Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Hair Styling reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

MoRo1 Nevada Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Ohhhhh, what a find! - 4/13/2012 5:14:36 PM I having been using a sample for the last 2 weeks. My hair is fine, oily at the scalp and can be dry at thet ends. Because my hair is so fine most products just weight it down. Even volumizers. I use very little of this serum. The scent is heavenly and it moisturizes my ends without pulling my hair down. Love it!
razzle Iowa Cons: makes hair oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
looser - 3/25/2012 6:07:35 AM dont waste your money
skinshopper Ann Arbor, Mi Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down, not effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Not even "better than nothing" - 3/14/2012 4:20:34 AM I've been using the alterna caviar shampoo and conditioner for a year now and really like them both. I thought I'd try this blowout creme, and purchased it with their blowout kit including an additional product. This creme did absolutely nothing for my hair, no body, no shine, no straightening-it's like I had used nothing at all. Maybe even worse as my hair got kinda limp and curly. This is the first time I've ever sent a product back to skinstore in my many years of shopping here.
Cosmic Outer Banks, NC Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
It's okay!! - 3/12/2012 5:49:04 PM This is a light weight gel that is okay. If you want a hard gel...this isn't the product. Holds well but it's a light weight.
JordynJ Cons: expensive, makes it look unhealthy, turned hair white
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Awful Product - 3/10/2012 2:48:21 PM I used this on my medium brunette hair and it turned my hair grey and extremely sparkly. It made it look insanely damaged and I would never wear it out. Even after ready many "helpful" reviews I will be returning it first thing tomorrow.
abbcccd Manhattan,KS Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: damaged
good product,will keep using it - 2/23/2012 1:49:07 PM My hair is damaged and dry, I use it before blow drying. It protects my hair from thermal heat and moisturizes it. I like it very much!!
notsogrumpy TN Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Type: limp/fine/thin
terrific stuff - 2/23/2012 9:17:18 AM This product really does what it says. It makes my hair look thicker. I'm really pleased and unless I suddenly sprout a full head of hair, I'll continue using it. Please note that the shade you choose is not SO important. Just get somewhere around the color of your hair. My hair is turning gray with brown still in it. Both the Sandy Blond and the Light Brown work equally well.
marilynmjc Williamstown, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Best I've Ever Used - 2/16/2012 8:52:56 AM This is great for women or men with fine or thin hair. I spray my hair after styling, do not spray too much. It holds the style and when I get to where I am going I quickly run a brush through it. It continues to keep your style, looking and feeling much soft but thicker . I've been using this for years purchasing from else where. Glad that you are now sold here.
Claudia2 Ohio Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Doesn't weigh your hair down. - 2/10/2012 5:53:17 AM I have fine, thin hair and this product works very well. It gives lift without stiffness and has a very pleasant smell
Trish3 Pittsburgh PA Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Great product - 2/8/2012 5:40:12 PM I have thick, coarse hair and am trying to grow a short cut out into a bob. This and a flatiron are all I need to smooth it out. I was going to buy the shampoo and conditioner as well but now am glad I didn't. It is a bit pricey but does the job.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL