PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »
Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Shampoos remove dirt and debris from hair that can weigh it down and make it look “greasy,” but some shampoos also remove the protective layer of moisture that makes hair shiny and easier to manage. For people with color-treated hair, shampooing not only removes essential moisture, it can also strip hair color, causing colored hair to fade or look brassy. Hair conditioners replace moisture while smoothing and sealing the hair cuticle so hair is softer, shinier and easier to manage. For those with color treated hair, Frederic Fekkai Advanced Salon Technician Color Care Conditioner is specially formulated with galanga root, a plant based ingredient that protects hair color by blocking ultraviolet light that causes hair to change color. At the same time, it bathes hair in moisture to reinforce and protect it against heat from styling appliances. Hair is softer, smoother, shinier and more manageable. Frederic Fekkai makes a number of conditioners with each formulated to meet the needs of specific hair types. Find out what people are saying about this line of hair conditioning products by visiting the Frederic Fekkai Conditioners Reviews page. Here, you’ll find a growing list of reviews left by people who have used these hair conditioning products.

Begin exploring the line by reading about the different types of conditioners Frederic Fekkai offers. Then visit the Frederic Fekkai Conditioners Reviews page where you can access reviews from people have used them on their own hair. The Frederic Fekkai Conditioners Reviews page is an invaluable resource for learning more about the product line.

  
Read More About Frederic Fekkai Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Dane California Cons: weighs hair down, unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Type: normal
Heavy, unpleasant scent - 4/15/2013 2:45:51 PM I really can't even articulate just how terrible this product smells. It's so awful that I almost needed to re-wash and condition my hair. It's heavy too, as if there are so many chemicals just sitting on top of my hair. I won't be using this product.
paxlady Cons: weighs hair down, doesn't condition
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Don't waste your money - 1/29/2013 11:35:49 AM Overpriced and does very little to condition the hair
Expatty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Straw-like hair, does smell good - 12/10/2012 4:06:58 AM Granted I have several hair challenges (colored, dry, hard water) but this product was an absolute disaster. While using this and the accompanying shampoo, my brown hair faded to a horrendous brass tone and become straw-Iike. I do not use heat-styling equipment nor do I shampoo daily. After several weeks of use, I grabbed some leftover hotel shampoo/conditioner samples and my hair looked fantastic. Very odd.
Lavenderstory Arizona
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Great product - 12/6/2012 12:17:04 PM Let me just get to the point. I tried many products of Frederic Fekkai and none of them ever failed my expectation.
Kellieb Port richey, florida Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Best hair product ever - 9/27/2012 4:23:02 PM Have color treated hair, lots of Florida sun and water. Instantly revitalizes hair. Well matched up with conditioner. Excellent product. Have tried also shine conditioner. ALL are favorites!!!!
luvskin nyc
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
just ok - 9/1/2012 7:00:10 AM It wasn't a standout for me. I'm Asian and I have fine limp dry hair which is really difficult to manage because I need volume but a lot of moisturizing agents. The shampoo didn't really weigh it down nor did it give me volume. It performed similarly to Kiehl's Amino Acid Shampoo. I prefer Rahua volumizing shampoo over this.
cattyredhead Atlanta, GA Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
New formula doesn't work - 8/24/2012 5:56:57 AM Not only did they change the packaging but the formula has changed. My hair no longer absorbs the conditioner and my hair is left in tangles after I get out of the shower. Sad! I will no longer be splurging on Fekkai products.
MaiTai California Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, leaves hair soft and feeling natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
- 8/20/2012 9:17:33 PM This conditioner is excellant and leaves my hair feeling very soft to the touch and feeling and looking natural. I would recommend it to anyone. Also the shampoo.
kkennedy Austin, TX Pros: maintains hair color, good value, smoothing Cons: unpleasant fragrance, decreases volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Super silky but strange scent choice - 12/16/2011 5:03:26 AM I love this conditioner because it makes my hair so incredibly silky smooth. I can feel a difference immediately in the shower and my hair is easier to blow dry and straighten. I know that scent preferences are personal, but I disagree with the previous reviewer who liked the scent....to me this smells like a cheap, cherry scented air freshener that you'd see hanging from the rearview mirror of a taxi. The only other caveat about this conditioner is that it makes your hair SO smooth that you lose a lot of volume. I have very long hair (about to the middle of my back) which makes it hard to get any volume at my roots when styling, so I only use this conditioner with a volumizing shampoo first. Overall I think the pros outweigh the cons because I LOVE how smooth it makes my hair (and a little bit of this stuff goes a long way too, so I'd say it's a good value!). I would recommend it to a friend with normal or "big"/frizzy hair...the only people I wouldn't recommend it for is those who already have fine hair and are looking for more volume
Suebhoney Detroit MI Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Silky smooth hair - 10/10/2011 7:21:46 AM I love this shampoo. It smells great and leaves hair silky smooth for blow drying. My hair is fine and I can't use it each day, but this happens with most shampoos for me. I love this product in my hair care rotation.
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Frederic Fekkai Reviews Information

Certain types of hair have special conditioning needs. Frederic Fekkai understands that a single conditioner won’t work for everyone. That’s why they’ve developed a full line of conditioning products to meet the needs of all types of hair. Frederic Fekkai Advanced Full Blown Volume Conditioner adds body to fine, thin hair by plumping up each hair strand with volume. For hair that needs more shine, Frederic Fekkai Advanced Brilliant Glossing Conditioner coats hair with ultra-fine olive oil droplets to give it renewed vitality and shine. Even the frizziest hair is tamed by the nourishing conditioners in Frederic Fekkai Perfectly Luscious Curls Conditioner, specially formulated to meet the needs of wavy, curly and frizzy hair. After exploring the conditioning options available to you, go to the Frederic Fekkai Conditioners Reviews page where you can see how these products performed on people just like you.

To access reviews on all the conditioners in the Frederic Fekkai line, click on the Frederic Fekkai Conditioners Reviews page link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews for a specific product from the product description page. Simply click on the “reviews” link adjacent to the product description. Each reviewer has included her age, hair type and hair color so you can see how the products perform on people with hair similar to your own. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on date of publication or by highest ranking products. Once you’ve tried the products, please come back and share your experience with us by creating Frederic Fekkai Conditioners Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll help others make their own selections.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL