Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Glytone reviews

The secret is out! It really is possible to protect your skin against the signs associated with premature aging and achieve a smoother overall complexion. Just look at the Glytone Reviews and read about the amazing effects that the active ingredient in this wonderful lineup of skin care products can offer. Pharmaceutical researchers, physicians and beauty experts have known for years that glycolic acid (alpha hydroxy acid) encourages the formation of a new stratum of skin. Now, the Glytone Reviews reveal how this series of skin care products delivers that clinically proven agent to you.

The anti-aging and rejuvenating effects of Glytone products have been reported in many beauty and health magazines, but you can also read the opinions of people who have actually used them by checking the Glytone Reviews. Just click on the "Read Reviews" line below the five-star rating on a product and read the personal report from a Glytone user.

Read More About Glytone reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
slidingdoors Midwest and UK
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is a good 10% benzoyl peroxide product -10/18/2012 5:50:42 PM This is the second-best benzoyl peroxide product I've found in the last 10 years. (The best one I've tried, and the one I've used for the last several years, Panoxyl Aquagel, has just been discontinued by its manufacturer, unfortunately. I have read comments that Benzac and Persagel are similar to that one, but I have not tried them myself.) This Glytone Acne Gel 10% is strong, no-nonsense, and does a pretty good job. However, I find this product quite gritty, grittier than other 10% benzoyl peroxide gels/lotions/creams that I've used in the last 30 years of nightly application. After this gel dries, some little sandy pieces are still on my skin and can be brushed off. I'd prefer if it were not gritty. This product also leaves some white swirls on my face (even when I use just tiny amount) but I don't mind about that because I use benzoyl peroxide only while I sleep anyway. Note: I find that there can be a big difference in performance amongst the benzoyl peroxide formulations/brands, so if you are using one and have concluded that it's only doing a so-so job on your skin, do try a few other brands and strengths (like 2.5%, 5%, and 10%) before you decide it's not for you. With this kind of product, a good less-than-ten-dollars brand can be just as or more effective than the expensive brands at two or three times the price. Benzoyl peroxide (at least when I find a good brand & formulation of it) is the single most valuable product I've ever used for my skin's appearance, better than glycolic acid or foundation (makeup base), and I'm surprised that it is still helping me after 30 years. (I wish I still didn't *need* to use it, but I do.)
Kashmir Los Angeles, CA.
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: doesn't smell great
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works! -9/18/2012 12:06:19 PM I love Glytone products. This exfoliating lotion is one of my favorite products ever. I noticed an improvement in my skin right away, and after 2 weeks of using it every other night I could see a great visible difference in my skin. My face was more even toned, my skin was smoother, and my skin had a nice healthy glow. I wish they sold it in huge tubs! so I could bathe in it. :)
Gwin128 Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Effective for a bit -9/12/2012 10:30:51 PM Overall I really like the mini peel gel. It is immediately effective in making my skin smoother. I can feel the difference as soon as it's washed off. The only con is that the result doesn't last very long, as my face returns to the same texture within a couple days. It is recommended to use it once or twice a week; however, if I use the gel less than five or six days apart it burns terribly while it is on. It also leaves a harsh red tone to my cheeks for a day or so if I do it too often.
notherner MN
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: does what it says Cons: strong
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great wash -7/2/2012 5:48:51 AM Gyltone works, takes off the dull skin, and in a few weeks all bumps and dry patches and are gone. Use a puff or luffa for foaming. (after my first scrub a few cloged pores became raised on the back of my legs and then went away) maybe use a week or so before the big event, will make your cuticles sluff offf so carefull it in winter. great for fake sun prep, and minnamizing pores. I use this once a week and the last bottle lasted a year, good value.
floxin New Orleans
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: strong smell don't breath when spraying, drys if used more then twice a day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works -6/25/2012 10:27:21 AM try other spay , orther produts but by for this this is the best, takes a week or so to start working but the key is to use daily does not stop all but most
LMarie California
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Baby soft skin -6/7/2012 10:17:32 PM I'm ready to purchase 2nd bottle. Don't use immediately after shaving as the acids tingle.
boberry Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love This Product!!! -5/2/2012 10:46:53 PM I tried this body wash and it exceeded my expectations. The first time I used it, I was impressed with how blemishes that were there before I got in the shower, were barely visible after I got out. My skin felt more firm and amazingly exfoliated. This is worth the money. My bottle is currently empty and I can't wait to buy it again. I would HIGHLY recommend this to a family or a friend!! Some things to note, I did hope it would remove sunspots, but I think the only true solution for that problem is laser treatment. :) It also has a medicine/clinical smell to it. Don't use after shaving and wear sunblock! I use this product with a loofa.
MissEfficiency Maine
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: super effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The ONLY foot cream that actually works -5/1/2012 7:37:26 AM Never waste another penny on other foot creams. The Glytone heel cream uses acid to slough off those gross layers of thickened heel skin. My dermatologist recommended this and it is seriously the best ever. Apply some every night and you can put normal moisture lotion on top of it (and socks too if you want). After about a week you won't even need to pumice anymore! I love this stuff!!
prdctjnkie AL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
wish the bottle was bigger... -4/27/2012 7:28:44 AM I loved this product! i'm in my early 30's and i've fought with acne since i was around 24. especially on my back and arms. this product helped... i couldnt tell a difference the first couple weeks i used it. but as i got closer to the end of the bottle, i did notice my back was starting to clear up and i didnt have any of the big, painful bumps. the only thing is, its pretty expensive for the size of the bottle. it lasted about 3 weeks using it once daily. and as soon as i started to see results, i ran out. i probably wont purchase this again just because its a little out of my price range for how long it lasts. i need something to at least last a month to 6 weeks if i'm going to pay what i paid for this. overall tho, it does seem to work without drying out my skin. wish it was either a little cheaper or came in a bigger bottle for this price.
Prettyface NC
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: slight odor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Starting to work -4/26/2012 10:27:56 AM I have been using this to fade several dark brown sun spot on the backs of my hands. After a couple of weeks, they are now starting to fade noticeably. So I am confident that they will be nearly gone by the end of 2 months. The directions on the product say to use it for three months for results. So, I'd say this is great. One other point: it's difficult to keep any product on hands since we use them so much during the day (washing, lotioning, etc.). So I put it on first thing in the morning after having to use water for washing, or dishes, etc., then again at bed time. Seems to work that way. Some have noticed an unpleasant odor. It is there, but it goes away immediately upon application to skin. It's very easy to hold your breath for a few seconds while applying. And, it's more a sort of heavy chemical scent, than some outrageous "odor." Please folks, don't exaggerate an experience (bad or good). Being completely honest in these reviews are so appreciated and important. Not many of us have money to waste, and we want to know specifics as to how or if a product works or not. Thanks.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »

Additional Glytone Reviews Information

Researchers, professionals and doctors use terms like "bioavilable value" to describe the effect, but what it all comes down to is that the glycolic acid – what makes the Glytone series of products work – is able to be absorbed into your skin, to get down to that deep layer where the antioxidants in alpha hydroxy acid can work to awaken your skin and promote new, healthy growth. The reports offered in the Glytone Reviews describe how others who have tried this series of skin care products feel about the effectiveness of this breakthrough series. You no longer have to guess whether "this" or "that" will work; the reports from the Glytone Reviews will give you the opinions of people who have actually tried these products. The reviews offer overall ratings on a five-star scale, but also provide how users feel about the price and value and the ease of use. The "pro" and "con" summaries give you a quick overview, but the full Glytone Reviews give you a full report on how other users feel about how effective these products have worked.

If you have used these products and want to report your opinions, we’d love to hear from you! Writing your own review is fast and easy. Simply click on the "Write a Review" line below the five-star grade on the product page. Just describe your opinion on the product and other readers can learn from your experience. The benefit that Glytone Reviews offers for others increases as more people participate.

Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »