Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Hair Styling reviews

Sort results by:
next
SkinStoreAddict
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Misleading description -7/23/2015 5:43:04 AM The description for this product just says it's a pomade for dry hair. While you can't see it on the photo, the product label says it's designed for curly, coiled, and relaxed hair. It's a shea butter leave-in to be applied to dry hair. You need to have the type of hair that this product is designed for in order to get value from it.
nanny hoboken
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, cnditons
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Another great product from Alterna -6/13/2015 4:06:23 AM this spray protects hair during heat processes.. I use it with my hot rollers. It does not weigh down my fine hair. Never disappointed with alterna!
Susu
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very very good product -3/5/2015 12:26:48 PM It is really is good creme for hair. This creme let my hair like silk.
nurse Minnesota
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
built up fast -1/13/2015 3:34:58 PM I loved it the first couple of times, but it built up in my hair fast and made it sticky and difficult to wash out.
Laurie suburban Philly, PA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Pros: adds volume, adds lift
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Poof and It Works -12/31/2014 6:09:46 AM I have naturally curly, thin, fine hair that I have professionally colored to match my natural tones. Over the years, I developed thinning at the top of my head (I see it, no one other than my hair dresser says or notices). I am always looking for a root lifter or something that adds volume but is soft so I can feel better about myself with the thinning. Here it is! This is honestly the first product I have ever tried that lifts the roots, seems to add volume, is easy to apply (afew squirts and distribute) and does not make my hair feel like it's caked with product! I have also used it in conjunction with both straightener products (to blow dry and/or iron) and curl amplifiers and it worked remarkably well in all cases. Definately worth a try!
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gives fine hair a boost -12/27/2014 8:33:25 AM I have long, fine hair and I love the Alterna product line. Tried this one for the past month and I do notice a nice difference with the fullness of my hair. Doesn't add weight, absorbs easily and a little goes a long way.
Roni Boston area
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, no residue, not sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best volume mousse ever -12/24/2014 7:10:39 AM I've tried several volumizing style products over the years, and this is by far the best. Gives my fine hair the oomph needed to create long lasting volume, and leaves no sticky residue that results in bad bed hair the next day. Can be used every day, but also can be refreshed with spritz of water and a quick re-blow-dry if you don't feel like shampooing.
MsCAT1973 Cheyenne, WY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this -12/20/2014 7:47:51 AM This lightweight oil smells divine. I use it every day on my ends right out of the shower. Does not weigh my finer hair down and makes it so soft and manageable.
Livvyjewels Cincinnati, OH
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use, maintains hair volume at roots
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Root/Volume Booster Ever! -11/16/2014 10:16:31 PM Longlasting, works great! Lasts few days on my fine, older, blonde hair..pricey, doesnt last very long if used consistently for price, but VERY worth it..will def buy again!!
katinahat Friday Harbor, Washington
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blonde
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-10/16/2014 6:37:38 PM Ive been using this product for 4 plus years now. It not only gives my hair a heathy shine but it also conditions my highlighted hair. It calms my hair frizzies also. Takes only a small amount. LOVE!
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor