Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Hair Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

sparrow South Alabama Pros: maintains hair color, daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance, does not sit on a counter
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
one problem - 10/17/2013 8:51:48 AM This is the best curling iron I have ever had. It heats up very fast and the curls stay in my hair all day. I have had many complement on my hair since I bought the iron. It does leave a odd smell like you just got a perm, but the smell goes away. The only real problem is a design one. There is very small stand on the tip of the iron to get it to stay in place when you put it on a counter top, but the iron does not stay in place when you put it down. It rolls around and it even rolled of my counter top into my lap. I caught it in time before i got burned. The company really needs to give it some kind of stand to lay it on a counter top with out it rolling off.
skincare3 Houston, Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down, needs extra cleanse follow up shampoo., my hair is thin and treated- disappointed.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Most Disappointed - 10/14/2013 5:20:25 AM Due to the name brand and price I expected a more balanced shampoo and was surprised by the weight and an unclean feel to my hair.
KikiTX
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Renews and revitalizes - 10/9/2013 6:10:22 AM Excellent product for strengthening and revitalizing your hair, especially over-processed hair from coloring and hot irons. Highly recommend. It really only takes a little so it does go a long way.
Lectra Los Angeles Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, anti-fungal, does what it says it will do, safe for chemotherapy patients, packed with biotin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
It does what it says it will do... - 10/8/2013 12:07:08 PM I really hesitate to write a review- but decided it was a must. I am a hairstylist- have been for 27 years. I've heard of all kinds of products that promise and then do not deliver. I hate products being sold by non professionals. I have taken classes on these products. They work. You need a professional to prescribe to you what it is exactly you need instead of relying on the web. So to DaisyF and DRyan327- try this- shampoo your hair FIRST with your regular shampoo... Then wash with REVITA. It is for the scalp mainly.. Leave it on your scalp for 4 MINUTES, rinse then use the conditioner. If you had been properly advised first about the product I really and truly believe you would have had a much better experience about this.
LLphi1 Phila, PA Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, incredible shine, healthy manageable hair, less frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Saved the day! - 10/3/2013 12:43:07 PM I love the Alterna Caviar moisture shampoo. Recent chemo treatments and surgery have turned my hair into dried out straw! Nothing has worked until this shampoo and conditioner. My hair is silky and shiny, more manageable, frizz is controlled and my hair actually looks healthy - something I never thought I would ever be able to say again. Even my hairdresser noticed the difference. I also stopped losing hair and my color lasts longer. I will definitely continue purchasing this and more Alterna products.
PumpkinBeadsJewelry PA Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blonde
Great purple shampoo - 9/24/2013 6:10:13 AM I was looking for a purple shampoo for my lightly highlighted blonde hair and I came across this option from Phyto. Love this shampoo. There's not much lather but I believe that's normal for purple shampoo but man does it brighten up your hair! I use it twice a week and 4 weeks after highlights my hair looks as if I went to the salon yesterday. Very happy with this product.
luvskin nyc Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Great conditioner for dry hair - 9/23/2013 9:26:45 AM I have long, fine, dry hair and generally found that treatment masks work better than conditoners after shampooing. I have several shampoos and masks at hand and don't use the same one consecutively so that I won't have build-up. This product conditions very well without weighing it down. I find the quality comparable to Rene Furterer Tonucia Toning and Densifying Mask but at a lower price point. Highly recommended.
courtneyrae968 Minneapolis, MN Pros: daily use, non-sticky, adds volume, weightless
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
My go-to volume spray - 9/13/2013 7:14:22 AM Due to an autoimmune disease, my hair is extremely fine and has thinned out considerably. I was very self concious about my hair until I found this product. Very volumizing, doesn't leave my hair sticky or hard. I just love it!
Alessandriana21 Seattle Washington Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, makes skin glow, boosts energy, nails become stronger
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: curly
Amazing vitamin combination? My skin is GLOWING! - 9/11/2013 3:21:29 AM When I first thought about buying these vitamins I was skeptical because I have tried tons of other hair skin and nail vitamins and they have not worked plus they made me more tired. The first day I popped a pack of these Perricone hair and nail vitamins I felt more vivacious and energetic and about 1 hour into it my skin was more glowy and dewy. I know it sounds crazy but its like they have an instant glowing affect on the skin, no joke. I've been using them for about 20 days now and my skin is looking better and better. Everyone has been complimenting my skin and asking me what skin care I use. It feels good to know that I am improving my skin from the inside out. Part of the results are attributed to my Skin Medica and DDF topical skin care regime but since I have been taking the Perricone vitamins my skin is sooooo much more glowy, healthy and dewy. The vitamins give me so much energy as well. My nails are much whiter and stronger and my hair seems to be growing faster. The best part is my skin though. Yes these vitamins are kinda pricey but they are soooo worth it. I love them and I will be purchasing another box as soon as this one runs out. Dewy skin is so important to me so I will continue to purchase these as long as they keep giving me these fabulous results. Thank you Dr Perricone for coming up with such an incredible combination. These vitamins are The Bomb! :)
sparklwngs cincinnati, OH Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Amazing fragrance - 9/8/2013 6:26:10 PM I love this product. I use it with the prx shampoo and conditioner. I only use the conditioner twice a week or when my hair is going to be subjected to styling. It makes my hair feel absolutely amazing. And the smell drives men crazy. Everytime i wear it the words I hear are intoxicating, mesmerizing, irresistable. So I will never change my thermal protectant.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL