Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Hair Styling reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
diamonds4me East Coast
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-7/31/2011 11:11:13 AM The BAMBOO brillance cream is nice! It is light-weight and doesn't weigh down my hair. It is important not to use to much of this product -- a small amount of product is all you need. It does add shine, too!
Rubyred New York, NY
experimenter Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Made my hair look and feel thinner! -7/29/2011 7:04:06 PM Did absolutely nothing to make my hair look any thicker. It actually made my already thin hair look thinner and lay really flat. It did condition my hair however and make it feel silky but I didn't buy it for that. I was extremely disappointed. But I know everyone's hair is different so I would recommend it to others to try, you may get better results.
Jessi
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful Product -7/29/2011 7:34:09 AM I received a sample of this and thought Wow! I ordered my first bottle and I can't say enough good things about this product. Controld my flyaways, leaves my hair soft and managable, not greasy, it's absolutly perfect.... Love it and will continute to always use this... I have long hair and I usually use hot rollers or curling iron so My hair gets some damage but you would never know by using this product... Wow!! It's great
zann manchester, NH
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great product -7/26/2011 9:52:23 AM I have tired many volumizers over the years, this one works really well. While I am drying my hair it stilll gives flexibilty to my hair so the brush just glide through with out getting stuck.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not sticky but not a hairspray -7/21/2011 10:47:24 PM I really like this root upblast product for 2nd day hair when the roots have fallen flat. It gives an instant boost, smells lovely, and isn't even in the slightest bit sticky or stiff like hairspray. That said, it also doesn't last as long as hairspray; or at least it can't compete with the high humidity and heat of mid-summer in Washington, DC. It seems to lose its effect after about 4-6 hours in this weather, but I have faith that in cooler times of year the wear will be longer. However, I still really like this product because it really isn't sticky or stiff and just gives enough lift for hair to look fresh. And it smells lovely!
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great detangler -7/21/2011 10:42:40 PM I apply this in combination with a hair oil for moisture before applying my styling products, and it is great at detangling and adding shine to my hair. I don't have to use a ton to make it work so for the price it's reasonable. I like the clear glaze better than the ones with color added because it leaves my hair its natural color and rinses out clear (the one for red hair left stains all over my tub). Recommended for those needing detangling and moisturising post-cleaning/conditioning on damp hair.
Babychick mandeville, la
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, easy to apply Cons: a little pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great hair serum -7/17/2011 9:55:45 AM I love the pleasant frangrance of this hair serum and it did help my hair look volumious. It's very easy to apply on my damp hair prior to blow drying and styling since the serum consistency is thick creamlike. I only use about less than a quarter size on each application. It's a little pricey for the small can of the serum. That is the only my complaint.
Redbynature Northern California
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: leaves hair soft, only need a little, long-lasting body, little build up Cons: none that i've found
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best volumizing styling cream -6/27/2011 10:08:33 PM I'm a hair product junkie, having tried many styling products to manage my wavy/slightly frizzy, fine hair. So I wasn't expecting this would be much better or worse than others, but I was almost out of my old product. Wrong! From day one, I've loved this styling cream. I only wash my hair every three-four days, but my hair doesn't go limp after day one as it has done with other volumzing products. Love it!
Dotter SoCal
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Toxic Smell -5/31/2011 10:01:15 AM This product works pretty good, but the smell is very strong and very chemical-ish. Don't know what the smell is from, but I wouldn't have purchased this product had I known. I use it only for the really, really bad-hair days
KitKat1
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, revitalizes hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gives hair fullness and vitality -5/16/2011 5:52:26 AM This is a wonderful new product that I'm pleased to rate and endorse. I have fine, wavy hair. This product gives my hair fullness, volume, and vitality. It does not weigh down the hair and also helps hair stay in control through humid weather. I am a frequent hair-washer, and my hair actually improves through the follow-up use of this product. I also love the Oscar Blandi volumizing hairspray. Where other volumizing sprays have a less-than-pleasant smell, the scent of the Blandi spray is reminiscent of honeysuckle. No additional fragrances needed!
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor