Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
PatriciaDR Miami, FL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color Cons: haven't found it yet
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So far so good. -9/16/2014 1:22:06 PM Have only been using a few weeks, but hair feels fuller. May be a little drying, but need more time using to tell.
CarrieP Indianapolis, IN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth every penny! -9/15/2014 4:22:02 PM This shampoo (along with the coordinating conditioner) are worth every penny! I have challenging hair. Thick, super curly and fine. I have dry hair but an oily scalp. I chemically relax my hair and also get keratin treatments. I daily blow dry, flat iron and curl my hair. The end result is dry, breaking, damaged hair. I got a sample of this shampoo and conditioner with a separate order and after using it one time, I was blown away. I had to order, despite the hefty price, immediately. It's worth the cost. My hair feels well cared for and is shiny, bouncy, and super healthy looking. I've gotten so many compliments on my hair since using these products. They smell pleasant and they work! On the plus side, despite easily breaking out with many products, this one didn't bother my skin at all. I'll never be without this product.
CarrieP Indianapolis, IN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth every penny! -9/15/2014 4:18:35 PM This conditioner (along with the coordinating shampoo) is worth every penny! I have challenging hair. Thick, super curly and yet fine. I have dry hair but an oily scalp. I chemically relax my hair and also get keratin treatments. I daily blow dry, flat iron and curl my hair. The end result is dry, breaking, damaged hair. I got a sample of this shampoo and conditioner with a separate order and after using it one time, I was blown away. I had to order, despite the hefty price, immediately. It's worth the cost. The conditioner detangles and softens my hair so well. It feels well cared for and is shiny, bouncy, and super healthy looking. I've gotten so many compliments on my hair since using these products. They smell pleasant and they work! On the plus side, despite easily breaking out with many products, this one didn't bother my skin at all despite the heavy duty moisturizing conditioner. I'll never be without this product.
calorie chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Seems to be a good product -9/13/2014 10:50:42 AM Havent used Klorane in a long time so wanted to try it again and was pleased with the effect on my hair after only one washing. Nice and silky and good fragrance. Worth a try for colored hair.
SoCalSoBeautiful Beverly Hills, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use, works great, durable, great for blowing out hair, pretty design, easy to hold work with
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The perfect daily use brush! Love it -9/8/2014 10:09:02 AM I like quality hair products and this brush is fabulous. I had surgery recently and I tend to drop things due to weakness in my hands. This has a nice handle, grip and the brush is just the right size. Not too big, not too small. Great tangle-free bristles protected with red caps that have not fallen off like some of the cheaper brushes out there. This is perfect for after showering, detangling and works great with thick, even curly hair. I strongly endorse this Chi Brush!
NCSpirits North Carolina
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds body to hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best shampoo & conditioner ever! -8/26/2014 9:19:10 AM Medium priced shampoo is shampoo, nothing special but the first time I tried this shampoo I said I had to continue its use. It is as though it coats my hair and makes it feel thicker and smoother, jet not limp. I usually do not use a conditioner because it makes my hair limp but this conditioner also gives my hair body and texture. I recommend it completely!
roxane Bozeman, MT
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great conditioner! -8/23/2014 9:57:33 PM So I was kinda hesitant about buying this product as I've never tried it and there was no reviews. After I purchased this conditioner, I was very satisfied. It does brighten up my blonde highlighted hair, makes it really soft and healthy looking. Comparing to those purple shampoos that dries out the hair so much, this is really good stuff. The price is not great though but anyways I would recommend it to everybody with light and damaged hair.
Counselor California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: good for nails
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Doesn't do what it claims -8/20/2014 1:33:27 PM I have been using Viviscal now for over 2 years, and I've yet to see any difference in the condition of my hair. This is a high end product, in my estimation, and since I have been religious in adhering to the instructions, since my hair has been thinning & I've had hair loss since menopause, I really was looking for this product to work. Sadly, for the reasons mentioned, it did nothing. However, I continued to purchase the product because it did wonders for my thin and splitting fingernails. So if you're looking for something to help with thin & splitting nails, I say "Go ahead ". However, if you're looking for something for hair loss, then save your money and try another brand because this just doesn't do it.
swissmiss Walnut Creek, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
always come back to this..... -8/20/2014 8:18:19 AM I have used this off and on over the years and I stray but always come back to this. it makes my hair shiny and smooth. you need very little so it lasts a long time.
Luckytobeme Ocean city, md
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Surprisingly helpful -8/4/2014 4:02:41 AM Several years ago my hair began to fall out after having gone through some surgeries and pain meds. Saw this product and gave it a try. I liked it immediately and felt like my hair was healthier and even a little thicker. Just bought it again recently because my hair texture was so dry and thin. Phyto is helping it regain it's healthy look. It's not a miracle but I think it's a very good product and will continue to use it.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »