Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »
Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

Hair that is color treated needs special care. Not only do coloring products damage hair, hair color can fade or become brassy when exposed to sunlight, chlorine, hard water or the wrong hair care products. Hair coloring damages the hair’s cuticle, the protective sheath that covers each hair strand. When the cuticle is damaged, hair doesn’t reflects light poorly, lacks shine and feels rough and coarse to the touch. With repeated exposure to chemicals, strands of hair can break or form split ends. Fekkai Salon Technician Color Care products were made to meet the special needs of color-treated hair. To reduce color fading, these products are formulated with galanga root, a plant-derived ingredient that shields hair from ultraviolet light. Frederic Fekkai Advanced Salon Technician Color Care Conditioner contains moisturizers that fill in the damaged cuticle, restoring hair’s vibrancy and vitality. Find out what others are saying about this line of color care products by visiting the Frederic Fekkai Salon Technician Color Care Reviews page.

To learn about the products, read more about the products and find out why they’re different. Then go to Frederic Fekkai Salon Technician Color Care Reviews page where you’ll find reviews written by customers like you who have used the products on their own color-treated hair. The Frederic Fekkai Salon Technician Color Care Reviews page is an invaluable resource for learning more about this unique line of hair products.

  
Read More About Frederic Fekkai Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

macc Jacksonville, FL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blonde
Ehh - 2/3/2011 6:36:51 PM I bought this shamp/cond duo about a month ago, and I like it, but I'm not super impressed. It smells great and leaves my hair soft and shiny, so that's good. But I have to use a lot more than I do with other shampoos to feel like its cleaning all of my long hair. And at this price, that kind of irritates me. Also, I used to wash my hair every 2-3 days, but with this, I have to wash it on the second day. It actually looks a tad greasy during the second day. This is bad because I have to flat iron my hair every time I wash it to eliminate frizz. So, washing my hair more frequently is probably causing a bit more heat damage. The shininess is a huge plus, but I probably won't buy this again based on the price.
maltesefan Columbus, OH Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, makes my hairfeel like it did before it was colore
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
This shampoo is worth the price! - 5/30/2010 1:56:10 PM This shampoo used with its matching conditioner is the best I've used since I stated coloring my hair. Even my stylist was impressed with the feel and shine of my hair. I love the way my hair feels-even the next day!
Puccesca Albany, NY Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Don't know why, but my hair is beautiful - 10/24/2009 7:23:51 AM I've been using this shampoo for about a year and a half, and my hair is in the best condition it's ever been in. People ask me what I use on my hair to get it to look so good. If you try this, you should know that it does not lather up like most shampoos, so you have to get used to that, but it works beautifully!
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, detangles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: dry
great for my colored, dry, curly hair - 9/13/2009 3:19:35 AM I've been using the technician color care line from Fekkai for a couple of years now to my great satisfaction. This conditioner, which I leave on for about 3-5 minutes, is great for everyday use. It moisturizes and protects my color without weighing my hair down. Highly recommended! Now I'm looking forward to trying the ADVANCED Technician line....
Anne Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Love This Shampoo - 3/31/2009 8:30:00 AM This shampoo is very moisturizing which may weigh down some people's hair however this OK if you are like me and have random coarse gray hairs that you cover. It tames them and doesn't strip your color. I have lots of fine hair (with some annoying coarse gray hairs) and this is one of the only shampoos I've found that doesn't strip my color from my grays.
spacecandy TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use Cons: the price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Liove it - 3/20/2009 3:17:05 AM My hair looks great when i use this. I have tried other brands but keep coming back. It makes my hair manageable & my color stays longer between coloring. Someone that has a problem with fragance may have a problem but it doesn't bother me.
Princess Pi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Fantastic - 10/3/2008 11:12:41 PM I have to color my hair red since the nasty gray has attacked. Red is the hardest color to keep. I got this as a sample. I use CLairol 10 in Ginger Snap. It always fades fast. I used this product instead of Clairols sealant and this actually worked and kept the color in. Even after 2 shampoos, when my red starts fading and I lose my Irish penny color I have always had, my hair is STILL the same bright and vibrant color it was the day it was done. It also leaves my hair like silk, even though it is very curly and gets frizzy naturally. I recommend this product highly, if fact I recommend all his products highly!
Check this out
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Out of this world fantastic - 9/24/2008 7:01:28 AM I totally disagree with the other poster. I rarely write reviews, but had to with this. I'm middle aged and have colored hair that was looking old despite using conditioners, etc. After only ONE USE of this FF Conditioner, my hair looked 30 years younger. First of all it was soooo silky in the shower using it and all day long I had SHINEY hair and bouncing curls. The shampoo was back ordered so I don't know about it, but this is a must have. Now if there was a creme for the face that did this much...!!
Victoria
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Smells Great, But That's About It.... - 8/24/2008 9:44:23 AM Two stars for the scent, as that is the best thing about the product. Please see my corresponding reviews on the Technician Shampoo and Mask. Products just don't cut it for me. Would recommend Alterna any day over Fekkai.
Victoria
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Undeserving of all the Hype... - 8/24/2008 9:40:37 AM Leaves hair way too flat...so flat that you can't even keep a style after using it. Product also has sulfates (unlike the Alterna brand which, in my opinion, is much better). It is my understanding that sulfates in shampoo actually strip the hair of color and color doesn't hold up as long between salon visits. As I did with my rating on the Fekkai Technician Hair Mask, I give this two stars for the scent, as it smells great. Other than that, I would recommend Alterna over Fekkai any day. For me, Fekkai just doesn't live up to all the hype surrounding it.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Frederic Fekkai Reviews Information

What could be more frustrating than spending money to color your hair and have it fade or change color two weeks later? Factors like sunlight, hard water, harsh shampoos and shampooing too frequently can all shorten the life of hair color or cause it to turn brassy. Frederic Fekkai Advanced Salon Technician Color Care Shampoo gently cleanses hair without stripping color. With galanga root to block ultraviolet light, this shampoo has a built-in protective layer to keep color intact. Frederic Fekkai Advanced Salon Technician Color Care Conditioner restores moisture and smoothes the hair cuticle, so hair looks silky and shiny instead of rough and dry. For additional protection against fading, apply Frederic Fekkai Advanced Salon Technician Anti-Fade Top Coat to dry hair to shield it from the environment. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of color protective products by visiting the Frederic Fekkai Salon Technician Color Care Reviews page. Here you’ll find reviews and product ranking from others who have used the products and shared their experiences.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Frederic Fekkai Salon Technician Color Care Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product from the product’s description page by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product rating. You can also sort reviews based on the date it was submitted or by highest ranking products. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please come back and leave Frederic Fekkai Salon Technician Color Care Reviews of your own. Your reviews are always appreciated.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL