Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »


Hair Styling reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | next »
Sort results by:

PearlGirl Salt Lake City, UT
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Helps tame my hair when curly or straight - 10/25/2010 7:36:51 PM This product is billed as a relaxing balm, and it is one of my favorite go-to products when I am going to flat iron my hair, but interestingly I also find this to be one of the best products for when I want to wear my hair curly but need some serious frizz fighting. It gets rid of the frizz at my roots without weighing my curls down. Only gave it four stars because you do have to be careful how much you use...can get greasy when too much is applied.
krissyc Australia Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
No more frizz - 10/20/2010 7:48:41 PM My hair can be very frizzy I found this product really did my smooth and define my curls and left my hair lovely and soft...love it!!!
Scullychick Pros: daily use, soft but defined curls
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
It's a Keeper! - 10/19/2010 6:08:09 AM I have been using this on my thick, curly, colored/highlighted hair for about 3 years now. It is about the only hair product I continue to buy on a regular basis. It gives me defined curls, not crunchy and seems to condition my hair in the process. Love it!
RIMom New England Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, does its job
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Made my hair silky smooth - 7/8/2010 8:46:05 AM I used this in conjunction with the silky straight ironless shampoo, conditioner and balm. It was a horribly hot humid day, but my hair looked fabulous! Soft and smooth, it felt great. It didn't frizz or curl up. This was the finishing touch to my styling and so worth it. Love the whole line.
Dotter SoCal Pros: nice texturizer Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Won't buy again. - 7/6/2010 2:52:46 PM The fragrance is nice, but strong and lingers for the whole day - a bit too much.
Jude1 Watertown, CT Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Really Works - 6/2/2010 6:17:13 AM I have used this product for a week now and I am very pleased with the results. It doesn't make my curly hair stick straight but my hair appears smoother and even with the humid weather my hair stays the same as when I blew dry it in the morning.
Beauty84 Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

AMAZING - 5/29/2010 1:50:56 PM I love love love this stuff! Smells nice, makes hair sooooo soft and lasts FOREVER! You only need a VERY TINY amount. Best used on damp hair. If used on dry hair, it can sometimes make it look greasy. I always use it right out of the shower before I blow dry and its the BEST! A++++++++
diamonds4me East Coast Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Gender: FHair Type: chemically treated
It Works! - 5/19/2010 8:19:41 AM I really like this product. I don't have a problem with tangles so I just use it in between shampoos to freshen up my style. It does add some hydration, but doesn't weigh down my hair. I only need to use a small amount each time. I follow with a little Ojon Shine and Protect.
Mamadoll PA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, conditioning
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Really wonderful! - 5/7/2010 6:29:54 AM I really am loving this styling tonic. I use it before blow drying and my hair is full, soft and shiney. I have medium length fine and color treated hair and this is my go to product from here on out! For the sale price here you can't beat it, and a little goes a long way so this bottle will last months.
crazyhair Lexington Park, MD Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, a litle goes a long way
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
I was skeptical........ - 5/1/2010 9:46:14 AM I have used so many different frizz creams and serums in the past and have only achieved moderate results. I received a sample of this glossing cream with a previous order. Since it was free, I thought I would give it a try. All I can say is "WOW." A little bit of this product really goes a long way. I applied a small amount before blow drying my hair and a tiny bit more after applying the flat iron. It smells sooo good and really smooths my thick frizzy hair down. I would definately use this again, and I recommend it to anybody to add extra shine and smoothness to their hair.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | next »

the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL