Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Eau de Parfum reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
perfumejunkie Denver, CO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not TOO much vanilla -8/27/2012 6:44:26 PM I love all of the LaVanila frangrances that I've tried (Grapefruit, classic Vanilla, Coconut) but this one; the Lavender, is the sharpest and least "vanilla" of the bunch. It's cleaner and crisper than the other frangrances but still has a nice, but not overpowering, vanilla base. I didn't like the smell of it in the bottle, even for the first few minutes on my skin, but once it dried down I loved it. My favorite of all of the Lavanila fragrances. If you hate vanilla, I still wouldn't recommend it. If you like the idea of the vanilla base but want something not quite as "literal" as the others, I highly recommend the Lavanila Lavender.
Maverick New York, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Clean and Fresh and Wonderful!! -8/7/2012 9:59:02 AM The best new perfume I have purchased in a long while. It is terrific. Thank you for such a great product.
New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54
Pros: floral, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
wonderful, delicate and refined -7/27/2012 8:13:00 AM after being a long time consumer of the Hampton suncare products, which featured the Privet Bloom sent, I was so excited when it was offered as a fragrance!! It truly captures the essence of the Hamptons in the summer, driving through the back country lanes with the whindows open taking in the light, airy, floral scent of the privet hedges in bloom....there's nothing better!!!!
Apep66 Bayside NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh, floral, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My one and only perfume choice -7/12/2012 2:30:24 PM Loved this scent for many, many years... I'm a bit anxious now that there is a "formulation change" underway, hence, the "out of stock" status everywhere I checked. I would be sorely disappointed if this results in a negative change to what has been the "perfect" perfume.
Kat12 Newtown, PA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice but does not last -5/5/2012 6:40:52 AM This smells amazing and I really do love it, but it does not last longer than 5 minutes, and I am not joking!! Some scents you can smell on your skin hours later, not so here. They really need to add some more base notes to this perfume. I make my own, and mine lasts for hours and hours (no chemicals at all) and i ordered this to see how my stands up - mine is much longer lasting. That being said, if someone wants a very subtle scent, and I do mean subtle, or wants to spray on clothing or hair, this could work.
Midwife6272 Paducah, KY
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love LaVanila! -4/18/2012 4:32:55 AM This is a wonderfully clean scent that doesn't overpower. One of my favorites! The only problem is that it doesn't last very long, but when combined with the same scent body butter, the fragrance stays with you longer. :)
magpie Palm Beach, FL
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: a great vanilla fragrance Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
lovely but fades -11/6/2011 6:22:44 AM The sent is lovely and the idea of "natual" products is great. However, be prepared to spritz this one on every two hrs. Perhaps the company will see this and fix it. it is NOT a perfume--which is the stronget and longest lasting.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, subtle, spicy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Yummmmy fall scent! -8/4/2011 2:37:03 PM Fantastic. Clean, sexy, beautiful, feminine, warm... Great for any season, but my favorite during the fall. It lasts a lot longer than other scents I've tried, and its natural! I get compliments on it all the time. Love it!!!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh, floral, fruity, spicy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Summer must! -8/4/2011 2:33:20 PM Found this fragrance a few years ago and have been hooked ever since. It is light, but sexy. My boyfriend absolutely loves it (on me of course!) Very good for the hot summer months!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, fruity, subtle, spicy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pure sexy in a bottle! -8/4/2011 1:49:28 PM This is my FAVORITE perfume ever!!!! I cannot stress how sexy and beautiful this is. The passion fruit mixes so well with the vanilla it should be illegal. I am in love with this! I smell delicious! This scent is very bodied with sweet fruit and vanilla, almost candy like. I am in love!
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor