just a hint and is gone by morning. When it is hot the smell is a bit more noticeable. The product is great with a natural color and would recommend to anyone, as I already have.
Francine
Overall Rating Overall Rating

real tan! - 8/5/2008 9:29:49 AM I love this product! I was looking for a sensibly priced tanning product when I saw this. It is by far the most natural tanning product I've ever used. No unnatural lines, it blends wonderfully also. You could charge a lot more for this product, but please don't. I would have never found it!
Niki
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Natural Color - 7/29/2008 9:35:28 AM I have been using self tanners for years and this is the best one I've found. The color is so natural, not orange at all. I feel like the color lasts longer than with other tanners. Just don't forget to exfoliate before you apply!
Jess
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Perfect prep for your self-tanning! - 7/20/2008 9:49:09 AM I ordered the Fake Bake Tri-Pack and I gotta say I love this scrub. The smell is divine. It doesn't leave any filmy residue that could affect your tanning results. It leaves the skin silky smooth and for extra soft results I massage it into my skin with a loofah glove. I just wish the Fake Bake Skin Smoothie came with the same great smell... I really recommend using the Polish before using the Fake Bake Tanning products.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Fake Bake Reviews Information

Reading customer reviews is a useful way to ensure you’re buying the right Fake Bake product for your skin. The Fake Bake Reviews page offers a personal perspective on the line of products from customers just like you. If you’re deciding between two Fake Bake products, see what other users have to say to help guide your decision. You can search for reviews for a specific product or read reviews for the entire line. Fake Bake Reviews will make your skin-care selection much easier. You want to invest in the right product, and reading through customer reviews will help you do just that.

Current Fake Bake users are encouraged to offer reviews of the products to help other customers. You can include a detailed description of your experience with the product. Discuss your favorite features, how the product compared to other skin-care lines, and the results. Rate the product from one to five stars in three categories: overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. Your feedback on the Fake Bake Reviews page helps potential Fake Bake users enhance their understanding of the product. If you love the skin that Fake Bake products helped create, share your experience with potential users so they can enjoy the same healthy skin that you have.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL