Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Hair Styling reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
SHERRILL LAND O LAKES FL
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best -8/20/2011 12:30:49 PM Product is excellent it actually does what it claims to do. I have shared it with friends they also like it and are now purchasing this product as well.
justcoutureit Ft. Lauderdale, FL
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, long lasting, daily use, softening
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A little bit goes a LOOOONG way! -8/16/2011 8:33:05 AM Forget the price tag - it's well worth it. I have below the shoulder length hair, it is not fine or thick, but I have ALOT of it! Not curly or straight, but wavy. This stuff is freaking amazing! I use it after the regular Rahua shampoo / conditioner, right before I'm about to blow dry, and it softens my hair up like immediately! And seriously, for my type of hair, all I need is a few drops. I literally stick my fingertip in, pull it straight out, and whatever is left on my finger is what works for my whole head.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
moisturize your hair without getting greasy! -8/5/2011 11:26:49 AM I love this product. Moisturizing your hair is something that should be common but I had never thought of it. I have been using this product for two weeks and my hair already has gained strength and is less stringy. I love it and I recommend everyone gives it a try!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Overall really good product! -8/5/2011 11:24:57 AM The only down side is that it makes you hair a little stiff and even sticky if you spray too close to your hair. If you brush it after applying, the stickyness is gone and what's left is a great volume!! Love it just follow the directions properly!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Summer hair savior. -8/5/2011 11:23:12 AM Love this! It is heat-activated so it doesn't work as well unless you blow dry but when you do, it's great. During the hot, humid Boston summers my long hair takes frizz to a new level but I started using Phyto's relaxing balm a few weeks ago and it works wonders! I really like that it is a natural product too.
diamonds4me East Coast
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-7/31/2011 11:11:13 AM The BAMBOO brillance cream is nice! It is light-weight and doesn't weigh down my hair. It is important not to use to much of this product -- a small amount of product is all you need. It does add shine, too!
Rubyred New York, NY
experimenter Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Made my hair look and feel thinner! -7/29/2011 7:04:06 PM Did absolutely nothing to make my hair look any thicker. It actually made my already thin hair look thinner and lay really flat. It did condition my hair however and make it feel silky but I didn't buy it for that. I was extremely disappointed. But I know everyone's hair is different so I would recommend it to others to try, you may get better results.
Jessi
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful Product -7/29/2011 7:34:09 AM I received a sample of this and thought Wow! I ordered my first bottle and I can't say enough good things about this product. Controld my flyaways, leaves my hair soft and managable, not greasy, it's absolutly perfect.... Love it and will continute to always use this... I have long hair and I usually use hot rollers or curling iron so My hair gets some damage but you would never know by using this product... Wow!! It's great
zann manchester, NH
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great product -7/26/2011 9:52:23 AM I have tired many volumizers over the years, this one works really well. While I am drying my hair it stilll gives flexibilty to my hair so the brush just glide through with out getting stuck.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not sticky but not a hairspray -7/21/2011 10:47:24 PM I really like this root upblast product for 2nd day hair when the roots have fallen flat. It gives an instant boost, smells lovely, and isn't even in the slightest bit sticky or stiff like hairspray. That said, it also doesn't last as long as hairspray; or at least it can't compete with the high humidity and heat of mid-summer in Washington, DC. It seems to lose its effect after about 4-6 hours in this weather, but I have faith that in cooler times of year the wear will be longer. However, I still really like this product because it really isn't sticky or stiff and just gives enough lift for hair to look fresh. And it smells lovely!
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor