PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Glytone :

Glytone Reviews

Glytone reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

The secret is out! It really is possible to protect your skin against the signs associated with premature aging and achieve a smoother overall complexion. Just look at the Glytone Reviews and read about the amazing effects that the active ingredient in this wonderful lineup of skin care products can offer. Pharmaceutical researchers, physicians and beauty experts have known for years that glycolic acid (alpha hydroxy acid) encourages the formation of a new stratum of skin. Now, the Glytone Reviews reveal how this series of skin care products delivers that clinically proven agent to you.

The anti-aging and rejuvenating effects of Glytone products have been reported in many beauty and health magazines, but you can also read the opinions of people who have actually used them by checking the Glytone Reviews. Just click on the "Read Reviews" line below the five-star rating on a product and read the personal report from a Glytone user.

  
Read More About Glytone Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Mene London Cons: sticky, heavy, clammy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
NOT IMPRESSED - 7/2/2011 7:31:38 AM i brought the wash and the lotion, and after about 4-5 days of using it , the skin between my breasts started getting flaky, dry and burnt and my skin on my arms and hands were getting ashy, dry and grey , both the cream and wash are very harsh, but the cream inparticular was extremely clammy and sticky , and i for one can't sleep with clammy lotions on my skin especially before i got to bed, I've used neostrata's facial wash foam for over a year , and it has a highier concentration of glycolic than glytone and its never irritated my skin the way glytone has , think i'll be sticking to neostrata from now on. Guess I'm apart of the minority as well =)
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA Pros: high percentage of glycolic acid Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy, clogs pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Love the body wash, hate the lotion - 4/30/2011 10:37:39 AM The body wash is great. It smells good and leaves your skin feeling really clean. It doesn't really make a difference in the texture of your skin. Overall, I like it. Now for the body lotion, I hate it. It has a very high percentage of glycolic acid, which is nice. However, the ingredients in the lotion are very low quality. They clog your pores and leaves a film on your body. The lotion even made me sweat. It is also very hard to rub in. I do not recommend it. Glycolix body lotion is a much better alternative.
jeffrey3146 san francisco Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, good applicator
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: dry
skin brightening lotion... - 4/12/2011 11:15:44 AM i tried to apply this for several days...then my skin started to peel a little bit on my neck...i dont know if this was because of the hydroquinone ingredients..anyway,..i guess it does what it purports to do , ie, brighten your skin somewhat...i might try this product again in the future, when i have time to order again....
peelaway florida Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 3/17/2011 10:21:48 PM Although the product makes your skin feel smooth and appears more vibrant I wish the peel came in a stronger formula .Ten percent is not a strength that makes a huge difference.
Lubna Washington DC Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Did not work.... - 3/15/2011 9:27:13 PM Glytone did not work for me. It even made my skin dry. And my brown spot are still there.
Scorpio Oregon Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I saw a difference almost immediately - 3/3/2011 8:29:38 AM Glytone's anti-aging eye cream is one of the best I've used. I'm a squinter (my eyes are extremely sensitive to bright lights) and as a result, I have deep lines under my eyes. Glytone's anti-aging eye cream absorbs quickly and is not greasy; it has a light and silky texture. It's fragrance must be pleasant because I don't recall it being offensive! It has left my saggy eyes less saggy. It has made the smallest of the small wrinkles fill in and I'm really satisfied with the price because a little goes a long way and the results are far worth the little that one pays for this product.
dermahawaiigirl Kihei, HI Pros: makes skin smooth without over drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent product for all skin types - 1/22/2011 5:04:25 PM My dermatologist recommended this body wash for my "chicken" skin and it has helped tremendously. I use it daily, and has made my skin extremely smooth and very soft. It's not harsh, doesn't dye your clothes like the benzoyl peroxide washes, and doesn't have a fragrance. I strongly recommend this for your legs, arms, back, chest if you get acne. Use the lotion that comes with it as well for improved results.
Moose Greer SC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Never again! - 1/18/2011 6:18:08 AM This product is gentle to the point it will not effectively remove make up. I had to use another cleanser after this one. Why use it at all?
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Really works - 1/16/2011 9:17:01 PM I used to use Donell AHA lotion, which was great, but tried this when I couldn't find more of the former. This is just as effective on my rough, dry heels. I always get compliments when I go in for pedis!
Alibali Eden Prairie, MN Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Not bad, but not great - 1/15/2011 3:30:48 PM After reading previous reviews I was excited to try this product for my enlarged pores on my nose... I have been using it for two month and it is fine but not wonderful. It does not make my pores any smaller as far as I can tell. Also, I am at the end of the tube and it is nearly impossible to squeeze any product out. It would be better if it were in a jar! I feel like you can buy a similar quality mask for a fraction of the price. I regularly use and love other Glytone products, sad to say but this has not been one of my favorites. I will not be rebuying.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Glytone Reviews Information

Researchers, professionals and doctors use terms like "bioavilable value" to describe the effect, but what it all comes down to is that the glycolic acid – what makes the Glytone series of products work – is able to be absorbed into your skin, to get down to that deep layer where the antioxidants in alpha hydroxy acid can work to awaken your skin and promote new, healthy growth. The reports offered in the Glytone Reviews describe how others who have tried this series of skin care products feel about the effectiveness of this breakthrough series. You no longer have to guess whether "this" or "that" will work; the reports from the Glytone Reviews will give you the opinions of people who have actually tried these products. The reviews offer overall ratings on a five-star scale, but also provide how users feel about the price and value and the ease of use. The "pro" and "con" summaries give you a quick overview, but the full Glytone Reviews give you a full report on how other users feel about how effective these products have worked.

If you have used these products and want to report your opinions, we’d love to hear from you! Writing your own review is fast and easy. Simply click on the "Write a Review" line below the five-star grade on the product page. Just describe your opinion on the product and other readers can learn from your experience. The benefit that Glytone Reviews offers for others increases as more people participate.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL