Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Hair Styling reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
nicky5feet4onehalf
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, does what it says, virtually undectable, hair appears real and natural Cons: comes out a little when wet, fade out with other hair loss methods
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! -9/16/2012 4:21:59 PM I have a slight thinning on top with receding hair line and male pattern baldness begining on the vortex. I use in conjunction with a hair loss formula and with a new phyto-4 brand natural follicle feeding topical solution. This hair fiber product works amazing. It totally conceals the thinning and boosts up confidence. My hair returns to my 20's in appearance. The receding hairline I have not yet achieved perfect balance, but the noticeable thining at the crown disappears with this glorious innovation. I will continue to use until the other methods regrow visible hair.
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Adds a little bit of shine and moisture -9/1/2012 10:03:07 AM As my hair has been growing longer, the ends were looking dry so I've been looking for a spray to add some moisture and shine and it does do that without weighing it down too much although it does flatten out a little. I have fine limp dry hair and I think that's unavoidable. It's better at keeping reasonable amount of volume compared to argan oil based products. I'm kinda on the fence because I feel oily although it doesn't look oily. I don't feel refreshed after spraying and the cloying sweet smell is so strong that I feel nauseated. The product works but I wouldn't recommend it because of scent and oily sensation.
Hampton Roads, Virginia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, stays in place during exercise
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Find -8/25/2012 9:27:10 AM I have uneven thinning. Some extreme areas. I wanted something to hide or correct this. Rogaine doesn't work for me, but this does. It is quick to apply. I can even do Hot Yoga and it's OK. No running or smearing. I wish it was a bit less expensive so I could use it more frequently, But I have heard bad things about many other brands, and I am quite happy with this one.
LadyJoy Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use Cons: weighs hair down, difficult to useas directed, you have to wash hair daily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
He Has Better Products Than this Now -8/15/2012 3:17:25 AM I have had this for about three years and every once in a while I try to use it again. Sorry to say each time it gets shoved way in the back because it doesn't spray out like it should so I've been just using it like a mousse. It does add some volume just like the cheapest of products I've used in the past. It also makes my hair look so dirty that I have to wash it out the next day. Nick has better sprays out now like his Root Lifting Spray which I use on my roots on the top of my head and I use it as a scrunch spray too for a beautiful look.
BeachLady325 Bronx, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, conditions hair, makes hair shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Really great for fine hair -6/19/2012 10:36:42 AM I have used other hair thickners, and this is the best I have ever used. It not only thickens the hair, but conditions, and shines. It has no sticky residue, or build up. I am buying two more bottles just in case it is discontinued. A little goes a long way.
BlondeBeauty Sunny Colorado
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, cust down on frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I Like It -6/15/2012 7:30:42 AM The scent of this product is different than anything else I have used, While neither pleasant nor unpleasant, most of the scent dissipates after application. I have long, color treated blonde hair and it definitely keeps my ends under control. It also makes my hair feel softer.
Leelash
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: curly
Pros: defines curls Cons: price, hard to travel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The BEST for Curly Hair -6/1/2012 9:28:17 AM This product is really amazing for curly hair. It defines the curls and keeps my hair frizz-free. My two complaints are that it is VERY expensive and I can't take it with me when I travel (if I don't check bags) because of the size.
terrpoo Delaware
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Bomb -5/10/2012 11:33:49 AM This product is the bomb! Nick you are the man! I have very long, thick, kinky hair. This product is "magic", it seperates the kinky curls in my hair and now my hair looks soft and the curls are soft looking . I have tried so many products and used them once and thrown them in my closet. This truly does what Nick says it will do!!! AMAZING
Fishlady SoCal
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not so awesome -5/1/2012 9:29:54 AM I really wanted to like this but my hair had other ideas. It's easy to use and smells alright. It did add some volume to my hair but it also made it feel sticky and tangle like crazy. I have tailbone length hair. I tried to use less product but still had the same affect. I also tried it with and without another conditioner. I'm afraid I'll have to pass this one on to a friend.
smacfit Hartford, CT
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use Cons: weighs hair down, did nothing for frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Phyto 7 Daily Hydrating Cream -4/25/2012 7:07:28 AM I love this product line and use the shampoo and deep conditioner for color treated hair and based on the review tried this but it did not work for me only made my hair more frizzy. I'l try one of the styling products next
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor