Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Women's reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
midagebeauty Hong Kong
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle, silky protection
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Recommended for cold/dry weather -8/13/2012 12:22:35 AM The light soapy smell is somewhat refreshing, it's acceptable but I would prefer floral scent. The oily texture is easily absorbed, just suitable for dry/ cold weather. Spray application is user-friendly; this product is highly recommeded after shower ! I particularly like transparent bottles, that facilitate seeing the contents.
Maverick New York, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Clean and Fresh and Wonderful!! -8/7/2012 9:59:02 AM The best new perfume I have purchased in a long while. It is terrific. Thank you for such a great product.
New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54
Pros: floral, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
wonderful, delicate and refined -7/27/2012 8:13:00 AM after being a long time consumer of the Hampton suncare products, which featured the Privet Bloom sent, I was so excited when it was offered as a fragrance!! It truly captures the essence of the Hamptons in the summer, driving through the back country lanes with the whindows open taking in the light, airy, floral scent of the privet hedges in bloom....there's nothing better!!!!
Kayro Hereford, Az.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My favorite scent -7/25/2012 5:53:18 PM I get more compliments when I wear Amazing Grace than any other scent. I usually buy this product from another company but happened to to run across Skin Store while browsing on line. The price is better with excellent service. My order arrived in a couple days! Thank you and I'm sure I will be back for more.
Luckylefty310 Los Angeles
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: subtle Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Save your $$ -7/20/2012 10:30:41 AM Love the philosophy line, especially pure grace scent. Disappointed with this product goes on easily, absorbs fast, but lacks lasting scent, if any. Compared it to Ahava dry mist spray, Ahava has a way better product, scent lasted longer, leaves skin silkier. If they could only tweak the formula to add a more concentrated strength of the signature pure grace scent.
Apep66 Bayside NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh, floral, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My one and only perfume choice -7/12/2012 2:30:24 PM Loved this scent for many, many years... I'm a bit anxious now that there is a "formulation change" underway, hence, the "out of stock" status everywhere I checked. I would be sorely disappointed if this results in a negative change to what has been the "perfect" perfume.
mrsogni Lake Worth, FL
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, floral, subtle, perfection
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
After all these years.... -7/5/2012 2:42:53 PM ...this is still my favorite fragrance of all time. 2 years ago I bought it for my Mom for Mother's Day. She's in love with it too. She asked my poor Dad 15 times in 1 day if he liked it! I always thought the scent faded fast, but I would spray on at 5:00am and employees at 9:00am would tell me how wonderful I smelled even though I couldn't smell a thing. I always layer, body wash, lotion and fragrance. My daughter is Pure Grace, step daughter is Falling in Love. If they don't get some for birthday and Christmas they want to know what they did wrong! I adore Philosophy!!
cassarole Southern Virginia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice Summer Product -5/28/2012 8:51:56 AM This is a good summer product for me as my skin has been so dry this summer from the heat. It goes on easy and dries quickly. I use it on my legs most of the time. On really humid days I have had to reapply it but the product for me is great will probably use it just in summer time. I bought the Pure Grace but want to try the Baby Grace next time think I might like that better.
Kat12 Newtown, PA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice but does not last -5/5/2012 6:40:52 AM This smells amazing and I really do love it, but it does not last longer than 5 minutes, and I am not joking!! Some scents you can smell on your skin hours later, not so here. They really need to add some more base notes to this perfume. I make my own, and mine lasts for hours and hours (no chemicals at all) and i ordered this to see how my stands up - mine is much longer lasting. That being said, if someone wants a very subtle scent, and I do mean subtle, or wants to spray on clothing or hair, this could work.
Midwife6272 Paducah, KY
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love LaVanila! -4/18/2012 4:32:55 AM This is a wonderfully clean scent that doesn't overpower. One of my favorites! The only problem is that it doesn't last very long, but when combined with the same scent body butter, the fragrance stays with you longer. :)
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor