Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
next
Pearl4u Austin Native
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: lightweight great for fine hair Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Shazam!!! -2/26/2016 4:25:18 AM Great volume for fine hair and lightweight. No stickiness to mess with!!! Really love this product and is the best one I've found on the market in 15 Years! Shazam!!
Matt Woodland Hills, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: hydrating, smoothing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Favorite Conditioner -2/23/2016 8:41:43 AM I have frizzy wavey hair and this conditioner tames the frizz and leaves my hair shiney and soft. I also have dandruff that flairs up from time to time. While this doesn't take it away I notice my scalp is not as flakey as when I don't use it. Love the light clean scent, too.
Angellarity Houston, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: effective Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Expensive, but amazing conditioner -2/22/2016 7:45:57 AM Getting older is inevitable. Taking care of your hair is a choice you have now. I dye the heck out of my hair and this stuff makes it seem like I never dyed my hair. My hair is shiny and healthy. I see other women my age with the worst fried hair because they don't use good products. This is an investment worth every penny.
LegalEagle1 Houston, TX
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great shampoo -2/10/2016 11:20:14 AM This shampoo adds body and softness to my hair. It is also nourishing because I color my hair.
GEAR123 Seattle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing product -2/5/2016 9:33:54 AM This product is amazing. I've been using HairMax fibers for years and this product delivers it's promise for more hair. Please do not discontinue this product. I highly recommend HairMax to both men and women with thinning hair. Once fibers applied it looks very natural and I get lots of compliments.
Bbbb Denver
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: makes hair look thicker Cons: stinks!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
OMG It Stinks! -1/27/2016 3:07:30 PM This has the worst herbal smell I've ever experienced. And if you get your hair wet the smell comes back. Don't use this if it's going to rain that day. I switched from the Revitalizing Serum because it didn't help with my hair loss. I'm not sure this will help either, I don't see much progress with that. Use it with the shampoo and it does make your hair look much thicker.
mapi TX
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: it does disentangle your hair Cons: it is very dense., hard to get it out of the bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-1/25/2016 5:03:32 AM It is an ok conditioner, it disentangle your hair but there are better ones out there (including ALterna ones..). It is SO DENSE, I have to seriously wrestle with the bottle to get it out and it is SO annoying (sometime I have to spend minutes under the shower shaking the bottle to get it out). For a conditioner that costs so much, I at least would expect a better packaging that would let you use it with ease. So, I am a very annoyed customer and won't be buying this again.
lmn2
top100Contributor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Used for more than a year, will continue -1/9/2016 6:31:36 PM I think this product has helped me keep the hair I still have healthier and stronger. I use another gentle shampoo before I use this so that I can use the smallest amount of this treatment shampoo and it can penetrate more in a clean scalp.
Pook Long Island, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: works well, smells great Cons: ridiculously over-priced
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great, but $28 for TWO OUNCES?! -1/8/2016 8:54:49 AM I'm sorry, but I was expecting a regular sized can! I got this itty bitty 2 oz can and it was $28!!!! I would not buy this again unless they reduce their price drastically. I can buy Got2B's RokIt which works just as well, smells great and is about $12 per 5.5 oz can. Two stars only because of the price. Sorry, but???bye.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: deep cleanse without sulfates, doesn't strip hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
excellent deep cleansing shampoo -1/4/2016 6:25:44 PM I haven't used a sulfate-containing shampoo in about two years. This regime is good for my fine, dry, very curly hair. I do occasionally use styling products that contain wax, and so about every fourth wash I use this shampoo and I love it. It cleanses all the styling products and oils from hair and scalp and rinses clean without making my hair feel like straw. I always follow with a deep conditioner.
next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »