Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
judes boston
Age Group: Under 25
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
it works! -2/26/2015 3:22:24 PM It is a bit expensive and a bit difficult to use at first (to break the tip of the glass). However, it works as it says, hair feels thicker when following the directions for use! It feels nice to rub into the scalp as well.
Live4lv San Francisco Bay Area
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, detangles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great on my fine, frizzy, damaged, tangled hair -2/21/2015 11:35:27 AM This is my new favorite conditioner. It is a must-have for detangling my fine, damaged, break-prone hair. My hair will just snap off in chunks if there is any stress on it whatsoever when I try to comb through tangles after I shampoo. It makes it nice and slippery. It calms my horrid frizz on my fine hair better than anything so far, and I have tried salon brands with silicones, Oscar Blandi with the jasmine oil and Pureology Precious Oil. Because my hair is less dry, it doesn't tangle so horribly as I move about during the day. I recommend pairing it with the matching shampoo if your hair is dried out, damaged, fried, frizzy. This doesn't seem to weigh my waist length fine curly (when it's moist enough to curl LOL) hair down, but then again my hair is really shot. It seems to be so damaged that any oil that would be too much for a person with normal hair is sucked up my my horribly dried out hair. If you were thinking of chopping off all your hair because it was so damaged, try this, it is probably your last hope. Oh yes, the scent is pleasant, kind of herbal. It won't be there after your hair dries so it doesn't conflict with fragrance.
PatNYC New York
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: daily use, feels great, stimulates scalp, gentle on the hair Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for ethnic, relaxed hair -2/17/2015 8:47:17 PM This provides a great experience! It's too early to share the long-term effects; however, this brush is perfect for long, thin hair. I'm not sure how it would work with a wash & go, but it's perfect for a wash & set.
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great -2/12/2015 12:53:32 PM It's great, doesn't weigh down my hair and is pleasant and less expensive than some other brands.
neonbelli Sarasota, FL
minimalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, softening Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent product range -2/12/2015 9:10:16 AM I have been using the original Rahua formulas for nearly 5 years. I absolutely love that the formula is natural and I do believe I get aroma therapeutic benefits from it - so soothing and calming. I found that my hair grew quickly as well as maintained its softness and strength as compared to using the shampoos and conditioners I was using before. Somewhere along the line I tried the Voluminous formula and I did not find it superior to the original, even as far as volume goes. However, I tried it again recently and just loved it. The scent is totally different - sweeter - but is still subtle and a nice change from the smoky palo santo. My hair just looks phenomenal. I will continue to purchase the Voluminous formula for a few months before switching back to the original. I also use their hair wax and volumizing hair spray - excellent products as well, I highly recommend!
SEC17 California
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, leaves hair shiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -1/19/2015 4:39:25 PM I've been trying to find a new shampoo and conditioner that has a very light scent and leaves my hair silky smooth. Well this is it! My hair looks so good! It's smooth, shiny but not weighted down. The smell is very light and clean. This is my new favorite. The hair mask is fantastic too!
Devogreentea NJ
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, effective, natural, travel friendly, makes hair shiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It really did everything it claims! -1/18/2015 6:08:52 AM The product both cleaned my hair and moisturized it and left it shiny and healthy looking in one step. It smells so good, too. It's kind of like suntan lotion, but in a good way. I love taking it with me to the gym because I only need this 1 small bottle. The only negative is that it truly is a small amount of product for the price. When I ordered it, I thought oh it's actually a value because that's like $10 for a shampoo and $10 for a conditioner if I were ordering from any other line. Then I got it, and I realized it's a pretty small bottle--but the good news is that it doesn't seem to take a lot of product to get the job done.
nurse Minnesota
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
built up fast -1/13/2015 3:34:58 PM I loved it the first couple of times, but it built up in my hair fast and made it sticky and difficult to wash out.
Integrity Allentown,PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Brought the natural curl back out -1/11/2015 5:29:50 AM I gave this to my daughter fir Christmas . She just called me thus past week and can not believe the difference this has made in her hair . She has just come through an extremely stressful time and we all know the total stress can take on our body & hair . Well , the nature curl has cine back in her hair , she says it feels really healthy and other people have actually made comments on how great her hair looks . If she is happy , I am happy !! Thank you for making such a great product !
Jylyn Nor Cal
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not the best -1/5/2015 3:57:58 PM Overall the curling iron is good because you can adjust the temp and the size is perfect but the tension of the handle does not hold my hair tight enough so it slips out
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »