Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »

Home : Brands : Frederic Fekkai :

Frederic Fekkai Reviews

Frederic Fekkai reviews

Black Friday Specials | Save up to 25% with code SPECIAL — Shop Now »

After spending decades creating beautiful hair styles and developing fabulous products that deliver super model results at affordable prices, Frederic Fekkai has established quite a following of fans who rely on the expertise of the brand for gorgeous hair every day. Many of our shoppers have chosen to share their experiences by contributing to Frederic Fekkai Reviews. All of the Frederic Fekkai Reviews that SkinStore has assembled offer valuable information to shoppers who are new to the brand or who are curious about a product they have not yet tried. Customer feedback plays an important role in the shopping experience of many customers which is why Frederic Fekkai Reviews are made available on our site.

Because the list of Frederic Fekkai Reviews is so massive, we have made the information available both on the Frederic Fekkai Reviews page which you are currently viewing and on each of the product pages.

  
Read More About Frederic Fekkai Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

luvskin nyc
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
just ok - 9/1/2012 7:00:10 AM It wasn't a standout for me. I'm Asian and I have fine limp dry hair which is really difficult to manage because I need volume but a lot of moisturizing agents. The shampoo didn't really weigh it down nor did it give me volume. It performed similarly to Kiehl's Amino Acid Shampoo. I prefer Rahua volumizing shampoo over this.
cattyredhead Atlanta, GA Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
New formula doesn't work - 8/24/2012 5:56:57 AM Not only did they change the packaging but the formula has changed. My hair no longer absorbs the conditioner and my hair is left in tangles after I get out of the shower. Sad! I will no longer be splurging on Fekkai products.
MaiTai California Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, leaves hair soft and feeling natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
- 8/20/2012 9:17:33 PM This conditioner is excellant and leaves my hair feeling very soft to the touch and feeling and looking natural. I would recommend it to anyone. Also the shampoo.
LeslieC Bermuda Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Too heavy - 4/28/2012 2:19:27 PM This product is way too heavy. Although it has a light texture, even if i use a dime size, my hair feels sticky and does not bounce at all. I like the texture and the fragrance but once i put it on, i regretted it. Tried it a few time with the same result and the last time, i had to wash my hair with Bumble and Bumble Sunday shampoo two days in a row to get rid of this product.
ggma Afton, MN Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, really works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
This stuff is great! - 3/3/2012 8:43:27 AM I have naturally curly hair and have struggled to find a product(s) that doesn't weigh my hair down forcing me to use curling irons, etc. After many, many trials, I found Fekkai. It's terrific - smells great, works great -and my hair never looked better. The price may seem a bit steep but, come on, it's your hair! One of the first things people notice about you! Go for it, I bet you'll like it too.
Brenda Bolton, ON, Canada Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Well worth it - 2/25/2012 7:06:05 AM I was looking for a new shampoo/conditioner set. I am very sensitive to odors. This has a light clean scent, perhaps dries the hair out a little (a little too early to say as I have only used it for 2 weeks). Will buy again.
Trish3 Pittsburgh PA Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Great product - 2/8/2012 5:40:12 PM I have thick, coarse hair and am trying to grow a short cut out into a bob. This and a flatiron are all I need to smooth it out. I was going to buy the shampoo and conditioner as well but now am glad I didn't. It is a bit pricey but does the job.
lulu86 Richmond, VA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
So far, really like it - 2/4/2012 9:10:52 AM I've used other Fekkai shampoos/conditioners, volumizing and color treated and liked, since I'm in my 40's and have thin hair already, thought this one was worth trying. Used it exclusively for a week now and think I'm seeing good things. Hair seems to have some oomph/volume, good shine, gets hair clean....try to wash just every other day. Have had "good hair days" while using this. So far, I think this will be a repeat buy for me. Have not yet tried the conditioner but plan to soon. Glad I tried this.
SunnyandKaycee New Mexico Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, soft shiny hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Worth the money - 12/18/2011 7:30:59 AM I have never spent this much money on hair products before but after the very first use I decided this product is worth the cost. I live in a dry climate and my hair is dyed - and was quite dried out. I used the shampoo and conditioner and the gloss cream & my hair had great bounce & shine - will keep faithful to this product!
kkennedy Austin, TX Pros: maintains hair color, good value, smoothing Cons: unpleasant fragrance, decreases volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Super silky but strange scent choice - 12/16/2011 5:03:26 AM I love this conditioner because it makes my hair so incredibly silky smooth. I can feel a difference immediately in the shower and my hair is easier to blow dry and straighten. I know that scent preferences are personal, but I disagree with the previous reviewer who liked the scent....to me this smells like a cheap, cherry scented air freshener that you'd see hanging from the rearview mirror of a taxi. The only other caveat about this conditioner is that it makes your hair SO smooth that you lose a lot of volume. I have very long hair (about to the middle of my back) which makes it hard to get any volume at my roots when styling, so I only use this conditioner with a volumizing shampoo first. Overall I think the pros outweigh the cons because I LOVE how smooth it makes my hair (and a little bit of this stuff goes a long way too, so I'd say it's a good value!). I would recommend it to a friend with normal or "big"/frizzy hair...the only people I wouldn't recommend it for is those who already have fine hair and are looking for more volume
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Frederic Fekkai Reviews Information

When viewing all of the Frederic Fekkai Reviews, you can sort by rating and by date. If you come across a particular product that interests you and you wish to see all reviews for this particular product, you can click the Read all Reviews link. This information can also be accessed on each of the product pages by clicking the Reviews tab or by clicking the Read Reviews link located under the product image.

All of the Frederic Fekkai Reviews contain an overall rating but many reviewers also choose to rate the product based on other factors such as value for price and ease of use. Some of the Frederic Fekkai Reviews contain detailed information about the person providing the review such as age, hair type and hair color. All of these details can make it easier when trying to decide if a product is right for you.

Pros and cons can also be helpful when writing and reading reviews. For this reason, we have made it possible to select different pros and cons and even enter new ones that may pertain to the product being reviewed. There is also a free form text field where reviewers can provide detailed feedback about a product. Many of our experienced customers can offer advice and make recommendations.

If you have experience using Frederic Fekkai products, consider contributing to the Frederic Fekkai Reviews. You will be providing valuable insight for other shoppers in sharing your experiences and feedback. We find that our customers rely on the information provided by people just like you.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Neem Night Cream ($35 Value). Details »
FREE Eye Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL