Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Hair Styling reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

Gerijane Pros: pleasant fragrance, eliminates frizz, helps mosturize
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
treatment extraordinaire - 5/29/2013 5:38:34 AM I decided to try this product on a whim and I am so glad I did. It is by far the best hair treatment to come along in a long time. Makes your hair look and feel great without weighing it down. I will definitely buy it again.
Kiwee Louisville, KY Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Good, but not best! - 5/25/2013 5:45:56 PM I am fond of spray setting lotions, and ordered this ptoduct when the setting spray I had been using by Neil George, was not available. This is an exceptionally large bottle, making it a good value. It has a unique slide closure on the neck of the bottle, which, after I figured out how to use it, I really liked. The slide keeps the liquid from spilling out if the bottle gets knocked over. The spray went on nicely, and was not sticky at all. My only complaint was that the hold was not as good as the Neil George product I had been using.
slavedangel New Orleans LA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, doesn't flake when using styling irons daily, keeps my curls: tight yet soft / smooth / shiny, hot water activates this product for better use, spray lighty water run fingers through hair, styling complete use prod w/ water passover hair.., ..to calm down any wild hairs, color treated hair this prod doesn't dry hair out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Loyal Alterna User-Hemp Creme for 20yrs + LOVE IT! - 5/23/2013 5:14:14 AM Originally I used the Alterna Hemp Texturizing Glaze for 20yrs. Then recently in the last 2 yrs they changed it to Alterna Bamboo Creme. I still love the product yet I think the Alterna Bamboo Creme could be a little less thick.
grandmapat Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: normal
GOOD STUFF - 4/13/2013 6:48:25 AM I like this very much. Lightweight and yet holds the hair firm and gives volume
Maggies Ohio Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, body extraordinaire!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
New found love! - 4/8/2013 2:44:13 PM I have tried many hair thickening products...none have stood the test to my fine limp hair...this one did..and am I glad I tried it! Now I can stop looking..and just stocking up on Oscar Blandi's hair lift.
anioleczek1 Ridgewood New York Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
The best cream - 3/30/2013 4:08:43 PM This cream is really the best.I have a wavy hair and makes my hair curly.Is very lightly and very simple use it for damp or dry hair.I try many but finally I find my favorites.I really recommended this product
AJAO Round Hill, VA Pros: daily use, easy to use, not sticky, awesome volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
BEST volume EVER! - 2/10/2013 6:10:03 AM I have shoulder length hair that is fine and color treated. I've tried just about every volumizer out there-- from super pricey to drugstore, and this is the best hands down! I am on my third bottle. The key is that you must use it liberally and you must BLOW DRY your hair or it won't work properly. If you plan to air dry, don't bother with this one! This keeps my hair full and bouncey for 2 days, and its never sticky or stiff. Love it!!!!
Applelady Bishop Ca. Pros: pleasant fragrance, top of product broke off and i could not use it
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Rene Furterer Vol Volumizinf foam - 10/26/2012 10:09:40 AM Love product have used it before!!Top of the product broke off and I could not get the foam out! I have a whole can of product I cannot use! Poor design!
UpNorth8 Minnesota Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Causes major static - 10/16/2012 2:57:11 PM My hair is blond, long and fine and falls past my shoulders. I've always been interested in products that are supposed to amp up the volume. My hair is in very good condition as I don't use heat styling or brushes and rarely blow dry, so I was surprised this product caused major static and fly away. I tried it several ways, I sprayed it on damp, combed hair and then let it dry naturally. I repeated the next day and used it exactly as directed and blow dried it, I also tried it on dry hair, and each time it was a no-good. I have to return this considering how pricey it is.
ckrause20 beautiful Boulder, CO Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, makes hair soft, increases shine, very economical, daily use optional
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Wonderful unique product - 10/12/2012 3:36:32 PM I was running out of ideas on how to ease the dryness of my thick, fine, straight hair. Ironically, I dealt with oily hair since I was a teen, but now that my hair has started to show some grays, it's producing more peroxide, which makes hair much drier. I'd tried dozens of shampoos, conditioners, hair styling serums, olive oil sprays; I blow-dried my hair on the low temp at low speed and left it somewhat wet. Still my hair looked like a rat's nest. Then I got a sample bottle of Angel Drops. It takes only 3 DROPS to soften my shoulder-length hair. I don't know how 3 drops of this miracle liquid covers all of my hair, but it spreads very easily. I put 3 drops in my left palm, bend over at the waist, and rub my palms together lightly to have a roughly even amount of Angel Drops on my hands. I scrunch my hair between my palms, spreading the drops from the middle of my hair down to the ends. Then I spread it to my scalp by scrunching the ends of my hair around my scalp. My fingers slide smoothly through my hair, from scalp to ends, with no knots at all. After standing upright, I run a comb through my hair with nary a knot. This was an AMAZING experience the first time I used Angel Drops. I've dried my hair both with and without a styling gel, depending on what I want. Angel Drops don't weigh down or make my hair greasy-looking. Either way, my hair always has body, shine, and softness. I still use shampoo for dry hair and slather on lots of conditioner, but Angel Drops are now a permanent part of my hair care routine.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL