Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Hair Styling reviews

Sort results by:
prev
NJDiva NJ
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
Pros: daily use, volume without frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome Product -11/2/2009 10:45:31 AM I have very thin hair. All the products I have used in the past were too heavy and just weighed my hair down. After using Volumea Volumizing Conditioning Spray just once my hair is transformed. I have great volume with incredible softness, without that "too much product" look. This is one is a keeper for me.
NessInNYC New York, NY
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Noticeable difference for my hair. -7/28/2009 7:14:38 AM I use a flat iron to shape my unruly, thin hair, and find that this spray really protects my hair when I use it just before applying the iron. I wouldn't use the iron on my hair without this product because without this protection, my hair is too delicate for the heat. My hair looks healthy and has a nice shine every day from using Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Rapid Repair Spray. Plus, it never feels weighted down from the product.
Irene
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly Recommended -11/10/2008 7:14:16 PM I didn't know how good this product is until I ran out of it since I always use high end shampoo and conditionor. After I ran out of this product, my Alterna white truffle shampoo/conditionor no longer works as it used to be. My hair becomes dry and easily tangled. Finally, I realized it's because I didn't use the detangling mist. This mist works well with every single brand. Can't live without it anymore
jump4joy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Didn't Work For Me -10/21/2008 5:20:39 PM I love Alterna products, but this product did not do a thing for my hair -- it didn't add volume or shine. Disappointed!
Laura
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Awesome! Works Great! -9/26/2008 6:19:01 AM Love this! I use it as a leave in conditioner & detangler. I started using it because I am trying to grow out my hair from a very short style. I was worried about damaging my hair due to heat and styling tools. This really has protected my hair. It has not become brittle like it did in the past when I grew out my hair, and it has actually improved the whole hair itself. My hair is not falling out like it normally would have either. Used after swimming this summer and prevented my hair from becoming like straw and prevented breaking off. Definitely recommend! People at work even what to know what I am using because my hair looks healthy!
beachbride
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Heavenly! -2/15/2008 11:55:27 PM This is an excellent leave in treatment for damaged hair! A little goes a long way, so the price is fair. It makes my dry hair feel like spun silk!
JW from FL
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Nice product -1/2/2008 11:21:45 AM My hair is curly and highlighted so it can be very frizzy from the FL humidity, but this product reduces the frizz and adds a nice healthy looking shine. I recommend it for anyone with frizzies:-)
Sarah
Overall Rating Overall Rating
highly recommended -11/19/2007 7:49:20 PM This serum is the absolute best!! I have fine hair and this has never made my hair greasy, even if I put a bit too much in. It makes your hair super soft and is great for protecting it if you straighten or curl your hair. And it lasts a very long time, even if you use it every day!!
Emily
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Fabulous! -4/16/2007 2:29:08 PM My hair gets so dry and dammaged from all of the coloring I do to keep it looking great. I always feel like I'm sacrificing healthy hair for great color. My friend said to try this stuff though, and now I can have both! After using this cream, my hair feels much healthier and shinier! Em. My beauty secrets: Absolue SPF15 by Lancome, Skin Revitalizer by Relastin, and Melon Daiquiri Lip Shine by Philosophy
prev
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor