Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »
Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

One of the worst things you can do for your skin is lie in the sun or a tanning booth - but that doesn’t mean you can’t still sport a golden tan when you step outside. Instead of sweating it out in the sun, smooth on a Fake Bake Self Tanner and get a sun-free tan that lasts for days. With this line of self tanners, you control the depth of your tan – from a subtle hint of color to a deep, golden bronze that looks like you just flew in from the tropics. Choose a spray, gel, mousse, lotion of butter to turn up the color of your skin. They’ll all give you a safe, indoor tan. Instead of drying your skin out and damaging it like the sun does, Fake Bake Self Tanners keep your skin soft and silky smooth. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line of self-tanners by visiting the Fake Bake Self Tanners Reviews page.

Before checking out, visit the Fake Bake Self Tanners Reviews page and find out what other customers are saying about the products you’ve selected. This is where shoppers like you voice their opinion about products by writing reviews and rating products from one to five stars. When you visit this page, you’ll get an inside look at how products perform. To get there from the introductory page, click on the Fake Bake Self Tanners Reviews page. You can read reviews for a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab on any product description page.

  
Read More About Fake Bake Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

Elizabeth
Overall Rating Overall Rating

washes off - 12/19/2008 3:58:53 AM this product gave me a nice tan it looks great but as soon as i hit the shower, it comes right off. A waste of money.
L from Sweden
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The best ever!!! - 11/27/2008 10:40:33 AM This is the best selftanning I ever tried, and belive me I tried a lot of those! It gives a natural nice tan,looks like you've been on the beach and it's easy to apply, I will never change to anything else, this product is topclass and I'm stuck, I will never expose my face in the sun and sunbeds again cause Fekebake Xtreme is the solution! Thanks for this super product.
Kat
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Mixed bag - 10/10/2008 10:39:17 AM I'm very fair, so I only go for a really light fake tan. And, a coat of this does give a nice, light, natural looking tan with no streaks. But, prepare yourself, because the first time you put it on you'll be shocked at the "tint" that allows you to make sure you apply it evenly. It's as dark as tar, and as you're rubbing (and rubbing, and rubbing) it on, it looks, well, really dirty and bad. If you're willing to take a REALLY LONG TIME to get it on evenly, and you wait a REALLY LONG TIME before you go to bed, then when you wash it off you do have a nice looking fake tan. But, if I wanted a dark tan, I don't think I'd be willing to go through this over and over. Even though I did get a nice, light fake tan from it, I'll probably go back to Peter Thomas Roth self-tanner, as it's also a beautiful, light natural looking tan, without the goopy grossness of this product. However, I don't think the Roth product would be all that great if you wanted a really dramatic fake tan.
jennitha
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Ann
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Terrible!!! - 9/18/2008 11:02:02 AM Maybe it's just me, but I just can't get on board to the "Fake Bake" line. The more I try it, the more it represents the very person it prizes for using it (Britney Spears)! I've tried numerous self tanners and consider myself a "pro" at application -- This stuff is the most difficult to apply. I would classify it as "CRISCO" (stiff and difficult to work with)rather than "Butter". It beads up as your spreading it and flakes off - just terrible stuff. No moisturization properties whatsoever just dry and flaky. YUCK - very unimpressed. If I could rate this less than half star I would. I've tried self tanners 3X less expensive as this with better texture and results -- trust me I'm a makeup, self tanning junkie! Just as an FYI, I hate reading negative reviews about products -- it always makes me think the "person" is the one with the beef -- not so in this case.
AP
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Like the tan, hate the tint - 8/21/2008 10:57:42 AM This self-tanner worked great and the smell was nice (I've tried many and usually they are so stinky - this one was not.) But, I wish it was not tinted. I put it on before bed and woke up in the morning with a nice tan, both on me and my sheets. Besides the messy tint, I liked it.
Ann
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Fake Bake Tanning Butter - 8/5/2008 12:55:28 PM This has been fabulous, no orange cast, no stinky smell just a hint and is gone by morning. When it is hot the smell is a bit more noticeable. The product is great with a natural color and would recommend to anyone, as I already have.
Francine
Overall Rating Overall Rating

real tan! - 8/5/2008 9:29:49 AM I love this product! I was looking for a sensibly priced tanning product when I saw this. It is by far the most natural tanning product I've ever used. No unnatural lines, it blends wonderfully also. You could charge a lot more for this product, but please don't. I would have never found it!
Niki
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Natural Color - 7/29/2008 9:35:28 AM I have been using self tanners for years and this is the best one I've found. The color is so natural, not orange at all. I feel like the color lasts longer than with other tanners. Just don't forget to exfoliate before you apply!
Linda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Recommend - 7/18/2008 10:19:19 AM This is the best self tanner I have used this year. The color is true not orange. Suggest using gloves to apply.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Fake Bake Reviews Information

Once you’ve turned your skin a gorgeous glow or a deep bronze with Fake Bake Self Tanners, play up the color and condition your skin with Fake Bake Tan Enhancing Lotion. This silky lotion gives your skin a touch of “shimmer” while hydrating your skin with essential oils and botanicals to keep it smooth and touchably soft. It’s the ideal ending to a perfect Fake Bake Self-Tan. Find out what other customers are saying by visiting the Fake Bake Self-Tanners Reviews page.

If you’ve read the product descriptions and still have questions about products, visit the Fake Bake Self Tanners Reviews page. This is where shoppers share their opinions about products by rating and reviewing them. Reading reviews will give you information about products from a different perspective, that of shoppers who have tried them. What better source could there be than someone who’s actually used the products? After looking at the ratings, spend some time reading the comments. These will give you more details about what the reviewer liked and didn’t like. By reading reviews, you can often find answers to some of your questions. This helpful resource will give you greater confidence in your selections and help you choose products that are best for your needs.

Not a writer? You don’t have to be to write Fake Bake Self Tanners Reviews. It’s fun to share your opinions with other shoppers. You can do that quickly and easily by writing reviews. Take a few minutes to log into your account and share your thoughts about products you’ve tried. Other shoppers will appreciate reading your comments and it’ll help them feel more confident they’ve made the right choices.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL