Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Fragrance reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Ohemaa Valdosta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice smell -5/11/2011 8:09:54 AM Love the smell of the perfume! Great price, but the fragrance doesn't last long with my body chemistry.
Midwife6272 Paducah, KY
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My favorite fragrance!!!! -4/22/2011 7:24:17 PM I absolutely LOVE LaVanila's Vanilla Coconut fragrance. All natural and not over-powering, this scent is a wonderful pick-me-up whenever I wear it, which is nearly everyday! So glad to see SkinStore.com is carrying the LaVanila product line.
McLeanVA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Deliriously Gentle and Fresh -4/22/2011 6:24:54 AM Ever since I discovered Amazing Grace, it is the only perfume I have been using. The scent is gorgeous. But I wish they would find a way to make it longer-lasting. It fades much too quickly. Also, I've had problems w/ the spray pump not working properly after some use.
nitro NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Amazing Spray -4/17/2011 11:01:54 AM Philosophy never disappoints. This is a great subtle body spray that lingers all day long. I am a big fan of Philosophy. Great products for the money.
CaliforniaPreppie Connecticut
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Any time, anywhere -3/28/2011 8:01:53 AM It's light, but just noticeable enough to get the occasional compliment. Perfect for any time or anywhere.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh Cons: fades quickly, not strong enough
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great scent, but doesn't fill even a small room -12/27/2010 5:24:29 PM I bought this because I've enjoyed some of the candles I've recently purchased from skinstore.com, but this is a disappointment, unfortunately. It does smell great, I'll grant that - nice and fresh and fruity, not at all powdery, but the scent doesn't even fill my (very) small sitting room. I can smell it if I stick my face next to the fragrance sticks, and I've tried flipping them several times so there's more oil in the reeds, but that's not helping. A bummer of a purchase.
Kylie Ann Arbor, MI
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, floral, subtle Cons: fades quickly, powdery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fades quickly -10/28/2010 7:02:28 AM This scent is pretty on others, it does not smell great on me. The biggest complaint I have is how quickly it fades. But I do love this scent in the shower gel. Pure Grace is my all time favorite from the Philosophy line.
victoria99 Romeo, MI
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
SOFT, CLEAN & REFRESHING SCENT -10/26/2010 2:03:19 PM I apply Philosophy Pure Grace Perfumed Body Spritz right after I get out of the shower. I like to feel refreshed before I begin my day and the scent is subtle enough that it gives you a nice soft, clean, fresh smell. I didn't notice that the fragrance wore off significantly through the day. I would recommend spraying a few more squirts if you are looking to keep an apparent scent periodically though the day. I also enjoy wearing this before I jump in bed with my husband. It's a nice scent that my husband finds mildly enticing.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, fruity, subtle Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
probably great for travel; less great for home -10/26/2010 2:06:32 AM I do love the scent of this diffuser, and it is very well-designed for frequent travel use. However, for home use it's not ideal. The scent isn't strong enough to fill even our small living room - just a corner of it - which is a shame. It comes with a cap and extra reeds for travel use so again if you like a travel diffuser this would be good but I don't recommend for home use.
jwga
Pros: clean/fresh Cons: pump does not work
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Disappointed -10/22/2010 5:08:30 AM I have been a philosophy fan for years. I use and love their skin care line, shower gels, and lotions. Decided to try the spritz and was very disappointed with the two I ordered. Neither one of the pumps worked. Even though I was disappointed with Philosophy's product, I was thrilled with Skinstore's excellent customer service.
prev next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor