Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
nanny hoboken
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, gives body
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent for fine , limp hair -11/10/2014 5:44:54 AM I have very fine difficult hair. This foam gives me great body & the style stays. Will definitely purchase again!
Scarlett Richmond
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Pros: maintains hair color, once a week, great cleansing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent -10/30/2014 2:00:11 AM Great for once a week cleansing or when you have gone too long between shampoos. I only wash my hair every 4 days so when I go longer than that this is a great shampoo for a deep clean. I use all of the Alterna products and this is a great addition to my regular regime.
Friend dallas
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, helps dry hair gain elasticity
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great discovery -10/24/2014 6:06:59 AM I am 65 and hair is thinning and dry. This product helps maintain shine and elasticity.
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use, makes hair silky and smooth Cons: need to use sparingly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice 1-step leave-in product -10/21/2014 9:56:53 AM I have very fine hair that I both color and use keratin treatments to straighten it. I was looking for a product to detangle and protect my hair color from the sun. I'm not sure how well it works as a sunscreen, but I love the way it silkens and conditions my hair without making it greasy or weighing it down. Be sure not to use too much: My hair is just above my shoulders and 2 small pumps is enough to do the job, more will weigh it down. If your hair is longer or thicker, this might not be an issue.
Lovemyproducts Colorado
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Hair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Cons: weighs hair down, my hair became dry as straw
Overall Rating Overall Rating
terrible -10/18/2014 4:39:14 PM This was the worst product ever! Hair was dry and dull and this product took three shampoos to get out! Baby powder works far better!!!!!
katinahat Friday Harbor, Washington
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blonde
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-10/16/2014 6:37:38 PM Ive been using this product for 4 plus years now. It not only gives my hair a heathy shine but it also conditions my highlighted hair. It calms my hair frizzies also. Takes only a small amount. LOVE!
Gingerrabbit
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I like it! -10/16/2014 1:59:25 AM I have fine straight hair and I have noticed that it gave it more volume. You don't need to use a lot, but that doesn't mean it extremely cleansing. And it has very fresh smell
Mariana000 Columbus Ohio
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mariana. Best purchase ever. Nothing like this!! -10/3/2014 5:44:23 AM I gave a try to this product two years ago .I bought it from hsn when Philip b products were sold there. This product changed my life.Can't live without and here I am searching on skinstore.When you didn't have it I searched it everywhere until I had it.I had psoriasis since childhood. Nothing worked.I was so ashamed when my flakes will fall.Not anymore.I am now wearing my black and is one of the best things that happened to me.Tried everything on the market, but nothing like this. I don't care if is $100 I can't live without.I will highly recommend this product.It works, works,works!!!Thank you philipb!!!#
buffy3313 Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, feels awesome on your scalp! Cons: fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Talk about being squeaky clean! -9/29/2014 11:04:43 AM I use both the shampoo and conditioner. It makes your scalp feel awesome and clean. The conditioner tingles a little, but I love it. The only downfall is that it does tend to not keep hair color as well. Volume -check, clean -check, overall happy girl - check!
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, truly adds volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Volumizer I've Used -9/27/2014 7:21:16 AM I have fine hair. Long and lots of it, but fine. I've tried several other products that promise to add volume, but this is the best one by far. It creates volume if I curl or straighten my hair. Lasts all day, without the need for "re-fluffing" by the end of my work day. Great product! I even introduced it to my hairstylist - she loved the results and plans to use with other clients. I will continue to buy over and over!
prev next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor