Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Fragrance reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
neonbelli Sarasota, FL
minimalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: floral Cons: powdery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
flowers & lotion -3/27/2014 10:28:12 AM I have had and loved two of Sundari's other candles, Chameli (jasmine) and Madura (sweet lime). Madura was 'No Longer Available' when I tried to order again (so sad! Can we bring it back?!) and since I wasn't able to get my first choice, I decided to forego my second choice and pick 2 new scents instead. Gulkand smells like wax/lotion and perfume. It is not a scent that I am loving so far, but I did notice that once my other Sundari candles aged/breathed a bit I enjoyed the scent a lot more, so I am hoping that will be the case with this one as well. I also ordered Bakula which should be delivered later today.
neonbelli Sarasota, FL
minimalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: floral Cons: powdery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
flowers & lotion -3/27/2014 10:28:12 AM I have had and loved two of Sundari's other candles, Chameli (jasmine) and Madura (sweet lime). Madura was 'No Longer Available' when I tried to order again (so sad! Can we bring it back?!) and since I wasn't able to get my first choice, I decided to forego my second choice and pick 2 new scents instead. Gulkand smells like wax/lotion and perfume. It is not a scent that I am loving so far, but I did notice that once my other Sundari candles aged/breathed a bit I enjoyed the scent a lot more, so I am hoping that will be the case with this one as well. I also ordered Bakula which should be delivered later today.
Snoop711 Jersey
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh, subtle, soft
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Addicted !! -2/15/2014 4:14:34 AM I'm in love with this scent so I bought this oil and wow, love it. U don't need a lot because it DOES last all day. I can smell it in my hair and on my clothes. If u wooshed past some one they will smell it. U just get used to it. It smells like fabric softener , almond, and coconut mixture that's so relaxing and fabulous.
Pauletta La Crosse, Wisconsin
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Still loving Amazing Grace -2/8/2014 10:00:44 PM I always use this along with my Amazing Grace spray fragrance every day. Receive many compliments. My husbands doctor, during a pause in his exam asked what my perfume was. She even took the time to write it down and of course I always send people to SkinStore. Living in WI there are no stores that carry Philosophy so would need to drive 100 miles to the Mall of America to buy it, so absolutely love SkinStore. The sales & free shipping save me a great deal of money. An added perc is the messages on the cosmetics. My granddaughter came; to me and said she really likes the Amazing Grace message. Very uplifting.
flagirl42 Florida
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worst -2/4/2014 4:43:47 AM This is the worst smelling perfume spray I have ever smelled. Would not recommend this to anyone.
PHall Prattville, AL
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle Cons: no cons
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
Archipelago Botanicals Candle - Dubai -10/25/2013 1:44:43 PM The scent of this candle is wonderful. My husband and I purchased the first one at a gift store in Fredericksburg, Texas. They had a large selection of the Archipelago candles with scents representing Countries from all over the world. After smelling all of the Archipelago candles, the Dubai scent was the choice for both of us. I was delighted when I began an internet search for the Dubai scent to find it at the Skin Store.
PHall Prattville, AL
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle Cons: no cons
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
Archipelago Botanicals Candle - Dubai -10/25/2013 1:44:43 PM The scent of this candle is wonderful. My husband and I purchased the first one at a gift store in Fredericksburg, Texas. They had a large selection of the Archipelago candles with scents representing Countries from all over the world. After smelling all of the Archipelago candles, the Dubai scent was the choice for both of us. I was delighted when I began an internet search for the Dubai scent to find it at the Skin Store.
Fluffyfluffyfeathers Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Amazing Grace -7/12/2013 11:31:06 AM All purchases of Philosophy have been great. I love all the products. Amazing Grace is my favorite scent and has been for years. The Satin Finish Body Oil Mist is used nightly following a shower and bedtime. Thanks Philiosophy!
ruby1606 chicago suburbs
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, fruity, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Subtle Delight -6/30/2013 9:39:00 AM I placed this reed diffuser at the top of my stairway and everytime I pass by I get a delicate whiff of freshness. It is not too perfumey, and has lasted several weeks still going strong-but not too strong!
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
New addiction! -6/21/2013 7:01:11 PM Well, this was the first one I tried. To tell the truth, I'm completely addicted to vanilla. And this one got me. And it did it so much that I now want try the whole bunch of them!! It's powdery sweet, warm, delicous...it lasts long on my skin. Its soothing fragrance makes my day go on smooth and happy... There's no way to live without it. As I live in Brazil, I have to stock it, because unfortunately, it isn't sold here. In my opinion it's the best vanilla fragrance ever on market. Nothing compares! Love Love Love!!!!!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor