Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »

Home : Brands : Frederic Fekkai :

Frederic Fekkai Reviews

Frederic Fekkai reviews

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

After spending decades creating beautiful hair styles and developing fabulous products that deliver super model results at affordable prices, Frederic Fekkai has established quite a following of fans who rely on the expertise of the brand for gorgeous hair every day. Many of our shoppers have chosen to share their experiences by contributing to Frederic Fekkai Reviews. All of the Frederic Fekkai Reviews that SkinStore has assembled offer valuable information to shoppers who are new to the brand or who are curious about a product they have not yet tried. Customer feedback plays an important role in the shopping experience of many customers which is why Frederic Fekkai Reviews are made available on our site.

Because the list of Frederic Fekkai Reviews is so massive, we have made the information available both on the Frederic Fekkai Reviews page which you are currently viewing and on each of the product pages.

  
Read More About Frederic Fekkai Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Trish3 Pittsburgh PA Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Great product - 2/8/2012 5:40:12 PM I have thick, coarse hair and am trying to grow a short cut out into a bob. This and a flatiron are all I need to smooth it out. I was going to buy the shampoo and conditioner as well but now am glad I didn't. It is a bit pricey but does the job.
lulu86 Richmond, VA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
So far, really like it - 2/4/2012 9:10:52 AM I've used other Fekkai shampoos/conditioners, volumizing and color treated and liked, since I'm in my 40's and have thin hair already, thought this one was worth trying. Used it exclusively for a week now and think I'm seeing good things. Hair seems to have some oomph/volume, good shine, gets hair clean....try to wash just every other day. Have had "good hair days" while using this. So far, I think this will be a repeat buy for me. Have not yet tried the conditioner but plan to soon. Glad I tried this.
SunnyandKaycee New Mexico Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, soft shiny hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Worth the money - 12/18/2011 7:30:59 AM I have never spent this much money on hair products before but after the very first use I decided this product is worth the cost. I live in a dry climate and my hair is dyed - and was quite dried out. I used the shampoo and conditioner and the gloss cream & my hair had great bounce & shine - will keep faithful to this product!
kkennedy Austin, TX Pros: maintains hair color, good value, smoothing Cons: unpleasant fragrance, decreases volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Super silky but strange scent choice - 12/16/2011 5:03:26 AM I love this conditioner because it makes my hair so incredibly silky smooth. I can feel a difference immediately in the shower and my hair is easier to blow dry and straighten. I know that scent preferences are personal, but I disagree with the previous reviewer who liked the scent....to me this smells like a cheap, cherry scented air freshener that you'd see hanging from the rearview mirror of a taxi. The only other caveat about this conditioner is that it makes your hair SO smooth that you lose a lot of volume. I have very long hair (about to the middle of my back) which makes it hard to get any volume at my roots when styling, so I only use this conditioner with a volumizing shampoo first. Overall I think the pros outweigh the cons because I LOVE how smooth it makes my hair (and a little bit of this stuff goes a long way too, so I'd say it's a good value!). I would recommend it to a friend with normal or "big"/frizzy hair...the only people I wouldn't recommend it for is those who already have fine hair and are looking for more volume
Tuscanyblue Sonoma, ca Pros: pleasant fragrance, a little goes a long way, daily use, leaves hair soft & shiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Great Shampoo - 12/9/2011 8:06:07 AM Leaves my baby-fine white hair soft and shiny.
sun21 Littleton, CO Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Staple - 10/30/2011 3:25:35 PM I have been using this product for years. I started using this product when I was highlighting my hair regularly, then when I dyed it brown and eventually let it go natural. Never was a disappointed with this product. My hair is naturally quite thick with medium curls and really helps me blow dry my hair straight. This product leaves my hair smooth, frizz-free, and healthy looking.
hidz San Diego, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
love it - 10/17/2011 3:33:46 PM Best hair product for my type of hair, it does not weigh it down. It texturizes my curls without being stiff, I will never use another product as long as it is still available.
Suebhoney Detroit MI Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Silky smooth hair - 10/10/2011 7:21:46 AM I love this shampoo. It smells great and leaves hair silky smooth for blow drying. My hair is fine and I can't use it each day, but this happens with most shampoos for me. I love this product in my hair care rotation.
Alex2340 Houston, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, helps keep baby-fine hair from sticking up.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Love it! - 9/27/2011 10:52:09 PM I use this shampoo as the last of three FF shampoos when I wash my hair every four to five days. I find that using (and rotating different kinds of) several FF shampoos & one conditioner (also rotate which kind) every time I wash my hair, decreases how often I need to wash. It also allows my hair to avoid being subjected to so much blow-drying (I use an ionic ceramic blower which helps--both hot and cold [cold closes up hair shaft]), etc. I love this particular product because it helps keep my EXTREME baby-fine hair from sticking up after blow-drying. I don't have particularly frizzy hair, just a slight wave. But this shampoo helps keep the little fine hairs in line, especially with one of the FF conditioners. I still have some of the FF apple cider rinse left (I bought every bottle on the Internet before it became unavailable!!) & this helps to put the sheen back in your hair too! We have EXTREMELY hard water where I live and FF products, in general, seem to respond WELL when residue and build-up from hard water is an issue.
Agent67 Terre Haute, Indiana Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Overall great hair spray - 9/14/2011 4:53:24 PM Looks natural, not stiff and sticky. Has a great hold. Love it.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Frederic Fekkai Reviews Information

When viewing all of the Frederic Fekkai Reviews, you can sort by rating and by date. If you come across a particular product that interests you and you wish to see all reviews for this particular product, you can click the Read all Reviews link. This information can also be accessed on each of the product pages by clicking the Reviews tab or by clicking the Read Reviews link located under the product image.

All of the Frederic Fekkai Reviews contain an overall rating but many reviewers also choose to rate the product based on other factors such as value for price and ease of use. Some of the Frederic Fekkai Reviews contain detailed information about the person providing the review such as age, hair type and hair color. All of these details can make it easier when trying to decide if a product is right for you.

Pros and cons can also be helpful when writing and reading reviews. For this reason, we have made it possible to select different pros and cons and even enter new ones that may pertain to the product being reviewed. There is also a free form text field where reviewers can provide detailed feedback about a product. Many of our experienced customers can offer advice and make recommendations.

If you have experience using Frederic Fekkai products, consider contributing to the Frederic Fekkai Reviews. You will be providing valuable insight for other shoppers in sharing your experiences and feedback. We find that our customers rely on the information provided by people just like you.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL