Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Home reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
LouisvilleFounder Louisville, KY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh, burns clean & evenly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
the Best Candles at any price -8/3/2012 7:14:56 PM NEST Candles are the only candles I have every purchased that burn evenly and cleanly all the way to the bottom. Most candles seem lose about 25 to 30% because the outer edges never burn. NEST Candles are so fresh and clean. I highly recommend them (and am delighted to be able to get them at a discount on Skinstore!)
bella2emma South Louisiana
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing Candle, Scent -7/15/2012 5:59:06 AM This is the best home fragrance candle I have ever purchased. Scent is extraordinary and lasts long after candle is out. I use it year round and wish it came in a large pillar size. I never buy one , always several at a time. A must have.
ADandy Atlanta, GA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: long lasting, masculine fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Havana -6/29/2012 7:40:29 AM The best candle I've purchased in the last 10 years!
bella2emma South Louisiana
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful Scent -3/26/2012 3:13:53 AM This is a wonderful candle and the scent is likewise. Not overpowering and lasts a long time. Am constantly getting compliments about how good my home smells. Love it!
myuew Plano, TX
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, floral, subtle, high quality, true to the scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Reed Diffuser I've ever experienced! -3/21/2012 8:27:27 PM This is absolutely amazing! I've been on a search for good reed diffuser for a while but never found a good one. Most of themon the mass market smells so chemical. They all have very strong man-made scent that gives me a headache, and worst of all, they smell nothing like what the name indicates. On the other end, there are brands carried in upscale department stores that's sold for $60+ per bottle. Thank goodness I found Votivo! I eagerly opened the bottle when I received it today, and one sniff, I'm IN LOVE! The smell is soooo fresh, so true to the natrual scent, so balanced, so concentrated yet not overpowering. I put it in my master bedroom, and within an hour, my room was filled with the cript smell of red current! My husband usually hates parfume/flower because the smell makes him sneeze, but today when he walked in the room, he was delighted and told me he loved the scent! The price seems a little high at first, but they bottle is almost twice the size as the yuckie Yankee's candle reed diffusers. And for such good quality, it's so worth it! I'm hooked! So happy!
Gabi Camp Leatherneck, Afghanistan
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pure Relaxation -3/4/2012 3:52:48 AM Love this scent. Once you light and burn it for a few minutes, it will continue to fill your room with the wonderful aroma. I would love this in soap and body lotion.
Coco2
top250Contributor
Pros: long lasting, floral
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful! -2/23/2012 11:20:30 AM This candle smells soooo wonderful. It has a rich classic rose scent that is just beautiful. The scent is strong so I only need to light it for 10 minutes for the whole house to smell like a rose garden. The scent lasts awhile in the air after blowing out. It's worth the money. You can actually see the oils that are in the wax. Heavenly!
MOMS2COOL A Real Southern Belle
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: refreshing, too unique to catagorize, relaxing & calming yet stimulating, gives scents of renewal Cons: i can't find a con!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Don't let the ingredients list fool you! -1/7/2012 2:55:12 PM I HATE tobacco smells and the fact that this candle contains tobacco leaf was enough to turn me off UNTIL I sniffed it. There is absolutely no tobacco scent as we commonly know it! The scent is difficult to describe. I can only say it smells all natural, like a perfect blend of all the best scents of nature. Not sweet, not pungent, not tart...just beautifully unique. It makes you want to breathe in deeper to pamper your sense of smell. I am a cheapo and buy no other candles in this price range, but this one is definitely worth it! I've bought dozens, they are always a delight when received as gifts and even more delightful when I light them in my own home. Definitely, DEFINITELY worth a try. I haven't found anyone yet who doesn't fall in love with this scent! Now if they could only make food this delicious...!
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle, spicy Cons: fades quickly, doesn't scent the room
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
smells great up close but doesn't scent a room -8/28/2011 8:46:06 AM I really, really love the smell of this diffuser -- but, sadly, it doesn't perform adequately. I've had it in my small living room for months now and keep flipping the reeds over in hopes that the wonderful scent will, for once, actually scent the room... but it doesn't. This is too bad, really, because even my husband loves the smell of this diffuser but we only smell it if we are right next to it, which isn't the purpose of the product. :-( BIG bummer. I'll continue to invest in Archipelago Botanical's candles because they do smell wonderful and their scent does fill a room, but of course candles are less practical than a diffuser.
MM0501 Sydney,Australia
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, fruity
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Candle ever -8/11/2011 5:42:27 AM This candle does not take long to give a beautiful scent to the room..Wish it would never end!!!
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE Full Size Rose and Lemon Tonic Water ($29 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor