Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
animae Northampton, MA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, makes my hair feel thicker, does not weigh down Cons: none so far
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So far so good -5/27/2014 9:55:52 PM I have been using keranique shampoo for about 2 months and the conditioner about one month. So far every time I wash my hair it feels so full of body. Easy to comb through and a very nice smell. I am losing my hair due to unknown reasons probably my age. I have long brown hair (I do not color my hair) and is very very thin and stuck to my head which keranique usage makes my hair appear thick and soft and shiny. I love it so far. I hope that the keranique hair regrower works as well as the shampoos. I hope this has helped.
HappyMum Toronto, ON
Gender: F
Pros: daily use, anti-frizz, enhances shine Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth the splurge -5/27/2014 10:37:36 AM I decided to splurge and treated myself to a Mason Pearson brush. I have been using my brush daily and love it. It really does enhance the shine of my hair and helps eliminate frizziness. I have straight, long fine hair, but lots of it. I purchased the Handy Mixture Boar Bristle and Nylon Hairbrush and it works perfect for my hair type. Well I didn't enjoy the price (lol) I can tell this is a quality brush that I will have for life.
sommerrose Alabama
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
dry hair rescue -5/25/2014 6:32:22 AM If you have dry ends this product is the rescue. Does not weigh down hair are make it greasy.
ProductJunkie23 Midwest
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: makes my hair super soft!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE THIS!!!! -5/20/2014 9:04:40 AM I have curly hair and straighten it almost every day. I'm addicted to this!! It makes my hair super soft. I don't enjoy dealing with the "dip" stick and I ended up pulling it out just be very careful not to take too much or your hair will be weighted down! PLEASE don't be discouraged by the dip stick! This is AMAZING!! I will be purchasing it for as long as they sell it!
LLL4 Indianapolis
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Cons: sticky, weighs hair down, unpleasant fragrance, cheap
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Horrible! Bring the old version back! -5/18/2014 12:43:34 PM I have used the original version for 10+ years. The new version is NOTHING like the old. This is worse than cheap drugstore brand! It is so sticky and the scent is awful and overpowering. Do not order this, you will be sadly disappointed.
greeky Gainesville, Florida
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, easy to apply Cons: not sure of results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
hair regrowth treatment -5/18/2014 4:09:11 AM I've only been using this product for about 3 weeks. Contrary to other's review, I bought this product to try myself. I've noticed no real results. I plan to use until the end of the product.
dk82 Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Cons: leaves residue, drys hair out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Leaves hair brittle -5/17/2014 6:16:04 PM The product does not provide moisture. Every time I use a pea size, my hair becomes drier than it was before. It does not provide moisture but instead leaves a residue. Very disappointed in this product as I am a huge fan of the phyto product line
dk82 Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use, thickens hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product- second order -5/17/2014 6:10:09 PM the product is hard to break open but I learned if I just use my hands to break off the top instead of banging it against the table it will open perfectly. it definitely thickens hair immediately but as far as new growth in thin spots I have not seen any change.
Yvonne1027 Bloomfield Hills, MI
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST DRY SHAMPOO OUT THERE!!! -5/1/2014 7:58:32 PM I'm a professional hair stylist & I've had long wavy hair my whole life!! Hair that definitely does not need to be washed, but every 2-3 days sometimes 4 depending. Not to mention, I'm a product junkie.. I guess it comes w/the job? Why others are saying this dry shampoo made their hair greasy & flaked is probably because I believe the directions on the can are not clear to the user. You need to keep shaking the can rigorously before each spray!!! NOT JUST shake well in the beginning & that's it. It also states on the can to spray through out your hair. You do NOT need to do that, just the roots is MORE then enough. That is WHY this BRAND originally was supposed to be ONLY sold through professionals stylists & salons. So when purchased you can get the proper instructions on how to use & if so any questions answered. I think a lot of people have the wrong idea or better yet have their OWN idea of what a dry shampoo should do?? A dry shampoo is simply a product to extend the life to your next shampoo. It is do its best at soaking up the oil that we accumulate at the roots of our hair shaft. It isn't suppose to give you a lot of volume, it may just give a little volume because you just removed some oil..?? However, a brush should be able to go through your hair w/any dry shampoo after use. This product like any product IF used incorrectly it can leave really ugly results, & of course vice versa....IF used CORRECTLY it can have beautiful results!!!
UpNorth8 Minnesota
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Are You Kidding Me! -5/1/2014 9:37:43 AM I have had long hair for a *long* time and I'm told frequently (by my mom) that she's surprised I still have it. My hair is fine in texture, stick straight and blond. It also can be very fragile and knots easily. I've used many high end products for hair, the last one I finished was Living Proof Full Shampoo, and that was $25 for 8 ounces. This Arcona Primo is 4 ounces, yet...here I am writing a review that its WORTH it. The lather was surprising, the scent is sublime but it was the results that blew me away. Soft, shiny, full swinging hair. I thought, well its a new shampoo, but the concurrent uses provided the same results. My hair is color treated on the top only a few times a year for even color. I will definitely repurchase this shampoo (but waiting for a sale). Oh, and at first I thought I would have to use a lot, since we don't have a water softener and our water is fairly hard, nope, a dime to quarter size was sufficient, and as stated above, I have long hair.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »