Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »
Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Hair that is color treated needs special care. Not only do coloring products damage hair, hair color can fade or become brassy when exposed to sunlight, chlorine, hard water or the wrong hair care products. Hair coloring damages the hair’s cuticle, the protective sheath that covers each hair strand. When the cuticle is damaged, hair doesn’t reflects light poorly, lacks shine and feels rough and coarse to the touch. With repeated exposure to chemicals, strands of hair can break or form split ends. Fekkai Salon Technician Color Care products were made to meet the special needs of color-treated hair. To reduce color fading, these products are formulated with galanga root, a plant-derived ingredient that shields hair from ultraviolet light. Frederic Fekkai Advanced Salon Technician Color Care Conditioner contains moisturizers that fill in the damaged cuticle, restoring hair’s vibrancy and vitality. Find out what others are saying about this line of color care products by visiting the Frederic Fekkai Salon Technician Color Care Reviews page.

To learn about the products, read more about the products and find out why they’re different. Then go to Frederic Fekkai Salon Technician Color Care Reviews page where you’ll find reviews written by customers like you who have used the products on their own color-treated hair. The Frederic Fekkai Salon Technician Color Care Reviews page is an invaluable resource for learning more about this unique line of hair products.

  
Read More About Frederic Fekkai Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Expatty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Smells nice if nothing else - 12/10/2012 4:09:07 AM Granted I have several hair challenges (colored, dry, hard water) but this product was an absolute disaster. While using this and the accompanying conditioner, my brown hair faded to a horrendous brass tone and become straw-Iike. I do not use heat-styling equipment nor do I shampoo daily. After several weeks of use, I grabbed some leftover hotel shampoo/conditioner samples and my hair looked fantastic. Very odd.
Expatty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Straw-like hair, does smell good - 12/10/2012 4:06:58 AM Granted I have several hair challenges (colored, dry, hard water) but this product was an absolute disaster. While using this and the accompanying shampoo, my brown hair faded to a horrendous brass tone and become straw-Iike. I do not use heat-styling equipment nor do I shampoo daily. After several weeks of use, I grabbed some leftover hotel shampoo/conditioner samples and my hair looked fantastic. Very odd.
Kellieb Port richey, florida Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Best hair product ever - 9/27/2012 4:23:02 PM Have color treated hair, lots of Florida sun and water. Instantly revitalizes hair. Well matched up with conditioner. Excellent product. Have tried also shine conditioner. ALL are favorites!!!!
Brenda Bolton, ON, Canada Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Well worth it - 2/25/2012 7:06:05 AM I was looking for a new shampoo/conditioner set. I am very sensitive to odors. This has a light clean scent, perhaps dries the hair out a little (a little too early to say as I have only used it for 2 weeks). Will buy again.
SunnyandKaycee New Mexico Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, soft shiny hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Worth the money - 12/18/2011 7:30:59 AM I have never spent this much money on hair products before but after the very first use I decided this product is worth the cost. I live in a dry climate and my hair is dyed - and was quite dried out. I used the shampoo and conditioner and the gloss cream & my hair had great bounce & shine - will keep faithful to this product!
kkennedy Austin, TX Pros: maintains hair color, good value, smoothing Cons: unpleasant fragrance, decreases volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Super silky but strange scent choice - 12/16/2011 5:03:26 AM I love this conditioner because it makes my hair so incredibly silky smooth. I can feel a difference immediately in the shower and my hair is easier to blow dry and straighten. I know that scent preferences are personal, but I disagree with the previous reviewer who liked the scent....to me this smells like a cheap, cherry scented air freshener that you'd see hanging from the rearview mirror of a taxi. The only other caveat about this conditioner is that it makes your hair SO smooth that you lose a lot of volume. I have very long hair (about to the middle of my back) which makes it hard to get any volume at my roots when styling, so I only use this conditioner with a volumizing shampoo first. Overall I think the pros outweigh the cons because I LOVE how smooth it makes my hair (and a little bit of this stuff goes a long way too, so I'd say it's a good value!). I would recommend it to a friend with normal or "big"/frizzy hair...the only people I wouldn't recommend it for is those who already have fine hair and are looking for more volume
Suebhoney Detroit MI Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Silky smooth hair - 10/10/2011 7:21:46 AM I love this shampoo. It smells great and leaves hair silky smooth for blow drying. My hair is fine and I can't use it each day, but this happens with most shampoos for me. I love this product in my hair care rotation.
Loie Miami, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Love this product! - 9/14/2011 7:53:57 AM My hairdress says my hair has never been in such great condition.
Bubita Miami, Florida Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Amazing - 8/26/2011 12:09:30 PM It is one of the best conditioners I've ever tried and I have tried ALOT. I have given it as a gift to several of my friends who have become loyal to this product as I have . Love it.
Valster50 Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Refreshing product - 8/21/2011 6:13:42 AM I am a big advocate of using salon hair products because of the lack of additives. I've been using this for the past couple of weeks and so far it's maintained the color nicely. The fragrance is pleasant and it lathers quickly. In the shower, I wash my hair first and don't rinse until the end to get all of the benefits. Would definitely recommend this if you're on the fence about trying it.
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Frederic Fekkai Reviews Information

What could be more frustrating than spending money to color your hair and have it fade or change color two weeks later? Factors like sunlight, hard water, harsh shampoos and shampooing too frequently can all shorten the life of hair color or cause it to turn brassy. Frederic Fekkai Advanced Salon Technician Color Care Shampoo gently cleanses hair without stripping color. With galanga root to block ultraviolet light, this shampoo has a built-in protective layer to keep color intact. Frederic Fekkai Advanced Salon Technician Color Care Conditioner restores moisture and smoothes the hair cuticle, so hair looks silky and shiny instead of rough and dry. For additional protection against fading, apply Frederic Fekkai Advanced Salon Technician Anti-Fade Top Coat to dry hair to shield it from the environment. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of color protective products by visiting the Frederic Fekkai Salon Technician Color Care Reviews page. Here you’ll find reviews and product ranking from others who have used the products and shared their experiences.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Frederic Fekkai Salon Technician Color Care Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product from the product’s description page by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product rating. You can also sort reviews based on the date it was submitted or by highest ranking products. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please come back and leave Frederic Fekkai Salon Technician Color Care Reviews of your own. Your reviews are always appreciated.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL