Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »


Hair Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 |
Sort results by:

Masaya Monroe, NY Pros: easy to use, for deep conditioning, controls breakage Cons: unpleasant fragrance, doesn't last long
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Didn't do what it was supposed to - 1/22/2010 11:49:35 AM I left this product on for 3 days instead of the recommended 2 days as I would do for a salon visit. Bottom line, this product does not control frizz and it will not make your hair straight. You will still need a flat iron. It does help to keep your hair in better shape. I noticed it acted well as a deep conditioning treatment and helped with my split ends.
sibyl LA Cons: unpleasant fragrance, fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Don't waste time or money - 11/15/2009 10:11:01 PM It was smelly, greasy and not very long lasting! The worst part was that it stripped all my professional color out and I had to spend more money to put the color back. Spend the money on a good flat iron instead.
FLAgirl naples, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, no frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
so far so good - 10/24/2009 5:55:16 AM Just used this product for the first time and have not yet washed it or tried to maintain it but as of now my hair feels good and is not frizzy and is straight all a plus living in humid FLA.
OliverLA Beverly Hills, CA Cons: fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Doesn't work, damages hair color. - 9/24/2009 10:01:19 AM I was so excited when I saw that product and did it right away. I respected all the instructions and even waited the recommended time before washing my hair. Not only the product did not work and made absolutely no difference in the texture of my hair. BUT IT MADE my perfect blonde hair color look yellow. It was a waste of time and money and now I have to go to the salon to get my hair color fixed. I would not recommend that product.
Irene
Overall Rating Overall Rating

No split ends - 11/10/2008 7:17:59 PM So If I can rank this set 6 stars I will. With two use of this treatment set about 70% of my split ends were gone. However, I will rank 4 stars for moisture since Alterna Cavier set is still the best moisturizing shampoo/conditionor that I've ever used.
Irene
Overall Rating Overall Rating

No split ends - 11/10/2008 7:17:59 PM So If I can rank this set 6 stars I will. With two use of this treatment set about 70% of my split ends were gone. However, I will rank 4 stars for moisture since Alterna Cavier set is still the best moisturizing shampoo/conditionor that I've ever used.
emma
Overall Rating Overall Rating

AMAZING - 9/21/2008 2:31:01 AM If you want a treatment that will give you lasting results, this kit is it! Natural ingredients that are proven to work are in these product not chemicals and crap that do nothing and only make your hair feel ok for a few days! After using this kit my hair felt soft, silky, full of body, so shiney and with regular use i get no split-ends! amazing results even on bleached-out, fried hair!
emma
Overall Rating Overall Rating

AMAZING - 9/21/2008 2:31:01 AM If you want a treatment that will give you lasting results, this kit is it! Natural ingredients that are proven to work are in these product not chemicals and crap that do nothing and only make your hair feel ok for a few days! After using this kit my hair felt soft, silky, full of body, so shiney and with regular use i get no split-ends! amazing results even on bleached-out, fried hair!
« prev | 1 | 2 |

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL