Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Redbynature Northern California
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: efficient
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best multi purpose styling cream -3/21/2015 7:10:41 AM This product replaces a light-hold gel/cream, argan oil, and/or silicone finisher. It's weightless in hair, and lasts a long time. If I could use only one styling product, this would be it! Have been using it for over a year, tried others, but always come back to it.
Supermint Maryland
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Expensive but, worth it -3/7/2015 5:20:48 PM I was hesitant to purchase this brush due to the price however, I am glad I did. I have long thin hair and I use this brush in the morning and in the evening before I go to bed. It feels great on your scalp and gives my hair volume. I have also purchased the Mason Pearson comb for my son and it is indestructive.
bris Dallas tx
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not for damaged hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not for damaged hair -3/7/2015 12:18:51 PM I ordered this item based on a youtube guru review and all the ulta reviews. i flat iron my curly hair daily since i was 14. im 27 now, I thought this item would bring my hair ends back to life like some mentioned but it did not. It compares to the Chi shine spray, and thats basically all it does, gives you a little shine. i would return it but its flammable and shipping is expensive!.
Susu
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very very good product -3/5/2015 12:26:48 PM It is really is good creme for hair. This creme let my hair like silk.
Susu
Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Very good -3/5/2015 12:20:56 PM The smell is very strange. I follow the every step, but it is hard to use.
Sheena Canada
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, i have found it to improve my hair colour!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is a miracle in a bottle! -3/5/2015 12:17:56 PM I was looking for a quick fix for my very dry and brittle hair. It was very overprocessed due to the many years of bleaching and highlighting- my hair was to the point of literally breaking in half. I went so far as cutting it very short with the idea of just starting new. After searching for the best product i came across this Klorane shampoo for dry/damaged/brittle hair as well as the leave in conditioner. I have been using it for about a week now and I absolutely cannot believe the difference in my hair. The brittleness is not 100% gone but it is WAY better, the improvement is amazing i am confident that after a few more washes my hair will not be categorized as damaged anymore! All of my hair in general is shinnier and healthier, and smoother - its just amazing. I have to absoultey reccomend this product and want to thank the makers of this product for making my hair beautiful again.Its so exciting when you find somehting that actually works! YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS!!!
judes boston
Age Group: Under 25
Pros: maintains hair color Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
it works! -2/26/2015 3:26:52 PM It is a bit pricey and a bit difficult to use at first (to break the tips of the glass ends). However, it does hydrate the hair very well and maintains chemically treated hair as it says! You only use it once a week or so, so the 30+ minutes waiting before showering is doable. Result is healthier hair!
judes boston
Age Group: Under 25
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
it works! -2/26/2015 3:22:24 PM It is a bit expensive and a bit difficult to use at first (to break the tip of the glass). However, it works as it says, hair feels thicker when following the directions for use! It feels nice to rub into the scalp as well.
Live4lv San Francisco Bay Area
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, detangles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great on my fine, frizzy, damaged, tangled hair -2/21/2015 11:35:27 AM This is my new favorite conditioner. It is a must-have for detangling my fine, damaged, break-prone hair. My hair will just snap off in chunks if there is any stress on it whatsoever when I try to comb through tangles after I shampoo. It makes it nice and slippery. It calms my horrid frizz on my fine hair better than anything so far, and I have tried salon brands with silicones, Oscar Blandi with the jasmine oil and Pureology Precious Oil. Because my hair is less dry, it doesn't tangle so horribly as I move about during the day. I recommend pairing it with the matching shampoo if your hair is dried out, damaged, fried, frizzy. This doesn't seem to weigh my waist length fine curly (when it's moist enough to curl LOL) hair down, but then again my hair is really shot. It seems to be so damaged that any oil that would be too much for a person with normal hair is sucked up my my horribly dried out hair. If you were thinking of chopping off all your hair because it was so damaged, try this, it is probably your last hope. Oh yes, the scent is pleasant, kind of herbal. It won't be there after your hair dries so it doesn't conflict with fragrance.
PatNYC New York
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: daily use, feels great, stimulates scalp, gentle on the hair Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for ethnic, relaxed hair -2/17/2015 8:47:17 PM This provides a great experience! It's too early to share the long-term effects; however, this brush is perfect for long, thin hair. I'm not sure how it would work with a wash & go, but it's perfect for a wash & set.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor