Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Hair Styling reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Laurie suburban Philly, PA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Pros: daily use, no frizz, straightens curly hair, manages curls Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally, managable hair! -2/1/2011 8:13:47 AM I have thinning, naturally curly hair. I'm trying different styles to cover up my thinning top, and have found blow drying my naturally curly hair works best if I'm going out for the evening. When I would do this before, I had to blow dry, then use a straightening iron, then add something for fly-away or frizz.... it took forever! This is an prayer come true! It easy to apply and work in, and I only had to blow dry with a round brush to get the look I wanted. I have also used it when I want to let my hair dry naturally, and my curls look nicely defined and controlled, and not 'wet'. They also do not begin to frizz during the day. A must have!
minafox22 Plattsburgh, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Pros: great ingredients, actually works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Surprising! -10/26/2010 8:42:33 AM This product is worth every penny. It delivers everything it says. A little goes a long way so its very economical. It makes my hair straight as a board without feeling like one. It has top of the line natural ingredients and It makes my hair feel very soft and smooth. And I don't need to stress my hair with a straightning iron anymore. After trying so many products that promise straight hair I finally found one that is a keeper! Try it, You wont be disappointed!
PearlGirl Salt Lake City, UT
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Helps tame my hair when curly or straight -10/25/2010 7:36:51 PM This product is billed as a relaxing balm, and it is one of my favorite go-to products when I am going to flat iron my hair, but interestingly I also find this to be one of the best products for when I want to wear my hair curly but need some serious frizz fighting. It gets rid of the frizz at my roots without weighing my curls down. Only gave it four stars because you do have to be careful how much you use...can get greasy when too much is applied.
Scullychick
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: daily use, soft but defined curls
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It's a Keeper! -10/19/2010 6:08:09 AM I have been using this on my thick, curly, colored/highlighted hair for about 3 years now. It is about the only hair product I continue to buy on a regular basis. It gives me defined curls, not crunchy and seems to condition my hair in the process. Love it!
Dotter SoCal
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: nice texturizer Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Won't buy again. -7/6/2010 2:52:46 PM The fragrance is nice, but strong and lingers for the whole day - a bit too much.
diamonds4me East Coast
productJunkietop25Contributor Gender: FHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It Works! -5/19/2010 8:19:41 AM I really like this product. I don't have a problem with tangles so I just use it in between shampoos to freshen up my style. It does add some hydration, but doesn't weigh down my hair. I only need to use a small amount each time. I follow with a little Ojon Shine and Protect.
Mamadoll PA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, conditioning
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really wonderful! -5/7/2010 6:29:54 AM I really am loving this styling tonic. I use it before blow drying and my hair is full, soft and shiney. I have medium length fine and color treated hair and this is my go to product from here on out! For the sale price here you can't beat it, and a little goes a long way so this bottle will last months.
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Cons: weighs down fine hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does detangle and make your hair soft. -2/14/2010 1:23:39 AM I was looking for a product to soften the ends of my long hair and detangle the fine strands. It does do that but because I have fine hair, it also left it flat, even though I only sprayed the ends. It does work but it weighs down fine hair.
Sonia
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very nice -2/9/2010 2:48:11 PM My hair is oliy, yet dry... go figure. This adds shine without making my hair greasy. And a little goes a long way. I've had my bottle for months and I've hardly made a dent in it.
StephanieD
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, adds shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great shine! -2/1/2010 10:26:01 AM I love adding this to my hair before drying. It adds such beautiful shine without weighing my hair down or making it greasy. The scent is wonderful too.
prev next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »
FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor