Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Hair Styling reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
grandmapat
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GOOD STUFF -4/13/2013 6:48:25 AM I like this very much. Lightweight and yet holds the hair firm and gives volume
Maggies Ohio
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, body extraordinaire!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
New found love! -4/8/2013 2:44:13 PM I have tried many hair thickening products...none have stood the test to my fine limp hair...this one did..and am I glad I tried it! Now I can stop looking..and just stocking up on Oscar Blandi's hair lift.
AJAO Round Hill, VA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use, easy to use, not sticky, awesome volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST volume EVER! -2/10/2013 6:10:03 AM I have shoulder length hair that is fine and color treated. I've tried just about every volumizer out there-- from super pricey to drugstore, and this is the best hands down! I am on my third bottle. The key is that you must use it liberally and you must BLOW DRY your hair or it won't work properly. If you plan to air dry, don't bother with this one! This keeps my hair full and bouncey for 2 days, and its never sticky or stiff. Love it!!!!
Applelady Bishop Ca.
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, top of product broke off and i could not use it
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Rene Furterer Vol Volumizinf foam -10/26/2012 10:09:40 AM Love product have used it before!!Top of the product broke off and I could not get the foam out! I have a whole can of product I cannot use! Poor design!
UpNorth8 Minnesota
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Causes major static -10/16/2012 2:57:11 PM My hair is blond, long and fine and falls past my shoulders. I've always been interested in products that are supposed to amp up the volume. My hair is in very good condition as I don't use heat styling or brushes and rarely blow dry, so I was surprised this product caused major static and fly away. I tried it several ways, I sprayed it on damp, combed hair and then let it dry naturally. I repeated the next day and used it exactly as directed and blow dried it, I also tried it on dry hair, and each time it was a no-good. I have to return this considering how pricey it is.
Teelea Tennessee
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent product -9/18/2012 7:35:05 AM I have very thin fine hair and conditioners often leave my hair limp. This leave in is excellent and does create volume.
nicky5feet4onehalf
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, does what it says, virtually undectable, hair appears real and natural Cons: comes out a little when wet, fade out with other hair loss methods
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! -9/16/2012 4:21:59 PM I have a slight thinning on top with receding hair line and male pattern baldness begining on the vortex. I use in conjunction with a hair loss formula and with a new phyto-4 brand natural follicle feeding topical solution. This hair fiber product works amazing. It totally conceals the thinning and boosts up confidence. My hair returns to my 20's in appearance. The receding hairline I have not yet achieved perfect balance, but the noticeable thining at the crown disappears with this glorious innovation. I will continue to use until the other methods regrow visible hair.
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Adds a little bit of shine and moisture -9/1/2012 10:03:07 AM As my hair has been growing longer, the ends were looking dry so I've been looking for a spray to add some moisture and shine and it does do that without weighing it down too much although it does flatten out a little. I have fine limp dry hair and I think that's unavoidable. It's better at keeping reasonable amount of volume compared to argan oil based products. I'm kinda on the fence because I feel oily although it doesn't look oily. I don't feel refreshed after spraying and the cloying sweet smell is so strong that I feel nauseated. The product works but I wouldn't recommend it because of scent and oily sensation.
Hampton Roads, Virginia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, stays in place during exercise
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Find -8/25/2012 9:27:10 AM I have uneven thinning. Some extreme areas. I wanted something to hide or correct this. Rogaine doesn't work for me, but this does. It is quick to apply. I can even do Hot Yoga and it's OK. No running or smearing. I wish it was a bit less expensive so I could use it more frequently, But I have heard bad things about many other brands, and I am quite happy with this one.
LadyJoy Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use Cons: weighs hair down, difficult to useas directed, you have to wash hair daily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
He Has Better Products Than this Now -8/15/2012 3:17:25 AM I have had this for about three years and every once in a while I try to use it again. Sorry to say each time it gets shoved way in the back because it doesn't spray out like it should so I've been just using it like a mousse. It does add some volume just like the cheapest of products I've used in the past. It also makes my hair look so dirty that I have to wash it out the next day. Nick has better sprays out now like his Root Lifting Spray which I use on my roots on the top of my head and I use it as a scrunch spray too for a beautiful look.
prev next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor