Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »


Hair Styling reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | next »
Sort results by:

alex50 new york, ny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Neutral - 3/5/2011 10:03:25 AM I seemed to get no benefit from this product, I am addicted to ALTERNA Caviar products, but this product did nothing positive or negative, so I gave it to a friend with different hair to try.
bridge13 Merrimack, NY Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, smoothes frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Light, effective way to battle dry, frizzy hair - 2/4/2011 7:20:40 AM My hair is colored, and it was starting to look dry and frizzy. I use a dab of this every morning before I dry my hair, and it has totally smoothed and calmed my hair down. It feels softer, too.
Laurie suburban Philly, PA Pros: daily use, no frizz, straightens curly hair, manages curls Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Finally, managable hair! - 2/1/2011 8:13:47 AM I have thinning, naturally curly hair. I'm trying different styles to cover up my thinning top, and have found blow drying my naturally curly hair works best if I'm going out for the evening. When I would do this before, I had to blow dry, then use a straightening iron, then add something for fly-away or frizz.... it took forever! This is an prayer come true! It easy to apply and work in, and I only had to blow dry with a round brush to get the look I wanted. I have also used it when I want to let my hair dry naturally, and my curls look nicely defined and controlled, and not 'wet'. They also do not begin to frizz during the day. A must have!
SRFlorida South Florida Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, natural curls lookno frizz enhances curl softly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
MY BEST HAIR CARE PRODUCT, - 10/30/2010 7:39:11 PM Help control softly , evn in Florida where frizz could come easily. Lets my curls be curls, but softens them to look lovely and stylish.
minafox22 Plattsburgh, NY Pros: great ingredients, actually works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Surprising! - 10/26/2010 8:42:33 AM This product is worth every penny. It delivers everything it says. A little goes a long way so its very economical. It makes my hair straight as a board without feeling like one. It has top of the line natural ingredients and It makes my hair feel very soft and smooth. And I don't need to stress my hair with a straightning iron anymore. After trying so many products that promise straight hair I finally found one that is a keeper! Try it, You wont be disappointed!
PearlGirl Salt Lake City, UT
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Helps tame my hair when curly or straight - 10/25/2010 7:36:51 PM This product is billed as a relaxing balm, and it is one of my favorite go-to products when I am going to flat iron my hair, but interestingly I also find this to be one of the best products for when I want to wear my hair curly but need some serious frizz fighting. It gets rid of the frizz at my roots without weighing my curls down. Only gave it four stars because you do have to be careful how much you use...can get greasy when too much is applied.
krissyc Australia Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
No more frizz - 10/20/2010 7:48:41 PM My hair can be very frizzy I found this product really did my smooth and define my curls and left my hair lovely and soft...love it!!!
Scullychick Pros: daily use, soft but defined curls
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
It's a Keeper! - 10/19/2010 6:08:09 AM I have been using this on my thick, curly, colored/highlighted hair for about 3 years now. It is about the only hair product I continue to buy on a regular basis. It gives me defined curls, not crunchy and seems to condition my hair in the process. Love it!
RIMom New England Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, does its job
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Made my hair silky smooth - 7/8/2010 8:46:05 AM I used this in conjunction with the silky straight ironless shampoo, conditioner and balm. It was a horribly hot humid day, but my hair looked fabulous! Soft and smooth, it felt great. It didn't frizz or curl up. This was the finishing touch to my styling and so worth it. Love the whole line.
Dotter SoCal Pros: nice texturizer Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Won't buy again. - 7/6/2010 2:52:46 PM The fragrance is nice, but strong and lingers for the whole day - a bit too much.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | next »

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL