Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Hair Styling reviews

Sort results by:
prev
PearlGirl Salt Lake City, UT
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Helps tame my hair when curly or straight -10/25/2010 7:36:51 PM This product is billed as a relaxing balm, and it is one of my favorite go-to products when I am going to flat iron my hair, but interestingly I also find this to be one of the best products for when I want to wear my hair curly but need some serious frizz fighting. It gets rid of the frizz at my roots without weighing my curls down. Only gave it four stars because you do have to be careful how much you use...can get greasy when too much is applied.
Scullychick
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: daily use, soft but defined curls
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It's a Keeper! -10/19/2010 6:08:09 AM I have been using this on my thick, curly, colored/highlighted hair for about 3 years now. It is about the only hair product I continue to buy on a regular basis. It gives me defined curls, not crunchy and seems to condition my hair in the process. Love it!
Dotter SoCal
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: nice texturizer Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Won't buy again. -7/6/2010 2:52:46 PM The fragrance is nice, but strong and lingers for the whole day - a bit too much.
diamonds4me East Coast
productJunkietop25Contributor Gender: FHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It Works! -5/19/2010 8:19:41 AM I really like this product. I don't have a problem with tangles so I just use it in between shampoos to freshen up my style. It does add some hydration, but doesn't weigh down my hair. I only need to use a small amount each time. I follow with a little Ojon Shine and Protect.
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Cons: weighs down fine hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does detangle and make your hair soft. -2/14/2010 1:23:39 AM I was looking for a product to soften the ends of my long hair and detangle the fine strands. It does do that but because I have fine hair, it also left it flat, even though I only sprayed the ends. It does work but it weighs down fine hair.
NJDiva NJ
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
Pros: daily use, volume without frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome Product -11/2/2009 10:45:31 AM I have very thin hair. All the products I have used in the past were too heavy and just weighed my hair down. After using Volumea Volumizing Conditioning Spray just once my hair is transformed. I have great volume with incredible softness, without that "too much product" look. This is one is a keeper for me.
NessInNYC New York, NY
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Noticeable difference for my hair. -7/28/2009 7:14:38 AM I use a flat iron to shape my unruly, thin hair, and find that this spray really protects my hair when I use it just before applying the iron. I wouldn't use the iron on my hair without this product because without this protection, my hair is too delicate for the heat. My hair looks healthy and has a nice shine every day from using Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Rapid Repair Spray. Plus, it never feels weighted down from the product.
Irene
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly Recommended -11/10/2008 7:14:16 PM I didn't know how good this product is until I ran out of it since I always use high end shampoo and conditionor. After I ran out of this product, my Alterna white truffle shampoo/conditionor no longer works as it used to be. My hair becomes dry and easily tangled. Finally, I realized it's because I didn't use the detangling mist. This mist works well with every single brand. Can't live without it anymore
jump4joy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Didn't Work For Me -10/21/2008 5:20:39 PM I love Alterna products, but this product did not do a thing for my hair -- it didn't add volume or shine. Disappointed!
JW from FL
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Nice product -1/2/2008 11:21:45 AM My hair is curly and highlighted so it can be very frizzy from the FL humidity, but this product reduces the frizz and adds a nice healthy looking shine. I recommend it for anyone with frizzies:-)
prev
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor