Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Glytone reviews

The secret is out! It really is possible to protect your skin against the signs associated with premature aging and achieve a smoother overall complexion. Just look at the Glytone Reviews and read about the amazing effects that the active ingredient in this wonderful lineup of skin care products can offer. Pharmaceutical researchers, physicians and beauty experts have known for years that glycolic acid (alpha hydroxy acid) encourages the formation of a new stratum of skin. Now, the Glytone Reviews reveal how this series of skin care products delivers that clinically proven agent to you.

The anti-aging and rejuvenating effects of Glytone products have been reported in many beauty and health magazines, but you can also read the opinions of people who have actually used them by checking the Glytone Reviews. Just click on the "Read Reviews" line below the five-star rating on a product and read the personal report from a Glytone user.

Read More About Glytone reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Princesa Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Cons: does not absorb well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great, but you have to rub it in -11/6/2011 1:29:11 AM This is an excellent product for smoothing the skin and evening overall skin complexion. I'm buying more! Yet its difficult to rub in, you have to keep rubbing to make all of the lotion disappear. This becomes 2X more difficult if you use on wet/damp skin.
ProfT Central PA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, clears up skin!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is a GODSEND -10/12/2011 12:40:12 PM I used to have frequent blemishes on my face. Ever since I started using this stuff, my face has cleared up and looks radiant. I can't recommend this enough!!!
myt205 Gilbert, AZ
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great facial wash -10/11/2011 5:40:15 PM This product is excellent to use especially if you are also using retinol product. It keeps your skin from peeling from retinol. The one little draw back is it will cause irritation on open skin lesions or breakout.
llg26 Cleveland, Ohio
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very hydrating, but not greasy feeling -8/4/2011 8:18:52 PM I used this on my chest area after laser to get rid of sun damage. It really hydrated my skin and made it feel very soft with continued use. Nice fragrance and absorbed quickly so as not to leave a greasy feeling.
Zengi
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works! But . . . -7/22/2011 5:13:08 PM This is a very effective product. Skin is cleansed and decongested. However, it dries out in the jar VERY quickly. After about a three uses (once a week), I had to scoop some out, put it in a little container, and mix it with witch hazel to get it back to a spreadable consistency. If I could find another product that was equally effective, I'd buy it first, but this one is hard to beat.
Mene London
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Cons: sticky, heavy, clammy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
NOT IMPRESSED -7/2/2011 7:31:38 AM i brought the wash and the lotion, and after about 4-5 days of using it , the skin between my breasts started getting flaky, dry and burnt and my skin on my arms and hands were getting ashy, dry and grey , both the cream and wash are very harsh, but the cream inparticular was extremely clammy and sticky , and i for one can't sleep with clammy lotions on my skin especially before i got to bed, I've used neostrata's facial wash foam for over a year , and it has a highier concentration of glycolic than glytone and its never irritated my skin the way glytone has , think i'll be sticking to neostrata from now on. Guess I'm apart of the minority as well =)
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: high percentage of glycolic acid Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy, clogs pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love the body wash, hate the lotion -4/30/2011 10:37:39 AM The body wash is great. It smells good and leaves your skin feeling really clean. It doesn't really make a difference in the texture of your skin. Overall, I like it. Now for the body lotion, I hate it. It has a very high percentage of glycolic acid, which is nice. However, the ingredients in the lotion are very low quality. They clog your pores and leaves a film on your body. The lotion even made me sweat. It is also very hard to rub in. I do not recommend it. Glycolix body lotion is a much better alternative.
jeffrey3146 san francisco
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, good applicator
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
skin brightening lotion... -4/12/2011 11:15:44 AM i tried to apply this for several days...then my skin started to peel a little bit on my neck...i dont know if this was because of the hydroquinone ingredients..anyway,..i guess it does what it purports to do , ie, brighten your skin somewhat...i might try this product again in the future, when i have time to order again....
peelaway florida
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-3/17/2011 10:21:48 PM Although the product makes your skin feel smooth and appears more vibrant I wish the peel came in a stronger formula .Ten percent is not a strength that makes a huge difference.
Lubna Washington DC
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Did not work.... -3/15/2011 9:27:13 PM Glytone did not work for me. It even made my skin dry. And my brown spot are still there.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »

Additional Glytone Reviews Information

Researchers, professionals and doctors use terms like "bioavilable value" to describe the effect, but what it all comes down to is that the glycolic acid – what makes the Glytone series of products work – is able to be absorbed into your skin, to get down to that deep layer where the antioxidants in alpha hydroxy acid can work to awaken your skin and promote new, healthy growth. The reports offered in the Glytone Reviews describe how others who have tried this series of skin care products feel about the effectiveness of this breakthrough series. You no longer have to guess whether "this" or "that" will work; the reports from the Glytone Reviews will give you the opinions of people who have actually tried these products. The reviews offer overall ratings on a five-star scale, but also provide how users feel about the price and value and the ease of use. The "pro" and "con" summaries give you a quick overview, but the full Glytone Reviews give you a full report on how other users feel about how effective these products have worked.

If you have used these products and want to report your opinions, we’d love to hear from you! Writing your own review is fast and easy. Simply click on the "Write a Review" line below the five-star grade on the product page. Just describe your opinion on the product and other readers can learn from your experience. The benefit that Glytone Reviews offers for others increases as more people participate.

FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »